4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Investment SUMMER SUITES AND SUMMER V.O.S. [OWNERS' THREAD], From RM328k off Jalan Sultan Ismail

R o Y
post Apr 14 2015, 03:39 PM

930 posts

I called to arrange to do inspection of my unit, but earliest slot they could give was next week Friday. Finally managed to arrange to come just to collect key (without inspection) next Monday. Anyone collecting this week?
R o Y
post Apr 15 2015, 05:22 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(MrHunter @ Apr 15 2015, 03:35 PM)
Apparently already VPed.
Ya, Block A & B handover same time.

I took my key today, no time to inspect thoroughly but looks good without any obvious defects.
R o Y
post Apr 15 2015, 10:06 PM

930 posts

Collected my keys already rclxms.gif

Haven't done thorough inspection yet but finishing looks good and I don't expect much defects.

Lobby photos have already been posted earlier, I'd like to share photos of the pool deck:

R o Y
post Apr 15 2015, 10:18 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Apr 15 2015, 10:13 PM)
Just wondering out loud, if classification is office, and office is usually open to public, does that mean any Tom dick and Harry can enter and use these facilities too?
Is the deck controlled via card access or public?
Any visitors have to register with security to get an access card to get to the lift.

Owner owner's access cards can access to the facilities area.
R o Y
post Apr 17 2015, 07:25 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(winston19 @ Apr 17 2015, 07:12 PM)
Just had my keys today... I think I have a decent view... many ang moh in Fraser residence... wonder why?
This view should be taken from Block A unit 17 if I'm not mistaken ya? biggrin.gif

Fraser Residence running as a hotel/serviced apartment with rate of around RM300++ onwards per night.

I was at the handover office this afternoon, were you there taking your keys around 230pm?
R o Y
post Apr 17 2015, 08:14 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(tetsu @ Apr 17 2015, 07:46 PM)
Any possible group reno?
Faizul Ridzuan is gathering names for bulk reno package.
R o Y
post Apr 17 2015, 09:10 PM

930 posts

The kitchen hood provided is together with ducting out to balcony, not the cheap filter type rclxms.gif

Kitchen cabinet doors and drawers with soft-close mechanism.
R o Y
post Apr 17 2015, 11:51 PM

930 posts

Received my LAD cheque of a few hundred ringgit.

Wonder if correct or not. Anyone have any idea what's the right way to count?
R o Y
post Apr 18 2015, 10:51 AM

930 posts

QUOTE(Robert L @ Apr 18 2015, 09:31 AM)
I also collected mine... Got almost 2k.... Late by 28 days.... 8% per annum
Mine only 8 days. If I had known will have extra Angpow to collect at the end I would have signed SPA much earlier
R o Y
post Apr 27 2015, 03:56 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(xbox @ Apr 27 2015, 03:06 PM)
Has anyone managed to rent out? Good if can share tenant type and rental
Still pending the CCC which they told us hopefully can get by end of this month or early next month.

Defect rectification in progress, they have already started touching up some of the defects I reported last last week.
R o Y
post Jul 29 2015, 12:47 AM

930 posts

Visited the place this morning and saw a very pretty european lady working out in the gym =)

Wonder where I can also get a tenant like that
R o Y
post Aug 10 2015, 07:18 PM

930 posts

News on the revival of the Ex-Grand Duta Hyatt:

EFFORTS to revive a stalled project located on a prized piece of land at the junction of Jalan Ampang and Jalan Sultan Ismail Kuala Lumpur — which was once earmarked for The Grand Duta Hyatt Hotel — appear to have been re-mobilised.

DutaLand Bhd’s subsidiary Duta Grand Hotels Sdn Bhd made a fresh application to Dewan Bandaraya Kuala Lumpur (DBKL) last month for approval to develop the site, documents sighted by digitaledge Weekly show. Moreover, there appears to have been some activity at the site where a partially built structure stands. Workers have been spotted and part of the safety netting that was visible earlier this year has been removed. This, observers say, is possibly to clean up and fix a new netting prior to construction.

http://www.theedgeproperty.com/my/content/...-may-be-revived

http://www.epbt.gov.my/osc/Proj1_Info.cfm?Name=596908&S=S

Hope this eyesore will finally be revived. The other 3 "problem" old developments nearby have already been revived, this would be last one to be settled.
R o Y
post Aug 13 2015, 10:26 PM

930 posts

Finished fully furnishing my studio unit and passed to agent to market yesterday. Just received offer today at RM2k inclusive washer dryer.

:-)
R o Y
post Aug 19 2015, 01:46 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(jinsailoo @ Aug 19 2015, 11:33 AM)
all lah bro,

450k +6%
lawyer fees +6%
petrol + 6%
wan tan mee also need to +6%
There is no GST on the loan amount. You can refer to the Customs Dept Guide on Commercial Banking ( http://gst.customs.gov.my/en/rg/SiteAssets...uary%202014.pdf )

(e) Provision of Loans, Advances or Credit
The  provision  of  loans,  advances  or  credit  is  not  subject  to  GST.
However, fees charged in the provision of the loans are subject to GST
at  standard  rate.  These  may  include  establishment  fees,  arranging
fees, advisory fees, agency fees or processing fees.

From the FAQ section, it is also clearly stated that there is no GST on the repayment, no GST on the interest charged, and no GST on any penalty charges. Bank will only collect GST on other fees or services charged.

You can also refer to the FAQ section of the Guide

Provision of Loans, Advances or Credits
Q13:  Is the provision of loans subject to GST?
A13:  When  a  bank  provides loan  to its  customer,  it  would  enjoy  interest  payment.
The  interest  with  regards  to  the  provision  of  loan  is  not  subject  to  GST.
However,  any  fee  or  charges  in  relation  to  it,  for  instance  processing  fee,
advisory  services  fee  or  charges  on  making  copies  on  the  document  are
subject to GST at standard rate.
Q14:  Are repayments of the principal amount subject to GST?
A14:  The  repayment  of  a  loan,  i.e.  the  installment  of the  principal  amount  with  or
without interest is also not subject to GST.
Q15:  Is late payment penalty subject to GST?
A15:  No, late payment penalty is not subject to GST.

R o Y
post Aug 19 2015, 03:02 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(owj @ Aug 19 2015, 02:42 PM)
Was made to understand by my lawyer when I bought an undercon SOVO that there will be GST applicable on loan amount disbursement after 1st Apr.

Will wait and see on my next drawdown to confirm then.

Would appreciate if anyone has puchased a commi unit after 1st Apr to confirm
When you purchase a commercial property from DEVELOPER, you are subject to GST because:
- The Developer is in the "business" of supplying Commercial Property units, and
- The Developer is a GST registered entity supplying a product that is subject to GST

The 6% GST is charged on the purchase price, not the loan amount, and has nothing to do with the loan. The tax collected based on the amount collect on progressive payments made to the developer.

When you purchase a commercial property from the secondary market, the sale may or may not be subject to GST. The sale will be subject to GST only If the seller is:
- A property trader in the business of buying and selling properties
- A GST registered entity

Please seek the advise of a professional tax consultant before making any decision. However after attending a few GST Seminars relating to real estate, the professional speakers have advised that Commercial Property transactions in the secondary market will only be subject to GST if the Seller is a "Property Trader" and a GST registered entity.
R o Y
post Aug 19 2015, 06:06 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Aug 19 2015, 03:08 PM)
boss, not trolling but genuine legitimate question.

for purchase of a commercial prop nowadays, is it beneficial to buy a GST imposed prop or without?
summer suites price is more or less min 500k. it is at the exact threshold of present GST requirement.

while it may not affect the individuals who owns SS 1st hand, but it will definitely affect those who are looking into purchasing now.

if they buy a unit without GST, so if no output, they can't claim input tax, right? and similiarly when they dispose in future, they may be subjected to same condition.

so in all fairness, i would think corporate or business minded people would actually prefer a commercial which charges GST to enable them to also bill or factor their rents accordingly as well.
correct kah?

which brings to the next question, does that mean that 1st hand seller can opt to sell with and/or without GST?
kakakaka. damn confusing.
I don't get the logic of your first question. Why would there be any benefit for the buyer in paying GST on the purchase?

For the 2nd question its a no. There is no choice, the seller either has to collect or doesn't have to collect. Refer below:

While there are still aspects on GST that are not yet 100% clear, there are also items that have been cleared up. Many rulings, guides, clarifications have already been published on the Customs website. Those who need information should always refer to professional tax consultants or industry experts who have kept abreast with these updates. If one were to rely on unqualified opinions from laypersons, then one would easily be confused.

Asking on online forums is usually one of the worst sources of information. Many people like posting unsubstantiated information and hearsay pretending to be experts.

I myself do not claim to be an expert. However I have taken the time to learn about the subject and whenever possible will share the source of the information so others can explore further and verify if needed.

From the http://gst.customs.gov.my website:

Based on the above, as long as you don't sell more than 2 commercial properties, or more than 1 acre of commercial land within a 12 month period, you don't have to collect GST from your buyer.

AND even if you do sell more than 2 commercial properties, but you can justify to Customs that "there is no intention of making a supply", then you do not have to collect GST from your buyer.

R o Y
post Aug 20 2015, 11:18 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(yck1987 @ Aug 20 2015, 09:46 PM)
what I heard for commercial loan margin is up to 80% and tenure years mostly to 25 years only for MBB,UOB, Ambank, not sure about others bank package/offer.
I know for a fact that quite a number of banks give 85% MOF for commercial property loan including MBB, RHB, PBB, UOB & CIMB.

I also I know for a fact that CIMB gives up to 30 years tenure for commercial property loan. Not sure about others as I have yet to apply from them.
R o Y
post Aug 21 2015, 01:21 PM

930 posts

Any Summer Suites owners here received DBKL Assessment Statement yet?
R o Y
post Jan 20 2016, 04:00 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(cannible @ Jan 20 2016, 03:26 PM)
Any owners wanna let go 470sf? pm pls.
Why don't you let us know the price range you have in mind?

If attractive, I'm sure many owners will PM you.
R o Y
post Jan 20 2016, 08:16 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Jan 20 2016, 04:21 PM)
Was told by agents the occupancy now is 70%, within less than 1 year.

Sound exaggerated though but rental demand for Fully Furnished studio is very very good.
70% overall sounds a bit too good, but if 70% for studios, I think possible =)

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0247sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:34 AM