Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V49!, The Orange Legion
porkchop
Dec 29 2010, 05:42 PM
divert topic abit....
wanna ask anyone got the new octopus tripod which can become a monopod also?? just wnana test the durability....well i am not expecting manfrotto or even benro quality, but at least usable for the occasional need for tripod (i.e parties/fireworks/group photo)
porkchop
Dec 30 2010, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(ahtiven @ Dec 30 2010, 10:57 AM) there you have it the answer yourself. which other alternative do you have aside from the tamrom counterpart? sony is tad better than tammy's as shootkk mentioned, quality wise and if not mistaken the af speed as well. i dont get what 18250 IQ suffering talks is all about? can anyone care to fill me in? i recommend the 16-105 a budget full walk around lens......  but now I am walking with 10-24.....uwa is poisoning, but some of my shots too much at 10mm, feel so dizzy now Ps: I think iq suffering is more referred to things like softness at full open aperture, blurred sides, etc (purple firinging/ca counted??).... normally happen at full open aperture, but i think it can be solved with stopping down but of course u need slower shutter speed if ur in a not so good lighting which can cause handshake issues This post has been edited by porkchop: Dec 30 2010, 11:11 AM
porkchop
Dec 30 2010, 11:26 AM
ahtiven, looks ok without pixel peep, center sharpness on the net thingy looks spot-on.... but i guess softness can only be detected if someone used wide open aperture and group shot (u can see the ppl at the sides all soft-ing out.,... but softness happen to all lens though, even my 24-70 also same, i have to step down 1 stop worst on my 10-24 now i constantly use around f4.5-5 (unless i need the wider aperture) soft tak??
porkchop
Dec 30 2010, 11:21 PM
ooo bro, f42??? well i think the screws are normal philips lo...if ur challenging enough can take it apart.... i think this guide might help u?? http://www.alphanatics.com/viewtopic.php?f=40&t=16557open up the base carefullythen use cotton bud easier??
porkchop
Dec 30 2010, 11:49 PM
darkl, sry ah i tot its the sony one....i helped google no results worr....unless u wanna be first to document it
porkchop
Jan 1 2011, 12:27 PM
mike, looks like flame thrower ehahehaehae
porkchop
Jan 1 2011, 05:57 PM
ejump and mastering, both very nice shots!! anyway first purchase for 2011....home minister gonna kill me Logitech Bluetooth mouse (cincai snipe cos testing lens)  F58  (I am having a problem with the contact, the body does not detect the flash when first mount...but after I used my fingernail to scratch the contact points, then the flash detect properly....do u think I should send the body in to service center or the scratching of contact is "normal"??)  
porkchop
Jan 1 2011, 11:57 PM
linkin, your shot okla.... do u have any closeup shots??
btw, i jsut use my nails to clean the flash hotshoe...i guess it works...save the trouble of sending to service la...
porkchop
Jan 2 2011, 12:05 PM
Alex, i recommend sony f58 But if too expensive can go for f42 first, like me last time, then now upgrade
Fansoption, new packaging?? Looks same all the accessory also same, worst of all never give free 4xAA, my f42 last time got gif free sony 4xAA
Anyway the free batt is just for the lol, got freebie better than nothing
porkchop
Jan 2 2011, 02:28 PM
zstan, wat problem ooo?? popup flash not working??
porkchop
Jan 3 2011, 09:10 AM
someone won the 85mm f2.8 from lyn also one ah??
at zaloon opening....
This post has been edited by porkchop: Jan 3 2011, 09:10 AM
porkchop
Jan 3 2011, 10:18 AM
congrats bro!! ehahheaae... I saw it this morning......
porkchop
Jan 3 2011, 11:24 AM
share the winning shot with us!!
porkchop
Jan 4 2011, 04:08 PM
guys i think this is a stupid question, but I have to ask to clear my doubt, In A or S mode, the f58 I cannot control flash output ka?? (i,e 1/8 or 1/6)
Is it only M mode I can control flash output??
porkchop
Jan 4 2011, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(hazril @ Jan 4 2011, 04:10 PM) can bro...refer back to your flash manual...you need to activate the PASM function on the flash...  bro hazril, thanks alott..... later go back I go experiment./..sadly my unit didnt come with manual, maybe kena bolot byshop owner...i go find thanks
porkchop
Jan 5 2011, 09:20 AM
ier, -1 means its super high quality and worth for money, that once u get this the rest can buang???
ehahehae anyway i am saving for that, just sked not sharp
This post has been edited by porkchop: Jan 5 2011, 09:20 AM
porkchop
Jan 5 2011, 05:11 PM
ehh wanna ask the f58 weatherproof ah??
porkchop
Jan 6 2011, 10:26 PM
ier battery collection is uber.....imagine that is all eneloop limited edition colour.....so colour full
porkchop
Jan 6 2011, 10:49 PM
looks sharp to me too...... need to 80-100% crop then can see ier, 2400 good good...but my imedion 2100 tends to overheat fast when using quite frequently during events coverage (battery become hot, not the flash) is yours normal ah?? I have to move to eneloop so the battery comparment dun get so hot... this is another stupid question, outdoor, background bright, so I need to use flash to light the model front, but problem is I cannot bounce cos no ceiling  I think use the diy bounce card also might not help cos still nothing to bounce from...unless I cobra to the ground and bounce from there? or point direct flash to the subject?  ps. I dont have diffuser or maggi cup, cos I learned from sifu's say, practice with that you have and u become more pro from there..... This post has been edited by porkchop: Jan 6 2011, 10:59 PM
porkchop
Jan 7 2011, 10:01 AM
ehaheah i got a keep after comparison at a shop the other day i never use it again eahhehae