Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V49!, The Orange Legion

d4rkholeang3l
post Dec 29 2010, 05:53 PM

1,373 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 29 2010, 05:45 PM)
a full body shot might work better IMO. and the sky is totally overblown. should stop down a bit and fire flash or do a HDR picture or with a polariser or a ND filter. my 2 cents.  blush.gif

I was shooting with beercan, so it is kind of tight... XD

The overblown sky is intended, I fill in with 3 flashes with postion 4,8, 9 o'clock of model]

here's another shot biggrin.gif

d4rkholeang3l
post Dec 29 2010, 06:03 PM

1,373 posts

QUOTE(eddybeh @ Dec 29 2010, 05:57 PM)
d4rkholeang3l: wa, fin exam everyday go shooting wo. the colour of 2nd post is nice. will prefer with the model looking at the camera. my 2 cents la.
where gt everyday ? hahahaha... must enjoy abit larrr biggrin.gif

Added on December 29, 2010, 6:30 pmTwo more pics XD

And see this if u want larrr tongue.gif

Page : Ray Ng Photography

This post has been edited by d4rkholeang3l: Dec 29 2010, 06:51 PM
d4rkholeang3l
post Dec 29 2010, 09:34 PM

1,373 posts

QUOTE(deathbringer @ Dec 29 2010, 09:31 PM)
i know it's not constant. but my only other choice is the 17-50mm F2.8 EX DC OS HSM, which is mightily expensive. i did hope that the 17-70mm would at least be a better option compared to the SAL1855. but maybe i'm wrong.
get a constant.. haha.. u ll like it biggrin.gif

sometimes f4 is just nt enuf
d4rkholeang3l
post Dec 29 2010, 10:12 PM

1,373 posts

QUOTE(deathbringer @ Dec 29 2010, 09:42 PM)
that's why i'm also seriously considering the tamron 17-50mm f2.8 lens. should be cheaper than the Sigma i think.
ya, it's cheaper...but it's aps-c only... gud if u din plan to upgrade to FF anytime soon
d4rkholeang3l
post Dec 30 2010, 07:46 PM

1,373 posts

back from shooting..my wireless flash dropped into the sea!!!!!!!
d4rkholeang3l
post Dec 30 2010, 08:06 PM

1,373 posts

QUOTE(eddybeh @ Dec 30 2010, 07:58 PM)
d4rkholeang3l: holy crap!! seaside or deep sea??
seaside...i pick it up liao

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Dec 30 2010, 08:02 PM)
better wash it with tap water & then left it to dry for a few days
i removed the batteries immediately from receiver and flash...wash again? omg...
d4rkholeang3l
post Dec 30 2010, 08:27 PM

1,373 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Dec 30 2010, 08:10 PM)
the salt water will do more damage if u dont wash it with fresh water sweat.gif
i already wash it mildly wif tap water...

i dare not wash too long...scare water enter the circuit
d4rkholeang3l
post Dec 30 2010, 08:51 PM

1,373 posts

Today's shoot (with one flash casualty)

Ray Ng Photography

This post has been edited by d4rkholeang3l: Dec 30 2010, 08:51 PM
d4rkholeang3l
post Dec 30 2010, 09:16 PM

1,373 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Dec 30 2010, 09:07 PM)
d4rkholeang3l,
better wash wo.. later karat..
just make sure dry completely before turn on..
i wash already...now letting it dry

d4rkholeang3l
post Dec 30 2010, 09:38 PM

1,373 posts

best pic of the day

d4rkholeang3l
post Dec 30 2010, 09:59 PM

1,373 posts

last pic

for more pics, refer to my page,

Ray Ng Photography biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
d4rkholeang3l
post Dec 30 2010, 10:51 PM

1,373 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 30 2010, 10:35 PM)
my deepest condolences
sea water is super corrosive la.. high chances cannot save d la...
haiz...i already wash it with tap water....
d4rkholeang3l
post Dec 30 2010, 11:08 PM

1,373 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Dec 30 2010, 10:55 PM)
Wipe your flash with a wet cloth to remove the sea water stain. You have two options
- Take a jar of rice, put your flashgun in it for a few days and take it out to test.
- Put in behind your refrigerator for a couple of days and test it.
actually, i already did dis

- rinse with tap water
- wipe dry
- put it in a microwave container (air tight ) with rice

i dare not to take out and try it lolz..maybe after one month? hahahaha
d4rkholeang3l
post Dec 30 2010, 11:11 PM

1,373 posts

nope, when it dropped in the water, i quickly took it out...
although it was still on, i din trigger or wat... immediately , i take out the batteries (din even off it)
d4rkholeang3l
post Dec 30 2010, 11:31 PM

1,373 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Dec 30 2010, 11:21 PM)
ooo bro, f42??? well i think the screws are normal philips lo...if ur challenging enough can take it apart.... i think this guide might help u??
http://www.alphanatics.com/viewtopic.php?f=40&t=16557

open up the base carefullythen use cotton bud easier??
nono, it's yongnuo yn 460
d4rkholeang3l
post Dec 30 2010, 11:35 PM

1,373 posts

so which is better? i dunno shud i open it or not..i dunno how to open...scare the capacitor... =.=
d4rkholeang3l
post Dec 31 2010, 12:16 AM

1,373 posts

done disassembling...not that bad larr the water damage ( nt like a lot water)

nw i put everyting in a box with rice... not gonna open it for few days..

b4 i go ns on 3rd jan, i buka to reassemble it
d4rkholeang3l
post Dec 31 2010, 12:26 AM

1,373 posts

so, i m not alone...
two gears down today..

mine and ed =.=

but his is really O.o

so many 'layers' to buka !
d4rkholeang3l
post Dec 31 2010, 10:45 AM

1,373 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Dec 31 2010, 02:48 AM)
Go to hardware store or electronics shop. Buy a big can of non conductive electronics grade Contact Cleaner spray. Spray everything liberally. I mean really, really spray it like there's no 2moro. Spray until u see the contact cleaner streaming off ur flash components like pipe water. Spray every single component especially the pcb board. Then leave everything to dry nicely. After that get another can of Contact Cleaner that comes with protective oil. Spray everything again n it will leave a nice protective layer to protect against corrosion later on. U need to do this or else the components will corrode n good bye.

Most electronic stuff can survive drops into water if u remove the batts immediately. It's how u treat it after wards that determines how long it can live after that.
how about the capacitor? actually i got not much time to go out to buy stuff...

i just clean it with tap water...

i suppose, the sea water did nt enter the circuit..cos i removed it immediately after it dropped...

already keep it in rice for a night...

thanks uncle ian !
d4rkholeang3l
post Jan 3 2011, 06:46 AM

1,373 posts

ok guys.... it's time for me to leave for a few months due to NS.
will be back 3 months later. or perhaps CNY

enjoy ur days guys ! Gonna miss all of you. By the time I am back, sure this thread reach V60 ad...hahaha

Good bye !

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0185sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:35 PM