QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 6 2011, 04:46 PM)
if i'm going, it'll be for the chocolate (free samples?), not photography. something interesting = chocolate booth babes?
Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V49!, The Orange Legion
Jan 6 2011, 04:58 PM
1,160 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: I'm in 'ur Civic, stealing 'ur VTEC!!! |
Jan 7 2011, 01:27 AM
QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Jan 7 2011, 01:07 AM) the last time i asked a few shops, not one has that lens (for sony mount)....even though it's already up officially on tamron's website. should cost more than RM1k.only the 18-200mm is available everywhere for now. |
Jan 7 2011, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(ieR @ Jan 7 2011, 01:41 AM) walao, so new lens u ask. it was announce to release nikon and canon mount january this year.... for sony, it will be release 3 months later (march-april).... even the 70300USD for A mount not yet reach. wow...so many filters. no use for a casual photographer like me. i just get a decent uv filter mainly to protect my lens.Added on January 7, 2011, 1:45 amalways wanted to do this... muahahaha, u guys can do the same, take out ALL your filter, put on white paper, snap 1 pic with +1eV with bounce flash. in photoshop, turn the saturation +80. ![]() B+W is pure clear man!!!! octopus can throw fishtank * these are boosted saturation, not edited in color. those color u see, are the soft tint color of the filters. but i do see my friends take excellent photos with a ND filter, especially nature photos. look like those from national geographic (super water effects). but i see many different types of ND filters for different apertures. how do u select the right one and in what situations do u normally use the filter? sigh...so many things to learn..... |
Jan 7 2011, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(zstan @ Jan 7 2011, 11:52 AM) QUOTE(ieR @ Jan 7 2011, 12:00 PM) 8tvt: i have no comment on that, but i do know, WB is sensitive to slightest change, when u shoot multiple light stage u will notice ur wb goes up and down. so ND filters are still UV filters? i thought they are another set of special filters that limit light into the sensors to simulate a smaller aperture. i read that different filters give different f.stop reductions. but at the end, they r still UV filters?deathbringer: those ARE UV filter, and the tinted one are the 'decent normal uv filter'. only the b+w is the high end one cost rm300. i have ND2,4,8 GND2,4,8, and incoming nd2-400(fader) what do u mean diff ND for diff aperture? aperture is set/determine by u, and ND is to control the "shutter speed" (can be viceversa for creative shooting)... how do we select? by experience, this is something even i cant put in words to teach, how to show. shooting with ND are partly auto, and experimenting manual, trial and error. so, ND is for shooting when u have all the time for urself. even sunset has time limit, have to be quick maybe my friends are bullshitting me to show off their 1337 skillz. i'm already a n00b and either they r intentionally giving me bad advice or they themselves do not know what they r talking about. sorry for my n00b comments. |
Jan 7 2011, 12:54 PM
i know a bit about "normal" clear UV / MC filters, MC filters being more expensive. ND filters are foreign to me coz i've never used one b4. i've seen the grey ND filters but there are supposedly clear ND filters as well. do they work the same?
i have not gone to any workshops yet. no time coz working (even on Sats). i heard there's some hip hop workshop organized by Sony at Federal Hotel this Sat, but sadly, i can't attend. Added on January 7, 2011, 12:57 pm QUOTE(MechaHerc @ Jan 7 2011, 12:47 PM) very nice. have been trying to get that kind of effect with my 18-55mm kit lens and el-cheapo toko uv filter, but phailed miserably. any post processing done? This post has been edited by deathbringer: Jan 7 2011, 01:00 PM |
Jan 7 2011, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(Codyx @ Jan 7 2011, 04:47 PM) I Get my A55 Today! if bought officially from Sony Centre / Sony Style, then the current promo should still be on. I got my A33 with those free gifts too. plus a bag and tripod and filter.but...wasn't the free gift include 8GB memory stick and a Free Cleaning Kit? i dint manage to get the cleaning kit doh...>< please help |
Jan 7 2011, 11:00 PM
Jan 7 2011, 11:31 PM
evilhomura89: i got it for RM1.6k. hope it's gonna serve me for a long time to come. but my bloody @#$~!@ fren molested my a33 and turned the focus ring, WHILE IT WAS STILL IN "AF"!!!! luckily i saw it. thank god everything is still functioning properly. "touch wood"
did i mention that the lens is bloody heavy?? i think it weighs more than the body and kit lens combined. |
Jan 7 2011, 11:38 PM
so far i didn't hear any "weird noises" coming from the focus ring or any other part for that matter (unlike the SAL55200). build quality is rock solid.
Jan 8 2011, 02:02 AM
QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Jan 7 2011, 11:41 PM) now u're starting to scare me. AF is still working fine though. HSM is doing its magic. and it's still under 2 year warranty. if something does go wrong, my fren is gonna have to fork out for a new lens. |
Jan 21 2011, 11:52 PM
very nice macro pics, cjlai.
someday i hope to capture similarly awesome pics like yours. |
Jan 24 2011, 03:16 PM
damn, my 1850 kit lens have to go into workshop @ singapore. something bout being out of alignment. zoom ring was not smooth at all. how can this happen? new one some more.
lucky my sigma 17-70 more than capable replacement. |
Jan 24 2011, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(67zai @ Jan 24 2011, 03:17 PM) zoom ring not smooth is a problem? my zoom ring memang not smooth wo.. since the first day i bought it till now. i thought too new thats why not smooth when i play the zoom and unzoom P/S: sorry...not 1850, but 1855. u have the A33 too, so i think u better get it checked too.it's not smooth as in it was almost stuck when i push it to 50-55mm region. i had to use a bit of force to get it out of zoom. my other lenses do not have this problem. at first i thought it was becoz it was new and should be normal after a bit of use. but my friend took a look at it and said that was something wrong. Sony Malaysia called me to confirm that there really was something wrong and unfortunately, they have to send it to singapore for repairs. anyways, it's still under warranty but have to wait for a long time. This post has been edited by deathbringer: Jan 24 2011, 03:26 PM |
Jan 24 2011, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(67zai @ Jan 24 2011, 03:49 PM) yea a33.. bought it from mitmivec from damansara.. i thought is alright.. erm not much force.. but somehow i can feel that is not smooth la ~ i wanna do a special shot which requires me zoom fast fast unzoom fast fast wan, but always failed.. when i zoom or unzoom i tend to move the camera alot LOL... i only got a lens i got mine checked coz my sal55200 does not display this type of problem (lucky i can compare to another sony lens). zoom and focus ring very smooth. no need to use force to zoom in and out. |
Jan 24 2011, 05:37 PM
i'm sure we all don't mind lengluis crawling up our pants, rather than bugs.
| Change to: | 0.0466sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:56 PM |