Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V49!, The Orange Legion

chiahau
post Dec 27 2010, 12:28 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 27 2010, 12:19 AM)
so cheapest is 2380 mentioned previously?..who's the seller name?...does it come with full package and free gifts?
mitmivec

That one you go ask him. We already given all of our support XD
chiahau
post Dec 27 2010, 04:57 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Dec 27 2010, 10:21 AM)
yalo..he say very hard to find stock anymore...not even in shashinki..

shakehead.gif  doh.gif

i saw that matin in shashinki too...if i use with a550+75-300+F42...can support??...i scare putus... laugh.gif
That guy pure BS one. Dun get from him. Go Crumpler KLCC, call them and reserve one. January stock will come in liao.

Its normally around 75 MAX!

QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 27 2010, 11:24 AM)
Where can i get cheap Tamron SP AF17-50mm F/2.8 non vc for my a55?...stated 1.3 from damansara
1.3 considered dirt cheap liao. Most people selling 1.4k or more.

QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 27 2010, 12:36 PM)
oic...because the review says it use conventional AF motors and some youtube videos i shocked with the sound....since you guys use that tamron model before...i can rest assured.....haha...grabbing at CNY soon.... brows.gif

btw...you guys use VC or non-VC model? VC much expensive and doesn't have alpha mount?
Motor noisy or not wont affect your shots right? >">

Get the Tammy if you can afford, or perhaps CZ also while you are at it biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by chiahau: Dec 27 2010, 05:02 PM
chiahau
post Dec 27 2010, 05:57 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 27 2010, 05:33 PM)
Which CZ? shocking.gif  i a total noob bag  cry.gif
CZ16-80 lo. 16-105 also quite sharp.

chiahau
post Dec 27 2010, 10:44 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Dec 27 2010, 09:56 PM)
Hi, noob in DLSR, contemplating to invest in A33 or Nex5, there's offer for A33 together 2it 200mm lense. Any comment for both as a beginner?
You mean the twin kit with 55-200 and 18-55? A33 is something that might help you get more serious with dslr/dslt. Nex5 is not too shabby too. Depends on your taste biggrin.gif
chiahau
post Dec 27 2010, 10:53 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Dec 27 2010, 10:45 PM)
at last berjaya blow sensor dust using bicycle pump.. haha..
but got dust at view finder.. lantak la at the moment..
janji pic no dust spot..

Added on December 27, 2010, 10:50 pm

tq.. kena belajar dgn sifuk lagi..  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on December 27, 2010, 10:51 pm

i read² somewhere.. some lens not compatible with A33/A55..  sweat.gif
You mean Siggy lens? They need to be sent for calibration thingy. Tammy n Minolta n CZ all work fine, If i recalled correctly.
chiahau
post Dec 28 2010, 12:14 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Dec 28 2010, 12:03 AM)
wanna ask u guys, cheapest f58 i've found is rm1k though....anyone got cheaper??
1k cheapest so far. and its the malacca shop you are getting from. He's the only one who offers such price >">
chiahau
post Dec 28 2010, 10:55 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

@Codyx - No need overthink so much. Just get your A55 and settle with it 1st. If you need flash, then go buy it. If you need 50mm, then go buy it.

Learnt alot from this guys here and no need become haul-king yet XD
chiahau
post Dec 28 2010, 02:10 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 28 2010, 02:03 PM)
So i am looking at these options:

a55+kit+flash
(to leearrrns the machine firrsstt hmm.gif )

or

a55+Tamron+flash(sony/3rd party)
(to scope more money to buy more first...shouldn't be regret  sweat.gif

since sony have lesser lens and accessories support....i really need to survey more alternative flash nod.gif

since i'm not going to become a professional or full time on photography anyway...i'll stick with my "use-first...think-later"

that's why i need to know what to buy and the initial purchase allow me to do things i wanted with a55....so easy rclxub.gif

going to take my time slowly now to learn more whistling.gif ..great thanks everyone!...don't teach me life or whatever passion i have...i don't need those as i know myself...you never knew somebody over the monitor so what you may say is just your personal opinion...don't relate directly to the person and you might hurt his feelings cry.gif
I would like to wonder if there is any 3rd party flash for Sony not lol? Unless you count Metz and those cost the same like Sony's own flash, it means that you wont have cheap 3rd party flash right? laugh.gif

Sony indeed has lesser lens compared to some of those big camera producers, but at least, Sony is improving now.

No need to think so much, You will get headache. Just get the kit and the flash and worry later. Follow your own "Use 1st, think later" concept now biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by chiahau: Dec 28 2010, 02:11 PM
chiahau
post Dec 28 2010, 02:20 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 28 2010, 02:12 PM)
That's why lo....

Added on December 28, 2010, 2:15 pmBut judging for the situation now....i think i'll follow ieR method on getting the lens kit first....because it is cheap and my budget...Plus...i need a flash..@@

btw, sony only have 3 flash type? what i can read here is nobody recommending me 3rd party flash so i has to stick with sony? what are the choices and pricing?...the big one seems to big and i don't like it....the F4x? too big? how much...TQTQ for responds!
Got Sunpak! But dun ask me how good it is. I know it supports Sony.

Sony got F20, F42, F58am.

QUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Dec 28 2010, 02:15 PM)
lolz...get a sony flash, seriously...
unless u are getting branded thirdparty like Metz
Metz and F58am nearly the same price, maybe more. Might as well just get sony one.

laugh.gif When baby cobra coming? LOL~
chiahau
post Dec 28 2010, 02:24 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Got few actly.

Cybertik, Falcon eye and Sunpak.

But Sony's Flash already cheaper compared to other big ship one, why bother complaining? I rather get Sony's rather than others which cant swivel their head for that price.
chiahau
post Dec 28 2010, 02:28 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 28 2010, 02:25 PM)
yeahh...this nissin....very cool..i knew the price a bomb already biggrin.gif ....liddat i should stay sony lo.....F58 too big..i wonder how's F42? anyone own one?....F20 look to small and i doubt it's all purpose flash head design... hmm.gif

Added on December 28, 2010, 2:26 pm
so you mean 3rd party flash is unworthy to get la?...ok..i'll stick with sony smile.gif
Usually, the original one would perform better la compared to 3rd party lol.

Erm, for me, I rather not go F42 although I can get it asap compared to F58 because of the sviwel head + power difference. My body, thank god big enough to mount F58 + BG with no problem laugh.gif

*Not that type of body btw*

chiahau
post Dec 28 2010, 02:39 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Dec 28 2010, 02:28 PM)
easiest way is to come to tt and have all kind of poison which in the end you will sell your soul to the devil to own all... laugh.gif
Like this one?

Poison biggrin.gif by chiahau, on Flickr

On a sidenote, just use your pop-up flash and fire your F58am wireless-ly lo~

LOL~

This post has been edited by chiahau: Dec 28 2010, 02:40 PM
chiahau
post Dec 28 2010, 03:02 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 28 2010, 02:59 PM)
already said build in flash is too small and cannot face upwards...it's like a shortgun pointing at only one direction....close-up shot will die...and hardly to divert the lighting of that small flash using hand ot whatever tools  ohmy.gif
I use my own hand bounce my pop up flash, my eye also sakit liao lol. Who say kenot use hands bounce? laugh.gif

To each of its own la but if u want use flash prolonged, F58 would be wayyyyy better.
chiahau
post Dec 28 2010, 03:03 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(blowsh @ Dec 28 2010, 02:50 PM)
for beginners...y dun u get the F42...its a great flash... F58 have its own great usage... i'm planning to get 1...saving $$ for that...but F42 would do great ...

Added on December 28, 2010, 2:52 pm

do you know where / any shop who services Sigma lens?
this focusing problem only happens in 80mm and 200mm focal length. other focal lengths works witout problem wor... rclxub.gif
Wrong info removed blush.gif

Added on December 28, 2010, 3:05 pm
QUOTE(fansoption @ Dec 28 2010, 03:02 PM)
i want get Minolta 28mm F2.8 is that worth it this prime lens? RM400
but beside is sketch.

[attachmentid=1962394]
Scratch? I think its worth it la. That lens damn rare now lol. And 400 quite reasonable.

This post has been edited by chiahau: Dec 28 2010, 03:09 PM
chiahau
post Dec 28 2010, 03:07 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 28 2010, 03:05 PM)
it's ok if i had a external flash....as long it flashes and i have something in mind i wanna do with it...F58 just is not yet necessary for me and act as an upgrade next time only
That was the same thing I was told.

F42 - 7xx , F58 - 1k

Differ by 2xx

But performance better. Price wise, surely F58 win biggrin.gif

My pal bought F42 1st, regretted and forced to sell it off after a while for F58 laugh.gif

Added on December 28, 2010, 3:08 pm
QUOTE(blowsh @ Dec 28 2010, 03:05 PM)
i tot futuromic does tamron lens only...
Opps~

That come out 1st in my search. Sorry, my mistake then. blush.gif

All I can find is Sigma distributor:

This post has been edited by chiahau: Dec 28 2010, 03:13 PM
chiahau
post Dec 28 2010, 03:11 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 28 2010, 03:10 PM)
it's a good idea...but not what i wanted sad.gif
if the price really as you say OF COURSE i'll get F58.....to compile with my performance-budget ma thumbup.gif
1k COD at malacca only wakaka >">

that's the cheapest so far I can find la lolz~

Getting mine later. Thinking of hauling CZ, Flash and etc 1 shot.
chiahau
post Dec 28 2010, 03:17 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 28 2010, 03:13 PM)
hahaha...nevermind i'll let people quote me so i can decide which one is worthy for my case rclxms.gif
Very hard to get quoted below 1k by any seller for F58am >">

New set summore, ask la others how cheap it is.

Although Uncle Chin got do promo >">

Almost xx% off F58am with the purchase of A580 lol.
chiahau
post Dec 28 2010, 03:38 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 28 2010, 03:28 PM)
on the other hand....my a55 friend advice not getting f58 as it was too bulky...perhaps...just perhaps i'll get the small f20 if it has the power....otherwise F42 or.....or maybe luckily i can get 3rd party models hmm.gif
F20 - GN20 , pop-up G12, IIRC..

3rd partly like Metz? Lol.

Ok. If your pal say its bulky, that is at least true laugh.gif
chiahau
post Dec 28 2010, 04:19 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 28 2010, 03:43 PM)
hmm....i think f20 looks cooler than those....at least it has a better swing position....metz...you guys already said exp....should i consider that? biggrin.gif

Any body can tell this cannot focus in dark? 2:20
Not all lens can focus in dark and poor light condition? That's where people use MF to overcome lol.

QUOTE(blowsh @ Dec 28 2010, 04:02 PM)
chiahau: bro, thanks for the address...mayb will drop by there tomorrow... c how it goes... smile.gif
codyx: i use F42 on my A230 is heavy enuf, if on A55 should be just nice...i too wanted a good flash, but not too advance n pricey, tats y i choose F42. F20...better stick to built-in flash...F20 can only bounce on ceiling if shooting landscade mode, for portrait mode, cannot bouce to ceiling as it cannot swive...
Lol. Thank google for the address. I just help you click it only wad smile.gif
F20 is commonly used as a trigger to fire F58 wireless-ly since A850/A900 no built in Flash lol.
chiahau
post Dec 28 2010, 08:51 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

@Codyx - I thought sony center at Midvalley/Sony Style KLCC/Curve allow customer to test the camera? Then how to sell camera if you kenot test?

@zs - Time for dino to go and pretty lady to come liao. Now go buy biggrin.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0428sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:20 PM