Is time to get new TV for the theater room. Any recommended brand?
Budget will be RM2000
Thanks in advance
Budget Rm2000 to get LCD/PLASMA/LED, any recommended brand ?
Dec 18 2010, 06:34 AM, updated 16y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
221 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Is time to get new TV for the theater room. Any recommended brand?
Budget will be RM2000 Thanks in advance |
Dec 18 2010, 06:53 AM
656 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Most people will recommend the brand that they have and may be based on personal preference; this is not to say that they are wrong but each brand will have their strong and weak points. The best is to judge with you eyes and get one that you are happy with. Don't forget that each HDTV can be adjusted in so many ways to look very differently and suit individual taste. To have a general idea on the different types of HDTV, you may want to visit my HDTV Blog here. Know you needs and pick one that suits your requirement. Good luck.
This post has been edited by ronaldkwok: Dec 18 2010, 06:59 AM |
Dec 18 2010, 08:51 AM
4,350 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(jeehouhee @ Dec 18 2010, 06:34 AM) Is time to get new TV for the theater room. Any recommended brand? If you want cheap then get LG lah. 42" Full HD with bult-in USB media player (limited functions, but can even play MKV) around that price. Search for LG thread in this forums, they currently have a discussion about the LD460 model.Budget will be RM2000 Thanks in advance |
Dec 18 2010, 10:02 AM
3,617 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(ronaldkwok @ Dec 18 2010, 06:53 AM) Most people will recommend the brand that they have and may be based on personal preference; this is not to say that they are wrong but each brand will have their strong and weak points. The best is to judge with you eyes and get one that you are happy with. Don't forget that each HDTV can be adjusted in so many ways to look very differently and suit individual taste. To have a general idea on the different types of HDTV, you may want to visit my HDTV Blog here. Know you needs and pick one that suits your requirement. Good luck. U r right, when i bought my LCD from SEC, they sent technician to my house after few days of purchase to adjust my tv and advise me how to get the best PQ settings.Kinda like it this kinda of service. |
Dec 20 2010, 11:31 PM
3 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
| Change to: | 0.0121sec
5 queries
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:55 AM |