Streamyx Streamyx Is Planning Revising Fair Usage Policy, Do you agree or not ? Please Vote Now ?

laguna1811
post Dec 18 2010, 10:48 AM

476 posts

should take video for the entire metting mah so we all know what is discussed in the meeting...

btw now i dun know what was my FUP back then when i first subscribe to streamyx on 2005... and u wan to change FUP, first let me know what was my FUP back then
TM suka suka change policy until now i also dunno what is my policy contract with TM now

i remember there was no hard cap or any international cap back then so why now u start to cap?
did the policy back then when i subscribe stated that there will be cap if we exceed certain download limit? i dun remember there were any cap for me back then
so now y this ridiculious cap is on us now??? bcos of those 10% heavy user? great~ so y dun u just cap them? u have their id list right? y do u cap others that are lite users as well?
SO i believe many can see that TM is just giving excuse that 10% heavy users affecting the speed which is unacceptable
tell us what is the REAL cause that make u cap streamyx users regardless how heavy user they are
please be HONEST with us

TM please take a good look at what cause this problem now
is it streamyx users? or TM yourself?
stop giving excuses and take a good look at yourself and see what is your problem

make things fair, give the users what they pay as stated in the policy
my policy said unlimited usage so give me unlimited usage
be clear with your own policy please please please

now u wan to change policy so make everything clear! or this same problem will come again
b4 everything is clear for me i wont vote

(btw... can policy suka suka change like this? so what happen to my policy back then? any lawyer here?)
laguna1811
post Dec 18 2010, 10:59 AM

476 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Dec 18 2010, 10:51 AM)
Volume cap is the way to go la.

Use until certain limit - block or throttle and give options - pay more to use more.

This is the fairest system, although TMNET needs to increase the volume cap. 60 Gig is a bit too low. 100 Gig is about right.
i agree that 100gb is pretty good but...
what happen to my previous "unlimited usage" policy? burn?
sound unfair for me, tm can suka suka change this and that and make them not trustworthy
is like now they are trying to create a backroad and prepare to run away from problem
last time no cap no problem, how come now need to cap?
what is the REAL problem that tm need to cap now? (regardless of your usage)
UNIFI? come on TM be honest with us what is the real problem
laguna1811
post Dec 18 2010, 11:07 AM

476 posts

QUOTE(Tentris @ Dec 18 2010, 11:03 AM)
Not completely accurate.

One of their "policies" in the T&C is that they "reserve the right to change" anything at anytime they want for whatever reason they choose.

This is a very common clause that organizations use to protect themselves.

Basically, it means gg for us when it comes to things like this, when they want to change anything.
i see
then i can only blame on my own ignorance

so i will see what happen next
nice show from TM
laguna1811
post Dec 18 2010, 02:04 PM

476 posts

average 11gb per user
what a joke of the day hahaha
show us how u get that stat mr.tm
i wan to see how pak cik mak cik can hit that target
laguna1811
post Dec 20 2010, 10:11 PM

476 posts

for those who r using vpn to download, cant tm see the user's account bandwdth usage?
if they cannot see how much the user download then vpn is real super fantastic for privacy protection
but i think tm at least can see how much is the account download volume... correct me if i am wrong, so how come tm dun deal with those user that have high download volume??? this is confusing me
laguna1811
post Dec 21 2010, 09:56 AM

476 posts

QUOTE(rainbow6 @ Dec 20 2010, 10:43 PM)
TM knows how much vpn users download but they do not know what they are downloading. I haven't heard of any ISPs with ability to snoop into VPN/IPSEC and see whats in there but work is in progress by some mad wanna be scientists from MIT on this now. Until then, privacy is assured.

The cost of dealing directly is too much and requires a smart and intelligence gathering and monitoring system.
alright since tm knows how much vpn users download then why don't they just do something with those who download few hundreds gb a month??
that is super obvious that the users are using vpn for downloading! is tm stupid or they just want to find another excuse? doh.gif
laguna1811
post Dec 22 2010, 11:02 AM

476 posts

no news from tm?
too busy to train their shark pet to bite the cable?
laguna1811
post Dec 23 2010, 11:00 AM

476 posts

so what now?
still no respond from tm?
did tm get our feedback?
laguna1811
post Dec 28 2010, 11:18 PM

476 posts

looking forward to watch the video