QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 16 2011, 09:38 AM)
Hmm I am curious to know if whatsapp will be released as a free app or paid app? Unlike iOS which you can JB, Android it's free, OVI need to pay. Lol
no one can tell...but my guess is it will be paid app...
Official Windows Phone 7 Discussion Thread!, WP7 market share from 2% to 10% now !!
Sep 16 2011, 09:47 AM
446 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: MIRI |
Sep 16 2011, 02:07 PM
Sep 16 2011, 02:18 PM
Sep 17 2011, 07:19 AM
just a quick question, for those who had flashed with Taiwan RTM Mango... do you experience any difference in signal reception and call quality?
This is important to me so I wanna make sure that these two won't be affected before I proceed to flash my UNmodified Mozart... thank you! |
Sep 18 2011, 08:55 AM
awesome!! just flashed to Taiwan Mango this morning!! so gonna try out the Mango as much as I can today!! LOL
Sep 18 2011, 03:46 PM
Sep 23 2011, 07:35 AM
Sep 26 2011, 07:39 AM
QUOTE(caramelman18 @ Sep 26 2011, 04:07 AM) hey, guys can you help me answer this question? LOL... yeah, I remembered back then when I wanna buy Mozart on 30 - 08- 2011 at the Garden, I was the only one looking at the Mozart while all the others busy looking at Evo 3D, Sensation and DHD.... then after I tried out the demo unit and wanna ask for further details regarding the Mozart, the first question that the Manager (I guess or people in charge) asked me was:i've been wanting to buy a smartphone for so long, and it took me sometime deciding between iphone, android phones or WP. but when i heard about mango, i just knew i was a WP guy. so it took my awhile to convince my dad to get me one and finally, we went out to get it one night which was Friday, 23rd Sept. but i go up to the phone shops and i ask them for HTC Mozart, guess what ALL the phone shop guys say? they say it's out of production and suggest i buy android phones instead. then i ask them why is it out of production? they just tell me WP is no good and HTC has "given up on WP and relying solely on android os." wtf is going on guys? i know i'm never gonna go for any other phone other than a windows phone device (specifically mozart). "CAN YOU PLEASE TELL ME WHY ARE YOU INTERESTED IN THIS PHONE?" I was like "WTF?! Can't I get WP 7? Or must I get an ANDROID phone?" If I'm getting an ANDROID phone, most likely I won't be getting HTCs (mediocre specs... and Sensation is full of bugs)... I would rather go for SE (for build quality, camera and design) or Samsung (for hardware beast)" Sometimes I think that Malaysians' mindset is bit like "following what's the current trend" Last time when I first using the Android (HTC G1 - the very first Android phone), everybody was like "WTF is this fella getting such a lousy phone (Android)... he should get an awesome phone like iPhone!" While now everyone is Android Android Android... Jeez... But dun get me wrong... I still love Android and I will most likely getting an Android Phone in the future again... It just that WP7 is way more stable for daily usage and I need that... whereas Android will be my play-phone or multimedia-centric phone Just my 2cents... I'm sorry if you feel being offended... no hard feelings eh? |
Sep 26 2011, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(jonchai @ Sep 26 2011, 11:00 AM) Bought my Mozart from HTC Gardens. Wanted to wait for Nokia initially, but that guy told me promotion, RM999 when you trade in any old phone while I was playing with Mozart, immediately I said, here's RM100, reserve for me, tomorrow I'll be back with old phones. well, the reason for iPhone fans (the extreme one) is that "any phone other than iPhone sucks and deserved to be banished into HELL!" ~ Just kidding Truth be told though, not many are interested in WP7 and I wonder why. I gave my Desire to my gf and after playing around with my phone, she's quite interested in WP7 instead. Other iPhone users just follow the fashion... "wow, iPhone's so cool! my friend has one, my neighbor has one, my bla bla bla has one, so I'm getting ONE!!" while for Android users, the reason is that it is not as open as Windows Mobile and users are being restricted to do anything on the phone (in terms of tweaking and hacking)... but mostly this is only applicable to PowerUsers who are coming from Windows Mobile OS... others are just merely follow the trend.. whatever the current trend is focusing on then only it is good... whereas WP7, initial release of the phone is not doing so well in most part such as marketing, distribution, promotion etc... delay in updates... and so forth... hence making ppl who initially interested getting less patience to the OS, and for some reason, after the first batch phones were been released, the whole OS is quiet down only until recently where Mango is around the corner (whilst Android's competition is so tense till almost every month will come out with new devices with greater specs)... This post has been edited by arbelnox: Sep 26 2011, 11:22 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0346sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:37 PM |