Official Windows Phone 7 Discussion Thread!, WP7 market share from 2% to 10% now !!
Zeuss1220
May 28 2011, 06:22 PM
hey guys. i just broke my htc earphones with came with my htc trophy(probably the same as the rest). Now i need to buy another pair of headsets. Are u guys using the htc ones or others? I need one that has the buttons which work with the phone and also the mic
Zeuss1220
May 29 2011, 02:38 PM
i used plugged in to a desktop which was under the table. i forgot i had earphones on, so when i stood up, it got tugged really hard, coz htc earphones does a great job staing in ur ears. now the left one is not working
Zeuss1220
Jul 10 2011, 08:49 PM
u guys updated the beta is it?.. its so tempting but ima wait till release
Zeuss1220
Jul 10 2011, 10:25 PM
ringtone can ah? i dun think so leh.. too bad have to revert bak to NoDo before update the full version Mango, thats why im saving myself the trouble. Hows the Thread experience? is it awesome as expected?
Zeuss1220
Jul 11 2011, 10:44 PM
This is the first time i find something easy to masturbate to when i have yet to see/experience it. P.S. i really hope u guys kno what i mean,...
Zeuss1220
Jul 11 2011, 11:41 PM
Nevermind, it was worth a shot. Anyways, hows the bing results thing workin malaysia, the one that shows u the shops or restaurants thing?
Zeuss1220
Jul 17 2011, 10:11 PM
Does Facebook places check-in work in the beta?
Zeuss1220
Jul 19 2011, 05:40 PM
how do i manually trigger the 7661 update. My phone is already updated to the 7401 one. Then the 7661 showed up, by the update (downloading step) failed to due internet connection problem. So how do i restart the 7661 update?
Zeuss1220
Jul 19 2011, 06:13 PM
tried that few times already. if i have no other choice, i have to revert back to NoDo and repeat the process all over again. theres gotta be a way to complete just the final step
Zeuss1220
Jul 20 2011, 03:42 PM
Mango beta is so far so awesome. Any bugs or issues I should get a heads up on?
Zeuss1220
Jul 20 2011, 06:23 PM
Zeuss1220
Jul 20 2011, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 20 2011, 08:33 PM) i would strongly advise u to remove the link as the link owner is test only with LG Optimus 7 stocked phone. if any other headset tried what you posted and resulted any damage on their headset due to trying to update mango beta. are you gonna responsible for their loses or fix up their headset. be wise on what you post. not everyone are technical capable of doing it. please ignore my advise if you think i bullsh*t here. No no, i totally get what you mean. That's why i have stated to "read everything" which means the disclaimer and the comments also. Its clearly stated that to do the update at your own risk. Even the actually tool used will repeat the same thing. Whoever wants to give it a try should be aware of all the risks and consequences, which are already stated.
Zeuss1220
Jul 21 2011, 12:26 PM
Somethings im unclear about the Threads in Mango (using beta version). 1. Firstly, does the Facebook chat in the Messenger(PC) have to be on for facebook chat to work in the phone?
2. Do you always receive IM(Messenger and Fb) on your phone, even if u r chatting wif someone with ur PC, if u dont go offline on your phone?
3.And do you gets toasts (like the ones for SMS, and IM) when u have a fb notification?
Zeuss1220
Jul 22 2011, 11:07 AM
I think u guys mistook my first question about the fb chat. And I always keep my phone offline unless I'm away from the comp, I trying to make that a habit
Zeuss1220
Jul 23 2011, 12:06 PM
Mango birthday calendar issue: Since now mango can support multiple calendars, it synced my birthday calender (automatic for facebook and WL contacts). It's great that i can see whose birthday is today or the next day right from my start screen or lock screen, but the problem is the 12-hr reminder, how do i turn that off, it says the calendar is read only.
Zeuss1220
Jul 23 2011, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(jackpro41 @ Jul 23 2011, 02:57 PM) your mango is beta / official released? Beta. Official release is still few months away.
Zeuss1220
Jul 27 2011, 10:58 PM
Guys, if i update my Zune software to Zune beta for Mango compability, how do i downgrade it back to stock Zune software without uninstalling and reinstalling the whole Zune software?
Zeuss1220
Jul 27 2011, 11:18 PM
I mean the Zune software version, not the Windows Phone version
Zeuss1220
Aug 6 2011, 12:32 PM
Is 7712 the mango beta 2? coz the 7712 to popped out and i dunno whether i should install it. I'm running mango beta 1 now.
Zeuss1220
Aug 6 2011, 02:07 PM
so if i update to beta 2 from beta 1, do i have to restore back to beta 1 and then to NoDo, or i can directly revert back to NoDo from beta 2.