Beside whey powder, any drinks or food can build up muscle ?

TSterryfoo
post Dec 16 2010, 07:59 PM, updated 16y ago

574 posts

Wanna ask about Beside whey powder, any drinks or food can build up muscle ? what drink ? what food ?

milk low fat can ? rice can ? what else ? coz i'm thinking to gain my weight and muscle.

after 1 month drank WHEY powder... and 1 week 2 times for gym..... still cant see the result...

any idea for me ? I want to build up my muscle !!! cry.gif cry.gif HELP ! icon_question.gif
chicaman
post Dec 16 2010, 08:02 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

u want muscles in 1 month?????? dude, muscles doesnt come overnight!!

This post has been edited by chicaman: Dec 16 2010, 08:13 PM
whale1987
post Dec 16 2010, 08:06 PM

143 posts

I've been building for 1 year , and only been doing it consistently over the past 6 months and the results are visible but minimal...

u only 1 month...
hakimz
post Dec 16 2010, 08:06 PM

259 posts

2 times per week? did you do full body workout ? and 1 month? did you see another month?
Kaffatsum
post Dec 16 2010, 08:13 PM

599 posts

Let me help you before you get flamed ridiculously bad sweat.gif

Muscle does not grow overnight..
In one month, you only gain about 2-5lbs of muscle* depending on if you are a hardgainer or a newbie to weight training.
All you have to do is keep training hard and keep eating. Training is a matter of consistency, ask anyone who is a big or ripped.

On topic: Milk is also a great weight gainer. Any type of meat. Tuna is great in protein and so is lentil. But if you're bulking, just eat stuff.. honestly.. just eat and train hard.. doh.gif

*I read that on T Nations by Christian Thibaudeau. Don't know if its 100% accurate, but he is pretty smart (and big tongue.gif so he must know a few things right?) PLEASE Correct me if i'm wrong. Link provided..
Thib on Bulking

statikinetic
post Dec 16 2010, 08:19 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(terryfoo @ Dec 16 2010, 07:59 PM)
Wanna ask about Beside whey powder, any drinks or food can build up muscle ? what drink ? what food ?

milk low fat can ? rice can ? what else ? coz i'm thinking to gain my weight and muscle.

after 1 month drank WHEY powder... and 1 week 2 times for gym..... still cant see the result...

any idea for me ? I want to build up my muscle !!!  cry.gif  cry.gif  HELP !  icon_question.gif
Results in a month?

I know you're trying to bulk but I think your expectations need some cutting.
TSterryfoo
post Dec 16 2010, 08:20 PM

574 posts

and what about food ? I just need to eat and eat ? no matter what food ?
Oh yeah.... can we eat 5 egg include yolk ?

Added on December 16, 2010, 8:27 pm
QUOTE(statikinetic @ Dec 16 2010, 08:19 PM)
Results in a month?

I know you're trying to bulk but I think your expectations need some cutting.
yes, what i thought is.... after a some work out and some protein...atleast some result come out...but this is too less for me... i tot bigger sad.gif
i'm curious on food...

This post has been edited by terryfoo: Dec 16 2010, 08:27 PM
whale1987
post Dec 16 2010, 08:32 PM

143 posts

dun eat fatty food, like char kuew tiao~~

if u wan results, then eat chicken breast, dori fish, leafy greens, fruits... basically, lean meat is all u can eat.. and alot of it drool.gif
statikinetic
post Dec 16 2010, 08:39 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(terryfoo @ Dec 16 2010, 08:20 PM)
and what about food ? I just need to eat and eat ? no matter what food ?
Oh yeah.... can we eat 5 egg include yolk ?

Added on December 16, 2010, 8:27 pm

yes, what i thought is.... after a some work out and some protein...atleast some result come out...but this is too less for me... i tot bigger  sad.gif
i'm curious on food...
OK, allow me to ask.

What exactly do you do at gym twice a week? List here if possible.
You said you drink whey for a month? Daily? How much whey do you take?
How much and how often do you eat?
TSterryfoo
post Dec 16 2010, 08:43 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Dec 16 2010, 08:39 PM)
OK, allow me to ask.

actualy i sharing the whey with my fren... coz hardly got time for gym...so we share...
gym for 2 time per week it becoz having class, sat and sun too many ppl... (3K gym) so sat and sun no work out.
i take the whey protein before and after gym.
3 - 4 meals per day.
statikinetic
post Dec 16 2010, 08:56 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(terryfoo @ Dec 16 2010, 08:43 PM)
actualy i sharing the whey with my fren... coz hardly got time for gym...so we share...
gym for 2 time per week it becoz having class, sat and sun too many ppl... (3K gym) so sat and sun no work out.
i take the whey protein before and after gym.
3 - 4 meals per day.
Aha, found the problem.

You only workout twice a week.
I doubt you're going balls to the walls training so get your bum there more often and get a good routine.

You only drink whey on gym day, which is twice a week.
What are you feeding your body on non-gym days, five times a week? Nothing. You want to see results? Take it everyday.

See, we're all friendly here sometimes. smile.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Dec 16 2010, 09:26 PM

6,955 posts

well, i think the basic prob is he doesnt know wat to eat to gain muscles.
once again, someone is hopeful whey can b the magic powder tat can turn their body into brad pitt's.
whey is supplement man, u should look at ur main meals and find the reason y u r not gaining muscles.
on a side note, it seems ur training isn't intense enough, hate to say this so many times but no pain no gain, literally.
whale1987
post Dec 16 2010, 09:46 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Dec 16 2010, 08:39 PM)
OK, allow me to ask.

Since ur willing to help, let me post mine 1st.. i posted at the sticky but nobody bothers to advise... notworthy.gif thanks bro

I am currently doing a drop pyramid regime. 175cm and 72-74kg around here.

Training whole body isolation and compound included. I workout 4days a week

Each day taking at least 140 grams of protein.

This post has been edited by whale1987: Dec 16 2010, 09:49 PM
TSterryfoo
post Dec 16 2010, 09:52 PM

574 posts

Omg.... can eat WHEY on everyday ? can you tell me how to eat when no gym day ?
statikinetic
post Dec 16 2010, 09:57 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(whale1987 @ Dec 16 2010, 09:46 PM)
Since ur willing to help, let me post mine 1st.. i posted at the sticky but nobody bothers to advise...  notworthy.gif thanks bro

I am currently doing a drop pyramid regime. 175cm and 72-74kg around here.

Training whole body isolation and compound included. I workout 4days a week

Each day taking at least 140 grams of protein.
I think nobody comments because you don't look like you have a problem. smile.gif

Added on December 16, 2010, 9:59 pm
QUOTE(terryfoo @ Dec 16 2010, 09:52 PM)
Omg.... can eat WHEY on everyday ? can you tell me how to eat when no gym day ?
It's like food. Do you eat food everyday?

How to eat? Like shake and chug it?
In all seriousness, just take it in between meals or something. You don't have to time it so specifically.

This post has been edited by statikinetic: Dec 16 2010, 09:59 PM
whale1987
post Dec 16 2010, 10:42 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Dec 16 2010, 09:57 PM)
I think nobody comments because you don't look like you have a problem. smile.gif

In all seriousness, just take it in between meals or something. You don't have to time it so specifically.
Haha i stil feel like i am doing wrong somewhr.. anyway thansk bro thumbup.gif
TSterryfoo
post Dec 17 2010, 02:10 AM

574 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Dec 16 2010, 09:57 PM)

so how much need to take per day ?
c0c0nut
post Dec 17 2010, 08:13 AM

CrAzY aBt aRoWaNa'S !
1,970 posts

rough estimation you need to take 1g of protein per pound of body weight...

so convert your weight into pounds then thats the amount of protein you need to comsume.....

if you taken protein source from meat and other foods, then reduce your whey intake....

but do not just take whey for your major protein source, you should eat food that is high in protien too !

and please train more times in a week.

hope this helps....
darktronic
post Dec 17 2010, 11:58 AM

63 posts

btw guys, is it optimal for newbie to train more than 4 times a week?
LadyVanity
post Dec 17 2010, 12:12 PM

249 posts

meat. fish. eggs. milk. chicken. beef. brown rice. sweet potatoes. lotsa veggies.

hardgainer? eat only laah.

whey, weight gainers etc are only supplements. they can never replace ur main meals and natural foods. so dont make d mistake n think that they r the solution to everything. if u take whey but screw ur main meals, dont eat well n train right.... ur basically going nowhere.

Added on December 17, 2010, 12:15 pm
QUOTE(darktronic @ Dec 17 2010, 11:58 AM)
btw guys, is it optimal for newbie to train more than 4 times a week?
imo why not? smile.gif depends on how u split ur w/os

This post has been edited by LadyVanity: Dec 17 2010, 12:15 PM

0.0206sec    1.08    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:31 PM