Streamyx Streamyx Capping International Connections v3, Regardless of type of traffic or usage!

greatgreedyguts
post Dec 17 2010, 01:27 PM

When in doubt, toss your wife
666 posts

QUOTE(vapeace @ Dec 16 2010, 08:40 PM)
exactly after 8pm after my ping jump by 50ms for all side except local and download speed flux like hell

the speed graph is even worse than a dying person dying of heart attack  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
if doctor were to see it.. they will long say it good bye case laugh.gif
my graph even worse, like dead people want become zombile liao, it stays low for long time and gets high for 2~3 seconds and goes dead again

Added on December 17, 2010, 1:29 pm
QUOTE(soul2soul @ Dec 17 2010, 09:26 AM)
Come on man. You do know ringgit depreciates by 2-3% annually due to inflation right? 

You can get a char-kuey-tiau and Teh Tarik for RM6, and you expect ISP to charge you 3 char-kuey tiau price for 1 month ?

Just saying though.
Singtel can 3Mbps $20 (free wifi modem free tv channels somemore), why we can't? that is 1Mbps man, 33% of theirs only...

Added on December 17, 2010, 1:31 pm
QUOTE(soul2soul @ Dec 17 2010, 10:52 AM)
$8 can get 1Mbps BB, on SingTel PHONE.... you can go check, but the cap is 1GB lar... =.=

Added on December 17, 2010, 1:33 pm
QUOTE(Hisyamudin @ Dec 17 2010, 12:49 PM)
+1 for Apple is damn expensive
buy another hardware that more cheaper and have more function than apple won't you?
+ 9001, why buy macbook pro when alienware m17x is same price higher specs?

This post has been edited by greatgreedyguts: Dec 17 2010, 01:33 PM
greatgreedyguts
post Dec 19 2010, 04:15 PM

666 posts

it seems the cap is abit more relaxed today, my MU download speed increased by 20X!!!! from 1KBps....

Added on December 19, 2010, 4:25 pmOMG, the cap is back... FFFFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

This post has been edited by greatgreedyguts: Dec 19 2010, 04:25 PM
greatgreedyguts
post Dec 20 2010, 03:03 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(fire_hoax @ Dec 20 2010, 12:41 PM)
try and download pirated stuff there and u'll be sued!
my cousin in SG have filled his 2TB hdd with pirated stuffs, still no letter.
You would be sued if 2 yrs ago, but they cancel this rule after 2 months starting it

This post has been edited by greatgreedyguts: Dec 20 2010, 03:04 PM
greatgreedyguts
post Dec 20 2010, 10:15 PM

666 posts

MU downloads got rocket sky high back to usual 150 KB/s for half an hour at 4:30pm, now capped again, 10 KB/s
greatgreedyguts
post Dec 21 2010, 07:33 PM

666 posts

uncapped for a few minutes and then capped again...
greatgreedyguts
post Dec 22 2010, 09:53 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Dec 22 2010, 01:42 AM)
Announcement? More likely to be excuses...

Added on December 22, 2010, 9:54 am
QUOTE(rockmadhavan @ Dec 22 2010, 03:09 AM)
getting full speed after 1 AM and then it gets capped again at 1 PM,they are not capping at midnight
cap is off between 1am and 8 am for me

This post has been edited by greatgreedyguts: Dec 22 2010, 09:56 AM
greatgreedyguts
post Dec 22 2010, 10:25 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Dec 22 2010, 09:59 AM)
I believe there is a great white shark biting the cable and broke it down feel free to drop an email to @TMCorp hehehe
and the shark rest at midnight so speed fast back at midnight
greatgreedyguts
post Dec 23 2010, 09:31 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Dec 23 2010, 01:31 AM)
I never exceed 10kb/s
my 100 MB takes 5 hours to complete...
greatgreedyguts
post Jan 8 2011, 09:24 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ Jan 8 2011, 01:44 PM)
The cap is not based on IP address, so no worries about that, just yet

In melaka here, I usually get 175 too, and sometimes 110, 118
Regardless of what IP address I use, I'm being capped. Some people told me that they have 175 and can get full speed at that time.
same at melaka, using 2mbps

usually download from megaupload is about 200KBps, slow one also 90 KBps

now ler... average 5 KBps, max only 20 KBps

and this is since the beginning of December, thought it is temporary problem, but now still same...
reset router 4 new ip hundred times still same...

0.0158sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:49 AM