Streamyx Streamyx Capping International Connections v3, Regardless of type of traffic or usage!

amduser
post Dec 16 2010, 09:06 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Vigilant @ Dec 16 2010, 08:49 AM)
I have a question, I recently upgraded from 512kbps to 4mbps line, but at the router page, the DSL still show 2mbps cap, means the techie haven't do anything yet.

But, that is not the point. What I have observed so far "maybe" they have upgraded my account from 512kbps to 4mbps, because my download speed can go up to 200kb/sec with 2mbps cap line (before was 50kb/sec)

But this only happen on certain time. Let say during the day my speed is only around 50kb/sec but after midnight I can get as high as 200 kb/sec.

What gives? So my line is already been cap even they haven't yet upgrade my DSL line speed?
they probably still havent change your port at the exchange

and probably your line is capped since you say 50kbps during day and 200kbps during midnight

call them up say your download speed is slow, then they will solve that, if they say want close report or not after few days, let me tell you this, as long as you dont get the download speed as advertised, dont close that dam report
amduser
post Dec 20 2010, 08:24 PM

5,542 posts

i think i kena capped also, my download is half od my normal speed again vmad.gif
amduser
post Dec 20 2010, 09:02 PM

5,542 posts

stream youtube video take forever doh.gif
amduser
post Dec 21 2010, 01:28 AM

5,542 posts

just now speed -50%

now speed -75% vmad.gif
amduser
post Dec 21 2010, 08:29 AM

5,542 posts

maximum 50kbps for fileserve vmad.gif
amduser
post Dec 21 2010, 04:32 PM

5,542 posts

guys.....let's take action, first, spam email to them.
amduser
post Dec 21 2010, 08:05 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(zStorm @ Dec 21 2010, 07:19 PM)
Anyone here keep getting the same ip range no matter how many times u restart modem?
same here, pointless for me to reconnect
amduser
post Dec 22 2010, 10:25 AM

5,542 posts

full speed in midnight and early morning, so the cable fixed itself magically in midnight to early morning then break itself throughout the day?
amduser
post Dec 22 2010, 10:36 PM

5,542 posts

very hard to connect to international servers vmad.gif
amduser
post Dec 24 2010, 01:18 AM

5,542 posts

they cap my speed from night and uncap in afternoon for today doh.gif