Long term use of Sierra Glow result?

SUSMNet
post Jun 14 2016, 08:35 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(kennykong85 @ Nov 6 2014, 06:08 PM)
Tomorrow is the day i go for sierra glow. C ya guys. I ll post feedback 3 mths later.
So far how was ur car coating?
SUSMNet
post Jun 15 2016, 07:36 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(kennykong85 @ Jun 15 2016, 10:53 AM)
Tapao liao coz i didnt maintain it properly owaii
sorry to hear that bro.
so it look cacat?
SUSMNet
post Jun 17 2016, 06:46 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(Termibait @ Jun 17 2016, 03:01 PM)
Its 5 years warranty but the effect last only about 1 year. I sent my car in for 2 times. Gave up after that..
May I know why u give up?
After 1 yr, ur car still shining?
SUSMNet
post Jun 17 2016, 07:18 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(Termibait @ Jun 17 2016, 06:58 PM)
8 months after 1st coat. I went back for warranty claim. Whoke car was recoated. 2nd coat last about 1 year also. I was really taking care of the car. Wash weekly as recommended. Use alchohol to wipe as recommended too. Parked under roof too. Bought shampoo for them too. But it did not lasts long. Tired of care taking the coat after that. Car looks old due to cant polish. In the end, cant withstand the ugly old look, decided to send car for polish. The paint immediately turned whitish again and never look back after that. Just wax the car whenever i am free is good enough. Car paint still white and shining.
wah lao so troublesome???
SUSMNet
post Jun 18 2016, 03:52 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(Termibait @ Jun 18 2016, 03:32 PM)
Yes. Its recommended by the shop.
Is this glass coating or ceramic coating?
SUSMNet
post Jun 20 2016, 08:04 PM

11,954 posts

After coat, if not satisfied, can we remove the coating?
SUSMNet
post Dec 2 2016, 08:53 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(kokanchai @ Dec 1 2016, 08:44 PM)
i have install coating the sierra glow since 2012 new car during that time

after that..i am giving up. why? i am not satisfied

after a month or two..my pearl white is getting a lot of dust and dirt.

is all bullshit talk.it say it going use plain water wash can be removed.

second that..it make no different when i go do outside polish or wax.

i don't see any big different, why should i need pay more ...if i can going for wax or polish Rm 100 every 3-6 months outside.
my review is..if you keep maintenance washing every week. you not need go do coating.
If u wash every week, ur car paint will become not shiny.
SUSMNet
post May 23 2017, 07:54 PM

11,954 posts

please escalate to their HQ

0.0173sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:53 AM