Nokia N8 V18 - Monstrous Cameraphone, New firmware coming soon~
ashwin988
Dec 15 2010, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 15 2010, 08:37 AM) -------------------------- no la andre got his point also, his point is : if you hope gaming n8 like iphone with cheaper price then forget it....  Thats the only thing i understand. I am sure most buyers would have done their research on that matter what.. but Agito.. one thing for certain is that this phone has the capability to play games and play games well, its just that there are no new games at the moment. Either they are on the way.. or still in production, who knows?
SUSSecretPaladin
Dec 15 2010, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(kae7 @ Dec 15 2010, 07:11 AM) agreed !! yeah.. its true.. even in my previous Nokia N85 has Ngage game.. which can play Fifa ,, [now no more Ngage] lol.. if n8 got fifa now.. you want use hdmi to lcd and play ? XD Added on December 15, 2010, 9:10 amQUOTE(ashwin988 @ Dec 15 2010, 08:49 AM) Thats the only thing i understand. I am sure most buyers would have done their research on that matter what.. but Agito.. one thing for certain is that this phone has the capability to play games and play games well, its just that there are no new games at the moment. Either they are on the way.. or still in production, who knows? Nokia n8 is quite good actually... Playing Guitar Rock 2, Angry Birds, Asphalt 5 , NFS Shift, The Sim 3, Rollercoaster quite smooth..  Saw my friend HTC Legend playing Angry bird not smooth and laggy... This post has been edited by SecretPaladin: Dec 15 2010, 09:10 AM
emino
Dec 15 2010, 09:22 AM
No wonder I dint get spams on my emails, dah new V rupanya.
aspire2oo6
Dec 15 2010, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(SecretPaladin @ Dec 15 2010, 09:07 AM) lol.. if n8 got fifa now.. you want use hdmi to lcd and play ? XD Added on December 15, 2010, 9:10 amNokia n8 is quite good actually... Playing Guitar Rock 2, Angry Birds, Asphalt 5 , NFS Shift, The Sim 3, Rollercoaster quite smooth..  Saw my friend HTC Legend playing Angry bird not smooth and laggy... Not I support apple but u go try on iPad or iPhone 4 u will shock what call smooth lol. Open close apps and reopen another won't lag. I really hope the next symbian will be better.
sklchan
Dec 15 2010, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Dec 15 2010, 02:34 AM) 2 budak ni.... u really wanna make ur blog toward the dark side and include illegal contents kah??? this will make sharing ur blog in LYN is a violation already ...
aspire2oo6
Dec 15 2010, 09:36 AM
Haha I also got blog just it doesnt point to me
Agito666
Dec 15 2010, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Dec 15 2010, 08:49 AM) Thats the only thing i understand. I am sure most buyers would have done their research on that matter what.. but Agito.. one thing for certain is that this phone has the capability to play games and play games well, its just that there are no new games at the moment. Either they are on the way.. or still in production, who knows? hard to say, unless nokia release firmware to optimize the phone first....i still waiting them leh...
sklchan
Dec 15 2010, 09:43 AM
my Digi smartplan also got pay by phone bill option in the Ovi Store woh...  Added on December 15, 2010, 9:45 ammost games are ENAM ringgit... hehehe This post has been edited by sklchan: Dec 15 2010, 09:45 AM
RiuK3n
Dec 15 2010, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(sklchan @ Dec 15 2010, 09:32 AM) 2 budak ni.... u really wanna make ur blog toward the dark side and include illegal contents kah??? this will make sharing ur blog in LYN is a violation already ...  And guess what, nicholas is the 1 who always say avoid the dark side
aspire2oo6
Dec 15 2010, 09:58 AM
Games are limited due to demand of paying customer and the smoothness end up bait Patty on the phone due to processor and ram limitation
Ovi store just started it will take some time to become stable. Like n-Gage suddenly gone
This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 15 2010, 10:00 AM
ashwin988
Dec 15 2010, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(sklchan @ Dec 15 2010, 09:43 AM) my Digi smartplan also got pay by phone bill option in the Ovi Store woh...  Added on December 15, 2010, 9:45 ammost games are ENAM ringgit... hehehe  6 ringgit x1 is little... try times it by 10  ... its still expensive when compared to the apple store
Agito666
Dec 15 2010, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 15 2010, 09:58 AM) Games are limited due to demand of paying customer and the smoothness end up bait Patty on the phone due to processor and ram limitation Ovi store just started it will take some time to become stable. Like n-Gage suddenly gone i'd like nokia release the COMPLETE MANUAL CAMERA SETTING LIKE DSLR more better
ashwin988
Dec 15 2010, 10:00 AM
Rumors are saying the the new firmware will be out by the 19th or 20th of this month.. So hope its true lah..
aspire2oo6
Dec 15 2010, 10:01 AM
I hope so too or maybe fcam might release one for symbian
Added on December 15, 2010, 10:02 amTired of rumours since nokia 5800 keep hearding it always will delay delay never once say wat say that the day it's out
This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 15 2010, 10:02 AM
ashwin988
Dec 15 2010, 10:03 AM
Hehe, relax lah aspire bro.. never know.. it could be true this time
aspire2oo6
Dec 15 2010, 10:04 AM
I hope so too can't they provide some news of what we looking forward to?
SUSSecretPaladin
Dec 15 2010, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 15 2010, 09:31 AM) Not I support apple but u go try on iPad or iPhone 4 u will shock what call smooth lol. Open close apps and reopen another won't lag. I really hope the next symbian will be better. nola.. i try iphone4 only.. never try ipad.. i dont play multiple games at once.. only playing 1 game per time.. no point opening all rite XD
aspire2oo6
Dec 15 2010, 10:10 AM
But on symbian u open one game u exit and open another heavy graphics will lag. Then end up must restart
eugene88
Dec 15 2010, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Dec 15 2010, 02:34 AM) Gud one,anyway! And pls post English version faster... Thanks This post has been edited by eugene88: Dec 15 2010, 10:13 AM
Crys_Crys
Dec 15 2010, 10:16 AM
good moaning anybody miss me?