Technical Moded VS Unmoded

greyshadow
post Dec 14 2010, 02:04 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

QUOTE(zulfadzlis @ Dec 14 2010, 01:28 PM)

5. the major different is that u can buy 15 ahem-ahem games for the price of 1 original game.so, when the time I own  15 ahem-ahem games  rclxms.gif , u can only own 1 original game if u go for unmodded  doh.gif .

I personally recommend u getting the modded cos u don't need to pay RM150+ doh.gif  for one game and u don't need to pay for the XBOX live subscription which also cost alot  thumbup.gif .
Ever wonder why MS doesn't want to launch official xbox here in MY after all these years?

It's bcos of people with mentality like you! shakehead.gif
greyshadow
post Dec 15 2010, 11:18 AM

1,844 posts

school kids nowadays... they can spend RM2k+ on a handphone without blinking their eyes
and change to a new one every few months
but when coming to buying a RM100 game, they will say it will cost them an arm & a leg whistling.gif

they might as well go buy those RM200 china iphone clone laugh.gif
greyshadow
post Dec 16 2010, 02:41 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(aladdin @ Dec 16 2010, 02:13 PM)
haha, Im also struggling with this topic. Currently looking for a xbox but probably getting a modded 1...? Reason? It is freaking cheap in a long term run (not going to pay that much for playing online)
why must buy a modded 1 to play off-line?

mine is un-modded one, games mostly 2nd hand games, and I hardly go online, online only to DL trailers & demos, never for MP

over the years i buy & sell those games I had, sometime even can get a little of profit in the trading process tongue.gif
I calculated back, now my console is basically FOC with some of the games, since I've basically cover back my initial investment. wink.gif

oh yeah, the best part is, I enjoyed 99% of all the ori games I had, unlike my previous PS2 days, only enjoyed less than 5% of the total ahem games i had

go for Ori, only then you'll learn how to appreciate your games more

You Ain't a Gamer until You Know How to Appreciate Your Game
wink.gif

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Dec 16 2010, 02:42 PM
greyshadow
post Dec 16 2010, 02:54 PM

1,844 posts

so far all the 2nd hand games i bought are in good condition
most of the Ori players taking well care of their games wink.gif
some are even as good as new

so what's wrong with 2nd hand games? whistling.gif
greyshadow
post Dec 16 2010, 03:51 PM

1,844 posts

Nah, i usually sell them off once I've finished it
no point keeping it and collect dust if I'm not replaying it again

unless it's an epic game that I really really like, then it's a keeper wink.gif
greyshadow
post Dec 17 2010, 02:55 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(SushiBurgerX @ Dec 17 2010, 12:26 PM)
Actually nothing wrong...but it's as good as pirating...you are not paying the developers...only the previous guys benefits from it.

http://games.ign.com/articles/112/1120315p1.html

Games companies are pushing to illegalize 2nd hand games business soon. So i guess LYN will start banning 2nd hand games talk just like piraty talk soon...
whistling.gif

So sapport original 1st hand games!! Dun buy 2nd hand! Pay full price for brand new games!!! MS/SONY/Nintendo will love you more!
I really LOLed on this laugh.gif

how naive people can be... comparing an AutoCAD software to a game disk

have you purchase those AutoCAD software or those software cost at least ten thousand ringgit? Have you seen what type of contract or agreement you need to sign and such? and what's the main purpose of those software?

One is for revenue generating, and one is just for entertainment

if you equals both... then all the music CDs, blurays, DVDs and books as well will fall under the same category
and the next thing you know, ebay, lelong, mudah, cash converters will be all out of business laugh.gif

and read carefully dude, which part of the article said it's ILLEGAL in US? tongue.gif

some thieves are just like to find some excuses to make their stealing action acceptable. whistling.gif

Added on December 17, 2010, 2:57 pmoh wait... what's the story about a fox saying the grape is sour just bcos it can't get the grape? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Dec 17 2010, 02:57 PM
greyshadow
post Dec 17 2010, 05:22 PM

1,844 posts

This forum has been created as a need for Malaysian gamers to talk about modded consoles, backups, download and all the so called "illegal" stuff that is ban from Lowyat.net. Being a regular at Lowyat.net, i find it very annoying because they won't allow talks on modded console, pirated disc, download and such, which IMO, the way of the Malaysian life! Please bear in mind, i harbor no ill-will towards that forum as it's one of my favorite (the middle finger thing is just a way to express some mischief, ok Laughing).

IMO, i find it hypocrite that piracy is not allowed to be discussed. In most Asian countries, piracy is a way of life. Yes, i understand what is intellectual properties and yadda, but some of those self righteous people who talks so much about "supporting originals" also failed to understand the living standard of Malaysia compared to the likes of US, Japan and other advanced country. The bottom line, our salary is simply not there yet. When we pay for original games, we are actually paying like 3 to 4 times the amount a typical American is paying based on his salary. Same product, but 4 times the amount in relative to our salary. Is this fair?

It is no fault of ours the ringgit is weak (blame the goverment who ruled this country for 50 years.). Those who understand history will know that those "advanced countries" like Britain and other western countries (US included) has robbed the world of their riches hundreds of years ago by going into Asia, Africa and elsewhere, colonize the land, rob them of their natural resources, forced slave labors and make themselves rich in the process. Now that they're rich, is it fair to impose their standard on us who has just started out handicapped due to their atrocity performed by them in the past?

Bear in mind, i harbor no hatred for westerners or Americans or Japanese etc etc. What has happens, happened. I love them all. But history needs to be highlighted to show the facts of how the situation has become what it is today.

And for some of the snooty and self righteous locals who says that pirating a game is evil and we must all buy original yadda....how about this. There's so many pirated CD shop which is just a few shops away from the Police station in PJ SS2, Damansara Uptown and elsewhere. Please don't tell me the police don't know anything. And please don't tell me it's not the police responsibility to clamp down on piracy yadda and it's the job of the custom yadda... The goverment is basically turning a blind eye to it, so who are you guys to play robocop???If you want to buy original fine, it's your problem. But you guys have no rights to meddle into our business either. So shove it!!. <Insert middle finger>

With that said, i can truly justified myself to download a few games without any guilt to my conscience. IMO, paying anything more than RM50 for game is ridiculous. But i do support original CDs for my favorite bands though...at least it's more reasonably priced.

So with that out of the way, please feel free to discuss modded consoles and copying discs till your heart content.

Oh, and talking about original consoles and games is allowed too. We are not extremist here like some of those snotty original-only gamers.

Have a Nice Day!

{PS: If you don't agree with me, you can leave!}
from a forum with only 21 registered users, and most user ever online was 5
who's the founder? the fox that failed to taste the grape tongue.gif
whistling.gif
greyshadow
post Dec 17 2010, 05:46 PM

1,844 posts

agreed, mod pls tutup kedai pls

greyshadow
post Dec 22 2010, 02:31 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(zheyuen @ Dec 22 2010, 01:15 PM)
ps3 isnt really good for online, from what i heard. only reason alot ppl thinks that ps3 online and xbox for modded is because ps3 couldnt really be modded. its a mental perception.

i have a fren who calls me stupid for getting and ori xbox 360 i asked him " would you mod ur ps3 and play fake games if you can?".

his answer was no. coz he wanted to experience the whole game. he said its better to experience a game completely than to get many games and dont get to play them completely.

den i told him, the same thing applies to me getting an xbox. i have vry little games, but im playing each game to its fullest. same like him.

den he calls me stupid again because i can try all games if i go modded. ==.
sounds like a typical ps3 budak kipas
greyshadow
post Jan 23 2011, 05:20 PM

1,844 posts

OT a bit, FYI, there's still this Quake3 Arena tournament going on in UK
can't believe me eyes when i saw the game tournament on satelite TV huh.gif
greyshadow
post Jan 24 2011, 08:44 AM

1,844 posts

used to be die hard supporter to voodoo cards also tongue.gif
used to have voodoo 1, then upgrade to twin voodoo2 in SLI mode, pawn all my fren's machine by miles away thumbup.gif
then banshee series, then defected to nvidia geforce camp tongue.gif
then defect to ATI
and lastly, defect to console scenes, now quite PC gaming liao... can't keep up with the forever demanding spec doh.gif

nGlide? oh boy... haven't heard that term in a long time laugh.gif

Anyway... now prefer console waaay over PC anytime, just plug & play, no hassle no worries wink.gif but too bad it doesn't have any hentai games tongue.gif
greyshadow
post Jan 27 2011, 03:22 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(trustmeiamlegit @ Jan 27 2011, 01:58 PM)
ya.. once u register ur xboxlive acc, M$ will give u free 1month xboxlive gold trial!!!!  thats like 30 days and thousands of hours yo~~
30 days = 24 x 30 = 720 hours.... whistling.gif

math failed tongue.gif

0.0238sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:08 PM