13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Technical Moded VS Unmoded

TSdecoy octopus
post Dec 14 2010, 01:06 PM, updated 16y ago

Dear Comrade,

Need your comparison between Moded VS Unmoded XBOX 360 on below issue.

1. Subscribe to XBOX Live
2. Playing on-line gaming
3. Kinect compatibility
4. Online Games Download
5. Any other benefits / problem I need to know

Thanks in advance
zulfadzlis
post Dec 14 2010, 01:28 PM

619 posts

QUOTE(decoy octopus @ Dec 14 2010, 01:06 PM)
Dear Comrade,

Need your comparison between Moded VS Unmoded XBOX 360 on below issue.

1. Subscribe to XBOX Live
2. Playing on-line gaming
3. Kinect compatibility
4. Online Games Download
5. Any other benefits / problem I need to know

Thanks in advance
1. unmodded win
2. unmodded win
3. both is compatible
4. unmodded win
5. the major different is that u can buy 15 ahem-ahem games for the price of 1 original game.so, when the time I own 15 ahem-ahem games rclxms.gif , u can only own 1 original game if u go for unmodded doh.gif .

I personally recommend u getting the modded cos u don't need to pay RM150+ doh.gif for one game and u don't need to pay for the XBOX live subscription which also cost alot thumbup.gif .
sjneow
post Dec 14 2010, 01:28 PM

82 posts

I rather use "Genuine" rather than "Unmodded", its not like it got mod then got it's mod removed wink.gif.

If you have a modded box, do not think of xbox live subscription, online gaming, or xbox live download.

Plus if you do not know how to mod yourselves. You will need to bring your box to shop every few months when Microsoft release a new wave of games which is not compatible with the your old firmware.
greyshadow
post Dec 14 2010, 02:04 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

QUOTE(zulfadzlis @ Dec 14 2010, 01:28 PM)

5. the major different is that u can buy 15 ahem-ahem games for the price of 1 original game.so, when the time I own  15 ahem-ahem games  rclxms.gif , u can only own 1 original game if u go for unmodded  doh.gif .

I personally recommend u getting the modded cos u don't need to pay RM150+ doh.gif  for one game and u don't need to pay for the XBOX live subscription which also cost alot  thumbup.gif .
Ever wonder why MS doesn't want to launch official xbox here in MY after all these years?

It's bcos of people with mentality like you! shakehead.gif
thurtin
post Dec 14 2010, 02:29 PM

277 posts

1. unmodded win
2. unmodded win
3. both is compatible
4. unmodded win
5. the major different is that u can buy 15 ahem-ahem games for the price of 1 original game.so, when the time I own  15 ahem-ahem games  rclxms.gif , u can only own 1 original game if u go for unmodded  doh.gif .

I personally recommend u getting the modded cos u don't need to pay RM150+ doh.gif  for one game and u don't need to pay for the XBOX live subscription which also cost alot  thumbup.gif .
yes, you can own 15 ahem games for the price of 1 original game. but remember, you'll most likely be playing those 15 games all by yourself.

getting a xbox without going online is like owning a Ferrari and only driving it to the supermarket - a waste of time. biggrin.gif
gundamalpha
post Dec 14 2010, 03:27 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

1. unmodded win
2. unmodded win
3. both is compatible
4. unmodded win

QUOTE(zulfadzlis @ Dec 14 2010, 01:39 PM)
alright I know that there's a new update for the modded set and I need to update my console and the it cost RM200.so the question is can update it from the place where I bought it bcoz it's still under warranty but the problem is the warranty is missing doh.gif .so guys do u think the shop will update my xbox for free  brows.gif  and if he ask for the receipt what should I do  icon_question.gif ?????
but I have his handwriting in a piece of paper stating how to use the controller when I first bought it as prove that I bought from him  rclxms.gif
Idiocy at its finest laugh.gif

Buy 15 ahem ahem games but cannot even play laugh.gif
y3ivan
post Dec 14 2010, 03:33 PM

502 posts

u should check happens to ppl this forum when MS decided to do mass Banhammer. non stop whining.

4. again never know u can online dl of games without jtag ur console.

all i know ap2.5 check is irritating the modding community. althought the claim, its MS prove. u never know.

This post has been edited by y3ivan: Dec 14 2010, 03:36 PM
ramz
post Dec 14 2010, 04:21 PM

21,375 posts

playing offline on your modded console is like masturbating. i know masturbating can be fun, but i rather have sex. malaysians i know love to masturbate. please stop masturbating already and lets f***!
iguana_dude_619
post Dec 14 2010, 04:52 PM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,141 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Dec 14 2010, 04:21 PM)
playing offline on your modded console is like masturbating. i know masturbating can be fun, but i rather have sex. malaysians i know love to masturbate. please stop masturbating already and lets f***!
hahaha rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
logamberat
post Dec 14 2010, 06:15 PM

wat mean masturbate..? whistling.gif

frens... buy unmoded console... end story...
breakingpoint
post Dec 14 2010, 06:18 PM

24 posts

Nah,it's more like sex with hookers.Cheap and dirty brows.gif
Liquid Snake
post Dec 14 2010, 08:09 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(breakingpoint @ Dec 14 2010, 06:18 PM)
Nah,it's more like sex with hookers.Cheap and dirty  brows.gif
Cheap one more dangerous....risky.
zheyuen
post Dec 14 2010, 08:20 PM

206 posts

so what if u play lesser games?

dont play so much. instead, play each game to the FULLEST.

out of 100 games, only 10 are good. and out of the 10, you would only like 5 at most.

so why waste on games u will never play, instead get games that you really want to play.

trains you to save, coz this choosing wisely thing applies everywhere. tongue.gif.

Added on December 14, 2010, 8:20 pmdunwan play oredi, can just dont get anymore games, and sell of ur xbox and games.

This post has been edited by zheyuen: Dec 14 2010, 08:20 PM
Liquid Snake
post Dec 14 2010, 09:41 PM

219 posts

Yup. It teaches u to buy only the best and quality games. Not when a new game come out must go buy. I remember during the old PS One days, every week buy new games...but at last played a few only. Yes its cheap but its still a waste of money.
zheyuen
post Dec 14 2010, 10:36 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Liquid Snake @ Dec 14 2010, 09:41 PM)
Yup. It teaches u to buy only the best and quality games. Not when a new game come out must go buy. I remember during the old PS One days, every week buy new games...but at last played a few only. Yes its cheap but its still a waste of money.
during my psone days, i had a whole BUNCH of games. played none of them.

i only played like...5 games? never completed them summre.

leonheart54
post Dec 14 2010, 11:28 PM

I really hate all this "VS" threads.
Why cant we just have the best of both worlds?! Oh wait we can!! whistling.gif
dark lenanza
post Dec 15 2010, 12:05 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

u buy 15 game also same ler
get a life...
dont stick 24/7 infront of console everytime
Nawar
post Dec 15 2010, 01:10 AM

86 posts

im surprised this topic is openly disscussed..
Edison83
post Dec 15 2010, 10:45 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

1. unmodded win
2. unmodded win
3. both is compatible
4. unmodded win

he pretty much stated correctly 1-4
as for 5

if u decided go play online, 1 game got VERY long time replayability. while moded ones play offline only, plus no friend to play with (unless local), no chance meet new friends, if u can tahan play original, that 1 year GOLD acc sub wont feel a thing for u.

Original arent cost as much as u think, alot forumer here keep trade games or sell as 2nd hand, around RM50-80, well unless u want be 1st to play on some new release games.

I dunno if this correct, i keep hearing forumer said that the new dashboard update require "re-modify" the console chip, if so, it will very leceh. As or unmoded, trouble free.

try ot kept it positive guys, there always a type for everyone, let say if he was a secondary school kid, well i would say moded ones for him, if he was a working invidual with a good salary, i would say go for unmoded ones ( this go for rich kid as well XD).

This post has been edited by Edison83: Dec 15 2010, 10:51 AM
gundamalpha
post Dec 15 2010, 11:01 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

If (not so rich) school kid better just stick to study or other less money and time consuming activities. Gaming is not a necessity, play what you can afford, not steal what you cannot afford.

13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.75    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:32 AM