4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Apple iPad 1+2 Discussion Q&A Thread v4, ipad 2 is released...

Joelles
post May 9 2011, 02:57 AM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 9 2011, 02:44 AM)
Been sometimes since I was here. Wee, mum wants to buy an iPad2 but I'll need to teach her using my iPad first... Hopefully she knows how to use it then can get her an iPad2. biggrin.gif
iPad iOS is a very friendly user interface, even my almost 2 years old daughter knows where to find her education apps and YouTube after observing where I use to find them for her. I am sure your mom will adapt to it very fast.
Joelles
post Jun 23 2011, 09:57 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 23 2011, 07:13 PM)
OK, besides online.. sweat.gif
Er....lowyat's Garage Sales...
Joelles
post Jun 25 2011, 11:02 AM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Jun 25 2011, 10:22 AM)
want to ask,
does 3g version worth the price? or just get wifi version?
32 or 64 gb....>.<!!
It not about whether it worth the price, it's depends on individual. The extra few hundred bucks for a 3G unit comes with the 3G ability and GPS. So it's depends how those extra features really important to you or not, otherwise if you are always with Wifi frequency around you and not really bother much bout the GPS thingy then go get a wifi unit with a cheaper tag.
Joelles
post Jun 25 2011, 11:32 AM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Jun 25 2011, 11:07 AM)
i think wifi unit since i stingy on 3g services....
32gb enough for apps? plus some video...
There's never enough if you really load a lot of videos coz some people even stated that 64GB also not enough for them....lol. Anyway if you manage your iTunes properly in order where you unsync or delete some apps or video that you don't really need, 32GB is good to go. smile.gif
Joelles
post Jun 25 2011, 12:01 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(hamswat @ Jun 25 2011, 11:35 AM)
even 16gb is enough dy..since icloud will be here, we can use icloud as a storage alternative
Yes you can use iCloud as storage alternative but preferable with fast bandwith, imagine if you're uploading and downlading a large video format at 1-2GB it will gonna be painstaking.
Joelles
post Jun 29 2011, 10:45 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Jun 29 2011, 10:09 PM)
want to ask, back of white & block ipad is gloss or?
Not really sure I got you right, you asking bout the back of iPad 2 izzit gloss or matte right? It's matte polished aluminum just like iPad 1.
Joelles
post Jul 6 2011, 10:20 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(coconutzz @ Jul 6 2011, 09:24 PM)
HI all,

Noobie question. When I connect IPAD 1 to my PC. I dun see it as storage in My Computer....normally when connect Iphone, I can see it as storage..
Try tap on a pic in the safari browser and download the pic, now plug in your iPad to your pc again and check whether the pic storage appears.
Joelles
post Jul 15 2011, 10:24 AM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(alifhezrey93 @ Jul 14 2011, 05:39 PM)
accessories for ipad 1 and ipad 2 is same or different?
AFAIK, most of the accesories are compactible with both generation of iPad except casing, backcover and smartcover.

Added on July 15, 2011, 10:27 am
QUOTE(Yan @ Jul 14 2011, 11:33 PM)
any gud camera software as the standard program is v bad quality ?
The camera quality has nothing to do with the default camera app since it's just a 0.8 megapixels camera, so do expect much with the quality.

This post has been edited by Joelles: Jul 15 2011, 10:27 AM
Joelles
post Jul 31 2011, 12:35 AM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(kuntaker @ Jul 31 2011, 12:30 AM)
just notice 4.3.5 update is out!.. ou ya, wan ask, anyone face problem with date ?

my date suddenly it change become 2543 BE (year) i have no idea how that happen sleep.gif
Just go to setting/general/international/calendar and choose Gregorian, your time and date will back to normal.
Joelles
post Aug 3 2011, 06:00 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(mainstream @ Aug 3 2011, 12:08 PM)
help,

My Ipad 1, suddenly no display on the screen, it seems like on a sleep mode, i'm able to sync with my itunes but still black screen. try to restore/update also same result.

Please advise.

My ipad: 3G 64gb
firmware: 4.3.3
Sounds like your digitiser or screen may have problem, better send for in warranty.

This post has been edited by Joelles: Aug 3 2011, 08:55 PM
Joelles
post Aug 4 2011, 04:24 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(mainstream @ Aug 4 2011, 12:44 PM)
no more warranty...how much cost to repair? recommended service center?  anyone here facing this problem before?
If you're at KL, send to Gardens, Midvalley and ask them to troubleshoot for you and they will quote you if you're out of warranty period.

Added on August 4, 2011, 4:26 pm
QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Aug 4 2011, 01:32 PM)
how to use youtube app without lags?
Get a better ISP or higher bandwith plan.

This post has been edited by Joelles: Aug 4 2011, 04:26 PM
Joelles
post Aug 5 2011, 01:00 AM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(victorwan @ Aug 4 2011, 11:20 PM)
If I want to change the iPad device name in the iPad and also to use the new sync name in itune, how can I do it?
Connect your iPad to iTunes and you will come across your iPad icon and the previous name at the middle left side panel, click on the name and you can directly change it from there.
Joelles
post Aug 8 2011, 03:15 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(MPK @ Aug 8 2011, 01:11 PM)
Hi all,

I encountered problem on deleting apps from my iPad 2 - jbed. I installed some apps n deleted them off after I found them not so interesting.  What I did was pressing d app few seconds n delete it when it is shaking. But weird is it still appear on the screen after that.  The most frustrated was it made iPad 2 mulfunctioning despite of trying to turn on/ off.  May I know what is d real cause? Anyone know? Thanks for ur feedback.

Hav a good day.
You must have install some tweaks and it crash your system preferences, I suggest you unistall it by Cydia rather than using "cydelete". Anyway try press and hold the On/Off/Standby and home button for 10 seconds to perform a hard reset and check whether it solves your prob.
Joelles
post Aug 8 2011, 09:03 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(MPK @ Aug 8 2011, 06:42 PM)
Thanks bro.  It solved my problem.  By the way, is d app that u mentioned really trigger this problem?
Glad to hear it solved your prob, anyway we are prohibited to discuss anything regarding JB since the JB thread was suspended till next Monday. cheers!
Joelles
post Aug 10 2011, 10:25 AM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Aug 10 2011, 08:26 AM)
meaning u are using a non JB Ipad doh.gif

wats the name of the apps pls

Assuming you are with a JB'ed iPad and SBSetting installed, launch your SBSetting and select the "Power" button and choose "lock". I assume that "activator" may do the trick but it may cause accidentally lock the iPad for certain circumstances.
Joelles
post Aug 10 2011, 02:55 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Aug 10 2011, 02:30 PM)
sorry no time scrolling this thread, any one experience problem sending email thru ipad 2 with unifi account. i had error saying "server does not allow relaying'..

can receive mail  but cannot sent out. any help sifus??
Try delete your previous mail setup and resetup your all over mail again, I have experienced this once and it works for my case.
Joelles
post Aug 10 2011, 05:40 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Aug 10 2011, 03:21 PM)
done that too..i have setup second time already..anyway will try again..thanks
If the problem still persist you have to check with the port number and the outgoing server port for your email provider.
Joelles
post Aug 11 2011, 07:28 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Aug 11 2011, 05:51 PM)
Got a question. A shop claim to be Apple Reseller, but is selling iPad 2 by RM100-RM150 above market price because excuse that the iPad 2 comes from Singapore stock, and had to foot the airport tax + delivery to justify the price.

Is there any truth to this?
Not sure bout the tax but base on currency conversion, Singapore entry level set are around RM60-80 more expensive than Malaysia set.
Joelles
post Aug 11 2011, 09:28 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Aug 11 2011, 08:43 PM)
Well main question is, are Apple Resellers are allowed to sell iPad 2 (16gb wifi) at RM100-RM150 more than the retail price of RM1499?
Probably they are not really Apple Reseller, just parellel importers. Moreover they have the excuse to say that those are Singapore set which they need to fork out for tax and ++ and the stock are ready compares to lack of stocks in Malaysia's Apple Reseller.

This post has been edited by Joelles: Aug 11 2011, 09:28 PM
Joelles
post Aug 20 2011, 01:03 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(devabby @ Aug 20 2011, 10:57 AM)
my ipad suddenly dont has system sound like keyboard sound, lock/unlock sound, slide to unlock sound. i search online and my setting all on, my slide switch change to lock rotation, any my sound didnt mute at all. i also delete all recent app and reset the setting to default. anyone any idea?  cry.gif
If you assure all the settings are correct, try a hard reset by press and hold the Off/On & Home button for 10 sec. It will automatically reboot and check whether it's ok, if it's still the same then have to restore the FW without restoring the backup first to verify the problem. If restoring FW still not working, most probably a hardware failure then.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0314sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:59 PM