125 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Apple iPad 1+2 Discussion Q&A Thread v4, ipad 2 is released...

aruja_69
post Mar 31 2011, 11:53 PM

3,786 posts

My iPad 1 stuck to the apple logo and will not on....what should I do? Try press the on button and home button. Still the same....
TSAgito666
post Mar 31 2011, 11:55 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Mar 31 2011, 11:36 PM)
For Ipad WIFI+3G,
can I use the GPS while driving car without has a 3G connection?

If can, then I just need to install PAPAGO / GARMIN with pre-loaded map inside without 3G connection, right?
not sure , but i can open GPS even my sim card credit is not allow data transfer/ no more credit laugh.gif (even without sim cards)

hopefully can answer your question.

This post has been edited by Agito666: Mar 31 2011, 11:55 PM
eugenechiuu
post Apr 1 2011, 12:55 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Mar 31 2011, 09:34 PM)
I tried AirDisplay with my iPad. Looks cool but kinda lag-ish to me.
I have it in my iPad. Performance is definitely slower than iPad 2 but just a mere extra few seconds of waiting.
Bearable or not? IPad2 also takes seconds to load an instrument from the keynote last time.. Means it's another few seconds slower?
XiuKeong
post Apr 1 2011, 01:00 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Apr 1 2011, 12:55 AM)
Bearable or not? IPad2 also takes seconds to load an instrument from the keynote last time.. Means it's another few seconds slower?
Yes. I can run any instruments.

When I change to any instrument, it probably takes 5-6 seconds.
sam240
post Apr 1 2011, 06:42 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 31 2011, 11:55 PM)
not sure , but i can open GPS even my sim card credit is not allow data transfer/ no more credit  laugh.gif (even without sim cards)

hopefully can answer your question.
wow, look great.
You use NAVIGATOR that pre-installed or PAPAGO/GARMIN?
Apprecaite if you can share it.
thanks.
i am number 2
post Apr 1 2011, 10:39 AM

286 posts

Dear all ipad lovers,

May i know that is there any way to transfer the movie files from a pc/laptop/iMac to ipad 2? Does ipad 2 support avi and rmv movie format?

And, can i mirror the ipad 2's screen to my iMac computer and how? tongue.gif

Thanks...

This post has been edited by i am number 2: Apr 1 2011, 10:40 AM
lav7
post Apr 1 2011, 11:22 AM

30 posts

hi all pro, newbie here.
would like to ask
1. how come when i wan to sync music or video itunes keep pop up ask me to remove all apps n file? how to solve this?
2. y i cannot charge ipad thru laptop or pc? is there any setting to set?
loumou
post Apr 2 2011, 04:36 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(lav7 @ Apr 1 2011, 11:22 AM)
hi all pro, newbie here.
would like to ask
1. how come when i wan to sync music or video itunes keep pop up ask me to remove all apps n file? how to solve this?
I am having same problem that cant charge thru pc.....any sifu can help?
eugenechiuu
post Apr 2 2011, 05:01 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

USB port not strong to charge iPad...
moiskyrie
post Apr 2 2011, 09:07 AM

3,217 posts

is it worth enough to buy ipad 2 just for skype use?

LizStephenie
post Apr 2 2011, 10:13 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(loumou @ Apr 2 2011, 04:36 AM)
I am having same problem that cant charge thru pc.....any sifu can help?
go install "Asus AI charger" and it will solve the problem not charging thru pc port...
eye
post Apr 2 2011, 10:55 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Apr 2 2011, 09:07 AM)
skype?? u meant facetime???
december88
post Apr 2 2011, 11:38 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(lav7 @ Apr 1 2011, 11:22 AM)
hi all pro, newbie here.
would like to ask
1. Is your computer authorized to play the content you bought with your itunes account? If not authorized do that and see how it goes, make sure you backup your files.
2. IF your ipad is not used aka in sleep/standby mode, it will be charged but slowly.

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Apr 2 2011, 09:07 AM)
Not now, currently skype official app is running native default size to iphone size but ipad can use the app only not full screen.
Suggest you buy a phone instead that supports skype and is 3G capable.

Added on April 2, 2011, 11:42 am
QUOTE(macduck @ Mar 31 2011, 08:22 PM)
hi bros, may i know if iPad / iPad2 iOS can run parallels/bootcamp for window softwares?
No cannot.
IF you see a screen shot that shows ipad runnning win software, usually it is a VNC application aka remote desktop apps to a PC computer.

This post has been edited by december88: Apr 2 2011, 11:42 AM
XiuKeong
post Apr 2 2011, 06:29 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(LizStephenie @ Apr 2 2011, 10:13 AM)
go install "Asus AI charger" and it will solve the problem not charging thru pc port...
Nice. Now can charge already brows.gif
Masamune
post Apr 2 2011, 07:47 PM

Just A Kid
1,228 posts

Hey guys i got a quick question.

My bro just enrolled in architecture in australia and he's looking for a tablet to help him. He asked me whether the ipad is a good choice but can't answer him because i'm not sure. He says he want it mostly to draw and color. Any architecture students out there? Do iPad have good architecture apps that can help my bro?
azraeil
post Apr 2 2011, 08:24 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(i am number 2 @ Apr 1 2011, 05:39 AM)
Dear all ipad lovers,

May i know that is there any way to transfer the movie files from a pc/laptop/iMac to ipad 2? Does ipad 2 support avi and rmv movie format?

And, can i mirror the ipad 2's screen to my iMac computer and how?  tongue.gif

Thanks...
About movie transfer, go get the MacX iPhone Mounter (it's free until the 10th of April 2011).

Here's the info from iClarified.

http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=14523

ali86
post Apr 2 2011, 08:57 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Apr 2 2011, 08:24 PM)
About movie transfer, go get the MacX iPhone Mounter (it's free until the 10th of April 2011).

Here's the info from iClarified.

http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=14523
thanks for sharing bro!!!! rclxms.gif
mywii
post Apr 3 2011, 02:10 PM

239 posts

Only on Mac? Cannot on pc?
azraeil
post Apr 3 2011, 02:53 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(mywii @ Apr 3 2011, 09:10 AM)
Only on Mac? Cannot on pc?
Looks like it.

Here's a direct link to the developer's page. 7 days left for the Free Giveaway.

http://www.macxdvd.com/iphone-mounter/

This post has been edited by azraeil: Apr 3 2011, 02:54 PM
azraeil
post Apr 3 2011, 04:13 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Edoras, I agree that for those who already have an iPad, there's no need for an iPad 2 though last night I had a lot of fun playing with Facetime with my 7 year old son on our iPad 2s. I never had an iPad so buying an iPad 2 was kinda fun.

P/S: You're the same Edoras from the now defunct MPC right?

125 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0479sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:04 AM