ASOS, reliability and payment

twho
post May 10 2012, 10:08 PM

487 posts

Hi guys,

Placed an order, received confirmation and dispatched email a few days later.
Been nearly 3 weeks now and item still hasn't arrive.
The weird thing is i just got CC statement and it is not in there.

Could it be that the order was never made at all? Anyone experience this before?
twho
post Jul 19 2012, 08:46 PM

487 posts

The longest i waited for was 1month 3 days.
My most recent one took 13 days. Weekend included smile.gif

One thing i would like to know is the cost to ship some items back for refund.
Anyone done it before? How much does it cost?

twho
post Jan 15 2013, 06:42 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(dwin95 @ Jan 15 2013, 05:07 PM)
You people are right. Keeping it for futures sake. Haha thanks for the wake up call
You can always opt to sell it in Garage sale.
I've done it with ASOS products a few times now.

I'm at a stage when my body is between XS and S and i keep getting the size wrong. biggrin.gif

Word of advise, if you're a buyer who can't accept purchasing something that doesn't fit u well, only buy the premium brands which have retail stores here for u to test before u buy it online.
twho
post Jan 15 2013, 06:42 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(dwin95 @ Jan 15 2013, 05:07 PM)
You people are right. Keeping it for futures sake. Haha thanks for the wake up call
You can always opt to sell it in Garage sale.
I've done it with ASOS products a few times now.

I'm at a stage when my body is between XS and S and i keep getting the size wrong. biggrin.gif

Word of advise, if you're a buyer who can't accept purchasing something that doesn't fit u well, only buy the premium brands which have retail stores here for u to test before u buy it online.
twho
post Jan 25 2013, 10:52 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Jan 25 2013, 04:52 PM)
Tried buying a bag and shoes at different time of the year at which both took exactly 11 working days to arrive (+3 days from the expected day).

Yesterday ordered a shirt and let's see how long will it take to arrive  laugh.gif

Oh by the way, I input the promo code HAPPYJAN and got 25% off the price. But promo ending at 5pm soon.
Holy shit!! vmad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
Didn't know there was a promo code. Didn't get any in my mails.
Just made purchase earlier today.
The discount applicable on all items?

twho
post Jan 26 2013, 06:30 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Jan 26 2013, 12:09 AM)
The email states this:
Yup, as I mentioned, 5pm 26th Jan of our time.
Hmm, i didn't receive that email.
But from what it states, it's only applies to non discounted item?
The ones i bought were already on sale. blush.gif

Btw, any idea how's the shoe quality for brands like ASOS or Selected??

twho
post Jan 26 2013, 06:36 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Jan 26 2013, 01:59 AM)
Not so sure, but I think 1 pair of shoes won't be taxed. Same goes to clothings (of under 5 pieces I guess?).

Anyone can correct me?
hmm... not really sure bout this one.
I did read previously, it's better to only buy a shoe in one order. However, i was also told to keep the order under 500ringgit to be safe fr tax. biggrin.gif
That shoes is over 700 ringgit.
If it was one at 200-300, sure no prob on tax. But in your case. I'll have no idea.
Do let us know did outcome if you do buy it. rclxms.gif
twho
post Feb 4 2013, 09:56 PM

487 posts

It's free worldwide delivery which is passed to our Pos Malaysia.
Don't expect top draw delivery service. Keep a low expectation on the delivery time.
So far my purchase has arrived between of 3 weeks to 7weeks.

And if you need something urgently or you're the type that can't wait and expect ETA as per FAQ.
This is not the place to shop.
Either pay the express shipping or shop elsewhere.
We don't want another online store to remove MY from their shipping list.

This post has been edited by twho: Feb 4 2013, 09:58 PM
twho
post Feb 14 2013, 04:01 PM

487 posts

Collected my package today.
Delivered on 26th Jan
Received today.
14 working days. So far the fastest package i've got from them.
Bought two shirts, so package was in perfect condition.
Not tampered.

Waiting for 1 more package dispatched on the 30th Jan, it's a shoe, so hopefully it does arrive safely.

twho
post Feb 15 2013, 05:47 PM

487 posts

Woohoo!!!
Got my shoe today.
Ordered 28th Jan, Dispatched 30th,
Receivd today. So far the fastest, 12 working days.
Again, nothin tampered.

Only sad thing is i miss out on the Valentines promo for these items . Sigh sad.gif

This post has been edited by twho: Feb 15 2013, 05:48 PM
twho
post Mar 1 2013, 03:01 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(sapora @ Mar 1 2013, 01:03 AM)
hey guys. fortunately my shoes did arrived after i got my refund. so by right i should tell them right. im having a thought to ask them for a discount since the refunded money was less due to forex. hehehe
So you were still expecting your shoes to arrived after you've gotten your refund?
Then why did you request for a refund in the 1st place. doh.gif
If you've read the thread, you'll know that it sometimes takes up to 7 weeks to arrive.
Need to be patient and relax la bro.

They're a retailer with good reputation. They're not gonna lari from you.
Now it begs the question, are you gonna lari from them?

Nobody will know except you biggrin.gif
Enjoy your shoe, and do the right thing. rclxms.gif
And next time, patient abit la. nod.gif

twho
post Mar 14 2013, 01:41 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(stevenng97 @ Mar 13 2013, 07:57 PM)
hohoh my date is today should be into my hand but yet to received lol start worry now  T_T
You purchase with express shipping?
twho
post Mar 14 2013, 02:14 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(twho @ Feb 4 2013, 09:56 PM)
It's free worldwide delivery which is passed to our Pos Malaysia.
Don't expect top draw delivery service. Keep a low expectation on the delivery time. 
So far my purchase has arrived between of 3 weeks to 7weeks.

And if you need something urgently or you're the type that can't wait and expect ETA as per FAQ.
This is not the place to shop.
Either pay the express shipping or shop elsewhere.
We don't want another online store to remove MY from their shipping list.
What i said many many times before!! shakehead.gif
Please read the thread, don't keep asking la bros

QUOTE(stevenng97 @ Mar 14 2013, 07:02 AM)
Nope just standard shipping
Everytime i bought, it will also state 8 days to reach.
So far i've got mine fastest 10 working days, slowest 6 weeks.
Few weeks ago, someone here kan cheong go ask for refund, got the refund and then item arrived. Gives you more problem. You have to pay them again.
That's if you are an HONEST person la.

So take a chill pill, be patient. ASOS won't run away from you.
After you wait 6weeks, then only tell them your item still haven't arrive, they will still refund you.
Want fast, get express shipping.
Want Free, WAIT!!

twho
post Mar 22 2013, 01:08 AM

487 posts

hmmm... getting msg that the promo code has already been used.
twho
post May 7 2013, 11:39 PM

487 posts

Dispatched on 12th April
Received today.
Almost a month.

Shipment to same address.
Fastest so far 10 workin days.
Slowest 7 weeks.
All normal free shipping.
So far none lost.

I have said it many times before. For new/1st time buyers who don't bother to read the thread. Relax. Chill and wait for ur item. Asos ain't gonna run away from you.
Our pos is slow and they suck most of the time. A lot of complaints on lost packages.
Can't wait, take express shipping.

This post has been edited by twho: May 7 2013, 11:50 PM
twho
post Apr 30 2014, 02:12 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(hopeisimportant @ Apr 30 2014, 01:56 PM)
My records:

1st spree
- ordered 5th July 2013
- collect fr post office 25th July 2013

2nd spree
- ordered 6th sept 2013
- collect fr post office 30th sept 2013

3rd spree
- ordered 21st Oct 2013 (same day as 4th spree)
- sorry, did not note when I collected fr post office, but it's later than 4th spree (taxed)

TAXED 4th spree
- ordered 21st Oct 2013 (same day as 3rd spree)
- received 6th Nov 2013 (SKYNET courier)

TAXED 5th spree
- ordered 8th Dec 2013
- sorry, did not note when SKYNET courier to me

6th spree
ordered 19th Feb 2014
collect fr post office 1st Apr 2014

7th spree
ordered 12th Apr 2014
collect fr post office 30th Apr 2014 (same day as 8th spree)

8th spree
ordered 18th Apr 2014
collect fr post office 30th Apr 2014 (same as 7th spree)

Would like to know if you've ever returned any items before. If yes, which courier did you use?
Recently i checked, shipping are quite pricey.

twho
post Apr 30 2014, 02:47 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(hopeisimportant @ Apr 30 2014, 02:26 PM)
I went to post office and opted for the cheapest traceable shipping option which cost me RM40+. If it's ASOS who messed up your order, please keep your proof of postage, they will also refund postage. Refer to the excerpt from their e-mail:

"If you can send the incorrect items back to us within 28 days, we'll arrange a refund and drop you an email to let you know it's been done.

You can use the sticky address label on your returns note when you send them back to us.

Please fill in the section on the back of your delivery note to say the items are both incorrect and put the note in your parcel when you send it back. Do ask for proof of postage and ensure you keep it safe in case we need to look at it later on.

I can refund your postage costs for you, simply complete the attached form and email it back to us along with a copy of your proof of postage - or you could fax them to us on 0044 1442 840 278. Remember to include your name and order number on the form."
I see. What was the weight of the item you sent back?
I was quoted
RM75 (2-3 months to reach)
RM120 (2 weeks)
for 800+g parcel.
Don't think they will refund me the shipping as the item doesn't fit.

twho
post Apr 30 2014, 03:36 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(hopeisimportant @ Apr 30 2014, 03:22 PM)
I don't have my record anymore, but it should be less than 500g (a pair of gloves & a cotton dress packed in a small box)
I believe the slow mail 2-3 months option can't be used for returns as it be too long.
Thanks for your help biggrin.gif

0.0223sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:32 PM