38 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

ASOS, reliability and payment

Balaclava
post Apr 5 2011, 02:06 AM

5-Star Swagger
941 posts

hurr durr chaps. I just got hold of my NUS Extra card. Anyone need anything from ASOS, you can ask the number from me. PM me.
Holyboyz
post Apr 8 2011, 09:47 PM

421 posts

Got my stuff 2 days ago, satisfied in the material for the price i paid.

Although the chino's i ordered was a tad large, i sent it back and asked for a replacement.
Grimm
post Apr 8 2011, 10:34 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Mebe one day fit pix? I understand they're having a large full-scale clearance sale now.
Holyboyz
post Apr 8 2011, 11:08 PM

421 posts

when they get back ill post, the pants i mean.

meh on clearance i dont mind getting jeans and pants online but shirts and others i need to try them before i get them and alot of the brands are not located in AUS.
SUSd3m0n
post Apr 13 2011, 04:38 PM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(Jake180 @ Mar 28 2011, 11:06 PM)
I've ordered once from ASOS website, paypal is the best payment method and the package arrive about 14 days to my house. If you subscribe to ASOS, sometimes they give you Discount voucher that you can redeem at the checkout. Cool site & cool stuff biggrin.gif
You can use Paypal to purchase from ASOS? Geez, didn't know that. I tried many times to purchase from ASOS but my card got declined.
Grimm
post Apr 24 2011, 08:08 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Paypal is the best method of paying if you're into online shopping smile.gif

Almost everywhere accepts paypal. Even I accept paypal tongue.gif

lupe
post Jun 17 2011, 11:34 AM

60 posts

This is the 2nd time i purchase from ASOS. The last time i purchased was on december 2010 and it never arrive but i already got my refund. Early this month, i wanted to give them another chance but till now i still receive my stuffs yet. I was wondering why i never receive them? i just used normal card pay instead of paypal but i guess that makes no difference on shipping right? I am from Sarawak btw

Added on June 17, 2011, 11:59 amand currently they only have standard shipping to MALAYSIA which does not have tracking ID so how am i suppose to trace my item?

This post has been edited by lupe: Jun 17 2011, 11:59 AM
chuakz
post Jun 17 2011, 02:18 PM

1,192 posts

lol...u cant trace but u can pray that your item arrives....its the third time i've purchased from asos...1st time my pants arrived in 4 weeks...2nd time my shirt arrived in less than a week...then this time my t shirt arrived in less than 2 weeks...=) so far no mishaps
raul88
post Jun 17 2011, 08:30 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,279 posts

Asos is like tangs right
it carry many different brand

i always notice if NUS student got discount...
NUS as in National University of Singapore?
Harvey_7
post Jun 19 2011, 11:40 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Jun 17 2011, 08:30 PM)
Asos is like tangs right
it carry many different brand

i always notice if NUS student got discount...
NUS as in National University of Singapore?
nope bro..NUS card can only be applied by students studying in the UK..NUS here stands for 'National Union of Students'.. smile.gif
raul88
post Jun 19 2011, 12:10 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,279 posts

QUOTE(Harvey_7 @ Jun 19 2011, 11:40 AM)
nope bro..NUS card can only be applied by students studying in the UK..NUS here stands for 'National Union of Students'.. smile.gif
orly
haha
i always thought its singapore uni one
if that the case, it doesnt make sense right
haha rclxub.gif
hkmd
post Jul 9 2011, 06:30 PM

50 posts

can we use mlysian debit card on the website to purchase our stuff?
chuakz
post Jul 9 2011, 08:01 PM

1,192 posts

debit card of course not...credit card yes
CasaNova™
post Jul 9 2011, 10:14 PM

2,166 posts

Have been using my debit card for the past year.

correct me if i'm wrong but basically both cards functions the same no?just that for debit card you gotta have the amount in your account in order for the purchase to be processed.

This post has been edited by CasaNova™: Jul 9 2011, 10:16 PM
hkmd
post Jul 9 2011, 10:41 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(CasaNova™ @ Jul 9 2011, 11:14 PM)
Have been using my debit card for the past year.

correct me if i'm wrong but basically both cards functions the same no?just that for debit card you gotta have the amount in your account in order for the purchase to be processed.
may i know from which bank tht debit card u used to purchased items on asos
Grimm
post Jul 10 2011, 12:34 AM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

If it is a debitmastercard, yes. Or a debitvisacard - if it exists...
abyone
post Jul 10 2011, 03:12 AM

158 posts

Tried numerous times using RHB Bank's debit card to order. It's OK. Maybank debit card, not OK.
CasaNova™
post Jul 10 2011, 08:01 AM

2,166 posts

The card i'm using is one of Australia's bank.

@Grimm - Mine's from ANZ and it's visa so i guess debitvisa do exist?
Grimm
post Jul 10 2011, 04:25 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Err.. yes then. Haha. Basically it acts as a credit card. The only thing is, you gotta have funds in your account... you don't have the credit facility. It is much safer if you always cannot control how much you spend ;D
xemse89
post Jul 10 2011, 07:49 PM

LIFE IS Go0oD
1,357 posts

QUOTE(Balaclava @ Apr 5 2011, 02:06 AM)
hurr durr chaps. I just got hold of my NUS Extra card. Anyone need anything from ASOS, you can ask the number from me. PM me.
wow,really?very nice of you,is it ok for others to use your card for asos purchase?there's no restriction how many people can use a single NUS card?

38 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:04 AM