QUOTE(prasys @ Jan 16 2012, 01:51 PM)
Whats wrong with Origin? Its just Steam with a different name and games in it.Action/Platformer Mass Effect 3, Epic journey continue down to the Earth
Action/Platformer Mass Effect 3, Epic journey continue down to the Earth
Jan 16 2012, 03:40 PM
4,852 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Jan 16 2012, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(TiF @ Jan 16 2012, 04:12 PM) For me, Origin = lightweight Steam DICE, IMO is still pretty alright. QUOTE(sai86 @ Jan 16 2012, 05:19 PM) It's fine for me at first with origin, BC 2 and Shift 2 is working great, no prob at all with its update or when dling the game....until BF 3 came. Sorry to hear about your problems. Origin has been alright for me, except the lack of Steam friends list and in game access. Origin's in game interface is terrible. Probably because my BF3 is retail version. Other than that, i actually like Origin because of its awesome download speed compared to Steam, the option that allow you to install separate games on separate drives and login is amazingly fast.It was quite a nightmare for me, pre-order it few mth ago and cant dl properly when pre-load. use office unifi to get it done at one go, it don't works coz of transferring file and 1 of the main exe file juz wont work for me when i copied back to my pc. diff origin version to dl the bf3 installer came up different file where the newer origin will provide a few more file compare to older version. bla bla bla, n i only can get it up after 1 week release date. Till date, the last update on BF 3 coz me the same issue as well. IINM its almost 3gb update which coz me to re-dl 14gb in total. gotta use bac the original installer n let it update around 4gb (1 gb re-dl patch/update). So, i'll try to avoid origin if possible. For ME 3 this time, i have learned my lesson. I'll try to get d retail disc.......now my problem is....i dun hav dvd reader since ages I dont mind Origin at the end of the day, just that, i just dont understand why people worship Steam like god while Origin is a piece of crap to them. Both programs have pros and cons. Its nice to have all the games in one place, but if anything happen to Steam, you lose access to all your games. Sure, EA has been rather silly and evil, but hating their client is unjustified for me. |
Feb 3 2012, 12:46 PM
Thanks for the picture. Don't think I'll get a Normandy then. The whole thing just do not worth 30USD.
I want the Mass Effect Universe book though, if the final game turns out to be good. |
Feb 15 2012, 12:10 AM
There is something about early ME3 demo access for BF3 players, but i think the Battlefield blog is down.
Feb 15 2012, 02:13 AM
Feb 15 2012, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(RyonanGT @ Feb 15 2012, 10:13 AM) Now this is tempting... Thats a seriously sweet deal, but both games have something in common where both games have some useless features stuck on it.Pre-order Mass Effect 3 on Origin, get Battlefield 3 free - but only valid for US and Canada only... |
Feb 15 2012, 01:34 PM
1. ArcherwolfX 2. Zapherces 3. SteamieHotPlayer 4. Munkyx (PC / LYN id : Moodswingfella) 5. ray148 6. xArkhine 7. Lyn : alex82 / Origin : Badpenguin 8. -torrz (origin: snoozebooze) Lucky number 8 9. memphiz_zero88 whistling.gif whistling.gif 10. Lyn : sai86 / Origin : sai861212 11. min654 / origin: min654 12. Savor_Savvy / origin: Savor_Savvy 13. Daniaru 14.RealLifeReality 15. Cheesenium (Same for Origin, but going back to Aus on this coming sunday) Updated. |
Feb 15 2012, 02:46 PM
Played a bit of the multiplayer. Here is my first impression.
It feels very much like it is added to have another tick box on the case. Its technically just survival mode in Mass Effect Universe with multiplayer progression. For me, its very underwhelming so far. Need to play more of it. I find Soldier class is incredibly boring. Maybe i should play Adept or Vanguard. |
Feb 16 2012, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(ray148 @ Feb 15 2012, 11:38 PM) yeah...i think the full game intro will have Shepard facing trial for what he/she did in Arrival dlc. Apparently, the trial part is cancelled, so there arent any trials to make your stand on your renegade or paragon stance.maybe there, they'll summarize all the things we did in ME1&2. That would make the beginning of ME3 really epic. This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Feb 16 2012, 12:53 AM |
Feb 16 2012, 12:06 PM
The MP is sort of fun, but it still feels like its there because some manager at EA wants it there. It doesnt feel like a well thought out component of the game.
The combat is pretty fun though, with random enemies and so on. Also, the unlock system is even more atrocious than BF3's guns attachment unlock tree. Why do i need to draw random "cards" to get new items? |
Feb 16 2012, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Feb 16 2012, 12:28 PM) A question if u dont mind, is the ME3 MP got any other mode? Or is it just like this one we r playing rite now? Survival till wave 10 + extraction? Nope, there is only one mode.Added on February 16, 2012, 12:31 pm Ah nevermind, we still can play without mic QUOTE(secondrate @ Feb 16 2012, 01:13 PM) The unlock system is horrible. I hate leaving things to chance. It gave me a Phalanx pistol even though I never use pistols. A new shotgun would be much better seeing how I like to rush up to enemies and blow their heads off. Yeap, thats the exact reason i hate about the unlock system.I have 2 weapons for my other weapons but im still stuck one assault rifle. Why did you do that, EA? Its annoying as hell in NFS World, and why did you do the same crap in ME3 MP? Another thing i really dislike is the one use equipments. Cant we get more permanent items, other than guns? It feels like a cheap free to play MMO. Other than that, im fine with that, as the combat and waves are pretty solid. The guns feel is awesome, i would say, even with a simple attachment make the gun feels a lot different. I like the enemy variety too, and im looking forward to fight against the Reaper army. Its feels a lot like DoW2's Last Stand. The single player, on the other hand, its still the game i love. I just hope the single player will have more conversation in the final game. It feels very stripped down now. The draw distance is fantastic though, but the textures are gawd damn blurry. |
Feb 17 2012, 02:13 AM
Feb 17 2012, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(Fhaarkas @ Feb 17 2012, 02:16 AM) The 'Kill the Kitten' scene I love this soundtrack. It's amazing to the point where i felt a bitter sadness whenever i listen to it after playing the demo. I think this is a very well composed soundtrack with a little bit of transformer feel due to the reaper horns.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « And I like how you're not necessarily mean when choosing a Renegade dialog. This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Feb 17 2012, 09:33 AM |
Feb 19 2012, 04:02 PM
Feb 23 2012, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(-Torrz @ Feb 23 2012, 05:08 PM) Day One DLC, Prothean party member - http://www.vg247.com/2012/02/21/mass-effec...d-on-xbox-live/ Rant via TB : Cant they just give it to everyone again? |
Feb 24 2012, 09:47 AM
Well, Mass Effect 3 will be the last EA game i'll buy from Day 1. From then on, i'll only buy their games on low price as there arent anything from EA that interest me for the rest of the year. I am not exactly interested in Generals 2 for now, as they are trying to pump DLCs from it too.
They are definitely not the same company i love in 2010 with all these constant DLC pumping as i really hate companies that keep making DLCs to milk their products. Sadly, i'll miss their game's awesome sound and voice acting. They do have some really good franchise too. |
Feb 28 2012, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(ray148 @ Feb 27 2012, 08:04 PM) ^yep...n she's also the voice of that crazy announcer in TF2... If this is true, then, ME3 might be the best trilogy i ever played. Fingers crossed and hope its awesome!early review (no spoiler): Gamingevrything » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « demit...this week suck!! |
Feb 29 2012, 12:21 AM
Feb 29 2012, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(reehdus @ Feb 29 2012, 06:10 PM) Dont have to apologise for the rant.This is just stupid business practise as i have spend RM330 for a CE retail and i do not have access to the AT-12 Raider. Dafuq. I am done with EA after Mass Effect 3, as i just want to finish the story of my Cheese Shepard. |
Feb 29 2012, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Feb 29 2012, 06:28 PM) At least Liara DLC comes out much much later than the game, not a Day 1 and encouraging everyone to buy CE DLC.EA's practise is incredibly annoying. Its like buy it at Day 1 or lose these contents forever. |
| Change to: | 0.0289sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:01 AM |