126 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

..๑۩ Camera-Phone Shots Gallery [V10] ۩๑.., A Pictar A Day Will Keep you healthy !

aspire2oo6
post Jun 29 2011, 08:00 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nokia N8 @ Blue Dragonfly by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N8 @ Dragonfly by thenokiagallery, on Flickr
xxboxx
post Jun 30 2011, 12:25 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

Milestone
SUSOptiplex330
post Jun 30 2011, 08:31 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 29 2011, 08:00 AM)
I notice your dragonfly shot are very impressive but some other shots with N8 aren't. You have some special trick to do it or you simply have better lighting and more steady hands?

aspire2oo6
post Jun 30 2011, 07:53 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Because i master photography then apply it on nokia N8 not wait my Nokia N8 do the job for me happy.gif join our gathering

Nokia N8 @ Grasshopper by thenokiagallery, on Flickr
SUSOptiplex330
post Jun 30 2011, 08:10 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 30 2011, 07:53 PM)
Because i master photography then apply it on nokia N8 not wait my Nokia N8 do the job for me happy.gif join our gathering

Nokia N8 @ Grasshopper by thenokiagallery, on Flickr
You are West and I am East. Don't think possible.

So how far away was your N8 to the subject? I assume there are no manual override on where to focus?

aspire2oo6
post Jun 30 2011, 08:16 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nokia N8 @ Some Insect by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N8 @ Butterfly by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Like Transformer always says NO SACRIFICE NO VICTORY haha
SUSOptiplex330
post Jun 30 2011, 10:20 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 30 2011, 08:16 PM)
Like Transformer always says NO SACRIFICE NO VICTORY haha
May I ask, are these photo 'raw' and without further editing using photoshop etc?

And how far was the subject from your N8?

This post has been edited by Optiplex330: Jul 1 2011, 06:19 AM
aspire2oo6
post Jul 1 2011, 07:32 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jun 30 2011, 10:20 PM)
May I ask, are these photo 'raw' and without further editing using photoshop etc?

And how far was the subject from your N8?
No editing thats why we use flickr u can check the EXIF yourself. Pretty close

Dragonfly in action - Taken using my 2 hands + a Nokia N8 only by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Here the link to the EXIF - http://www.flickr.com/photos/thenokiagalle...57626786840615/

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jul 1 2011, 07:33 AM
SUSOptiplex330
post Jul 1 2011, 08:24 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 1 2011, 07:32 AM)
No editing thats why we use flickr u can check the EXIF yourself. Pretty close
You sure is very familiar with the N8's camera performance. Based on what's so far being posted on the internet, what's your opinion of the N9's camera performance?
http://www.zigmic.com/archives/810
aspire2oo6
post Jul 1 2011, 09:17 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

I cant comment that atm like u said different ppl post differently. I can only comment when i experience it myself.

Everything we do are the same its like you drive a car at high speed. You must know when to accelerator , when to brake, when to corner, when to overtake, when to drive slow, how to tune your car, how to be alert while driving.

Without all above u still can drive like photography u still can take photo..But if u want the best performance out of your car or device you must learn step by step master the art.

Use the same logic back to photography.

I not only do it for N8 but C7 and E7 too check it out
http://www.flickr.com/photos/thenokiagalle...57624933045167/

Most of us when we see something we believe it cant be done because most ppl cant do it. But have u ever take the time to study the photo? Question yourself how can i do it? How he/she do it? Invite the person out to see how it is done? Nope most of us assume it cant be done.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jul 1 2011, 09:51 AM
stimix
post Jul 1 2011, 10:03 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Haha -Photography is about skill and hardware is secondary. Even you have a DSLR but don't hv the skill, the output will not be as great as a pro phone cam...From other phone cam here, you can see one guy wth old Sony C90x series phone cam and the quality actually not bad at all. so do those Sony Xperia series..
SUSOptiplex330
post Jul 1 2011, 10:23 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 1 2011, 09:17 AM)
I cant comment that atm like u said different ppl post differently. I can only comment when i experience it myself.

Everything we do are the same its like you drive a car at high speed. You must know when to accelerator , when to brake, when to corner, when to overtake, when to drive slow, how to tune your car, how to be alert while driving.

Without all above u still can drive like photography u still can take photo..But if u want the best performance out of your car or device you must learn step by step master the art.

Use the same logic back to photography.

I not only do it for N8 but C7 and E7 too check it out
http://www.flickr.com/photos/thenokiagalle...57624933045167/

Most of us when we see something we believe it cant be done because most ppl cant do it. But have u ever take the time to study the photo? Question yourself how can i do it? How he/she do it? Invite the person out to see how it is done? Nope most of us assume it cant be done.
I have an E series but it only have fixed focus camera but I often take photos of wordings in newspaper/brochure/product serial numbers/name cards etc and I don't think any amount of skill can overcome the lack of macro or close up shot ability, hence looking at the N8.

nk3371
post Jul 1 2011, 11:02 AM

4 only ah?
536 posts

taken using Camera 360 software on Xperia Arc... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nk3371: Jul 1 2011, 11:03 AM
aspire2oo6
post Jul 1 2011, 01:12 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nice shot. What sifu said is indeed true
KannaSai1
post Jul 2 2011, 07:08 AM

6,933 posts

Gift from my friend come back from China visit.

By nokia 6220

xxboxx
post Jul 2 2011, 02:37 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

Milestone
aspire2oo6