❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V3 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | Got your car yet?

mryellow19
post Dec 22 2010, 12:31 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

w00ts I got my ride yesterday morning. 1.8 manual, silver. Got it within 1 month cool2.gif . Booked the car on 15th November.

Not really a car enthusiast but driving it has been a pleasure so far. No bad comments yet except for the door when closing. Was driving behind another Inspira just now with car plate that starts with WUQ whistling.gif
mryellow19
post Dec 22 2010, 01:52 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

I pumped Rm90 this morning (not sure if it's full tank or not but indicator shows full). The reading says 390km.

But then again, FC depends on how you drive or where you drive to. 390km is just an estimation and it might be more or less.
mryellow19
post Dec 22 2010, 02:12 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

Wow 600km..now that's a big difference but 390km was for me. Perhaps others have their views.
mryellow19
post Dec 22 2010, 07:46 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

Well I guess I'll just monitor the fc these few days. Hopefully everything will be better after 1000km. But still no complains yet so far laugh.gif rclxm9.gif
mryellow19
post Dec 23 2010, 06:43 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Dec 22 2010, 04:31 PM)
gratz gratz!!!
silver~~~~!!!! dude! where u book ur car???? 1month?! thats is fast!!
LOL got mine at sri permaisuri Proton Edar. Even the SA was surprised when he got call saying my car arrived.
mryellow19
post Dec 24 2010, 01:50 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Dec 23 2010, 09:47 PM)
er... where is sri permaisuri? sry for the noob ques ><!!
Lol that's somewhere near Cheras. Bandar Sri Permaisuri to be exact.

And I agree with most who got their car that it is hard not to be the center of attraction especially in traffic light. You can see everyone's head basically turning over to the car to have a look rclxm9.gif

Anyway Merry Christmas to all and sorry to those who still have not gotten their cars. Hope you guys can have it as soon as possible. biggrin.gif
mryellow19
post Dec 24 2010, 05:07 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

Hmm SG for RM 700..worth considering since it's for 5 years. I am thinking to do it too but budget is a bit of a problem for now with Christmas season here sad.gif
mryellow19
post Dec 31 2010, 06:30 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(zuladha @ Dec 31 2010, 07:45 AM)
mine stated there at the body 13/11/2010  & get the car by 24/12/2010...
Mine is stated 24/11/2010 and got car by 20/12/2010. Chasis number is 8xx.

QUOTE(william1986 @ Dec 31 2010, 06:12 PM)
excuse me....... anyone can reply me please...
unsure.gif  cry.gif
Hmm as far as I know, after twisting the key the "tik" sound is actually the safety belt warning sound. It's "ting" more than "tik" lol
mryellow19
post Jan 8 2011, 09:17 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jan 8 2011, 05:16 PM)
Just installed HID on my headlamp and foglights  biggrin.gif From this guy, Eric selling HID on LYN.

Before Installatioin
user posted image user posted image
After Installation
user posted image user posted image
For those who are worried about glaring, dont worry, our original headlamp with HID is not glaring with proper cut off line where you can see it even with our halogen bulb, except the foglamp, its little glaring when I took the photo at so low level but not very bad because its situated very low.
Bro how much did you installed it for? and which model and colour temp? thinking of changing mine as well brows.gif
mryellow19
post Jan 10 2011, 08:59 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jan 9 2011, 12:06 AM)
Both mine is 4300k, I got both headlamp lo beam and foglamp for RM350 including installation by Eric AT MY HOUSE, what more can I ask for, I just experienced the HID tonite and its a huge improvement over halogen, not glaring to other users but brighten the road significantly. No regrets buying from him, excellent service. In case you need the supplier thread, there you go: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1625308&hl=
Damn poison. laugh.gif Anyway thanks for the info biggrin.gif
mryellow19
post Jan 12 2011, 07:35 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

Try Penchala Link for speed. 4 lanes plus straight road for you to test. tongue.gif

p/s: Was driving to office this morning and both left and right side of my car was both red lancer. rclxub.gif icon_question.gif
mryellow19
post Jan 12 2011, 09:53 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jan 12 2011, 08:50 AM)
there will be a time when inspira will be at left & right side of lancers, give it a few more months when inspiras are a common sight this will happen, see who is  rclxub.gif  icon_question.gif when that happens.. laugh.gif

seriously its so easy to speed with this car, drive safely people
Too bad mine is silver and not red. If it's red colour then it will be worth to take a picture laugh.gif
mryellow19
post Jan 14 2011, 10:13 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jan 13 2011, 10:29 PM)
Let me change direction for a while..

At inspiraclub we are having Group Buy for an OEM Mitsubishi HU.

Group Buy for OEM Mitsu HU

We need 10 people to get a special price of RM1600 inclusive of installation, already 5 people showing interest, need another 5 more, hope to get some of you guys from here.

The shop is located at Kepong. If we can gather enough people, most likely we can get it installed before CNY. Won't you like to balik kampung with a nice HU?  brows.gif

If you are thinking of changing your HU, do go for this as its totally compatible with your steering function and fit perfectly on your dashboard.

Only drawback (if it is one) is the Mitsubishi logo at the startup smile.gif
cry.gif ...you just poisoned me with HID that day and now this?? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by mryellow19: Jan 14 2011, 10:16 PM
mryellow19
post Jan 15 2011, 03:23 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Jan 15 2011, 08:38 AM)
I found something funny on my wiper yesterday nite while driving on rainy day. When I add speed then the wiper will auto increase the speed of wipe.
Mine 1.8Manual. I though 2.0 only have this function.
Same here. It's like when you accelerate the car, the wiper's speed gets faster laugh.gif I do not even need to change the speed on the knob rolleyes.gif

BTW, Manual 1.8 here too.

This post has been edited by mryellow19: Jan 15 2011, 03:25 PM
mryellow19
post Jan 17 2011, 10:50 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

I've got one question. How do you register your car warranty? I just looked at the service record booklet and noticed that there's the warranty acknowledgement receipt which says need to be sent to WMS website. I'm not sure what it is. Can someone help?

BTW, booked 1st service on next monday at PE Cheras.
mryellow19
post Jan 17 2011, 10:10 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Jan 17 2011, 07:06 PM)
usually it's already in the computer when u bought the car.. if not, just bring a copy of the geran to the SC, they'll register it for you
Thanks for replying bro. I guess I'll just leave the acknowledgement then blush.gif

p/s: Gonna drive up to Fraser's Hill after service. Corners are more sharp laugh.gif brows.gif
mryellow19
post Jan 18 2011, 02:03 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Jan 17 2011, 10:35 PM)
lol~ u gonna pass my hometown if u go there~~~ my bro oways brin cars to spin around there.....
LOL i usually go up there during CNY...love the place there and now I have one more reason to go up there with my car biggrin.gif
mryellow19
post Jan 18 2011, 08:21 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Jan 18 2011, 08:23 AM)
haha..... nice meh? very empty la.....  laugh.gif
Haha that's the whole point. It's empty. I don't know why but I like that place haha laugh.gif

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Jan 18 2011, 02:57 PM)
just installed the UR front strut bar..

about RM230..

seriously, made the handling way different.

you guys should really consider it

I got mine on the second week after getting my car whistling.gif

anyway is your strut bar sticker saying "For M. Lancer" ? Mine is tongue.gif

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Jan 18 2011, 06:22 PM)
Next mod would be darker tint..
noticed mine got a few bubbles. need to claim warranty.
But have to ask them if can topup to get a darker tint
I added another layer of security tint from C*** World on top of the tint that comes together. icon_rolleyes.gif
mryellow19
post Jan 18 2011, 09:04 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Jan 18 2011, 08:58 PM)
nope..

unless if you're changing absorbers or what.

tongue.gif
yeah, "Lancer EX, Evo X, & Inspira"

whistling.gif

how much did you pay for the extra layer? how about warranty for it since 1st layer surely void  sweat.gif
Lol my sticker was without the word Inspira.

As for the tint, I took the Rhino range and I took the one which cost RM980 with 15 years warranty. In that 15 years, first 5 years is for the security film so if window got smashed, it is covered with warranty. But the downside is you can only claim once for the smashed window. The remaining part of the warranty is as usual for bubbles and peeling off.

I got RM300 discount voucher from my SA so I'm actually only paying 680 which I think is worth. As long as it can filter out sunlight, I'm happy laugh.gif
mryellow19
post Jan 18 2011, 09:59 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Jan 18 2011, 09:15 PM)
so u didnt peel anything off?

did you double layered each glass including the windscreen?
hmm.gif
Yupe..all side windows plus back and front windscreen are double layered.

0.0527sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:08 PM