❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V3 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | Got your car yet?

dessimo
post Dec 29 2010, 10:07 AM

QUOTE(DM3 @ Dec 29 2010, 09:37 AM)
u didnt ask them why use semi synt. for new engine?
at least a syntium 1000, if request can change to fully?
You can bring your own oil and ask them to use it.
dessimo
post Dec 29 2010, 10:27 AM

RM68. Is that the usual price?
dessimo
post Dec 29 2010, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Dec 29 2010, 10:41 PM)
Yeah, I should have, but I wasn't around to collect my car. Lol. Was out station and my cousin, who deals with 2ndhand cars did the purchase and collection for me. Anyway, when I have time tomorrow I'll pop by a service center and see what they say.
Dude, I also had the same problem with the drivers side sill. When I sent my car for the first 1k servicing at Mutiara, they corrected it for me. I didn't notice any of the other problems you faced

What I wasn't too happy with this SC was that I sent in my car at 8.30am but was only able to get it back at 3:15pm. They apologised for the delay because of the high volume of cars sent in today.

Now after the first 1k service it's time to Rev Her Up!!
brows.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by dessimo: Dec 29 2010, 11:31 PM
dessimo
post Dec 31 2010, 10:18 PM

My chassis 5xx.

Taking this opportunity to wish my fellow Inspira owners and friends a very Happy New Year. May 2011 bring prosperity, health, wealth, peace and love to all. Cheers!
icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif biggrin.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif nod.gif

This post has been edited by dessimo: Dec 31 2010, 11:16 PM
dessimo
post Jan 5 2011, 11:14 AM

No big issues with my ride either wink.gif
dessimo
post Jan 6 2011, 10:59 PM

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Jan 6 2011, 10:09 PM)
p/s: i'm gonna go Meru this saturday to install the LockTech, anybody wanna join?  laugh.gif
I wished to install too but unfortunately they don't cater for manual. Sigh sad.gif

Not sure what other security options to choose from. Any suggestions guys?

Hey firedauz, what happened to you la?
Just made a brief appearance then hilang again ah?

dessimo
post Jan 6 2011, 11:48 PM

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Jan 6 2011, 11:11 PM)
maybe can custom make for you?

Can but think they need to remove the whole plastic undercover. And need to add extra $$. Wonder why the manufacturer can't make specially for the manual versions. Sure got market la.

Congrats Jack! Enjoy the ride and the attention you will receive ;p

This post has been edited by dessimo: Jan 6 2011, 11:50 PM
dessimo
post Jan 12 2011, 04:06 PM

QUOTE(opera33 @ Jan 12 2011, 03:13 PM)
2011 manufactured biggrin.gif

as stated in geran.

Tahun Dibuat: 2011
Wow. Congrats bro.
It means your car is freshly assembled out of the factory.

So far everything's fine with my car. Done almost 2k on the roads. Haven't really pushed it hard but pick up definitely better since my previous ride was a Waja. Still attracting attention eventhough I see more Inspiras on the road.

This thread is slowing down. Our TS also disappeared already. Apamacam?
dessimo
post Jan 12 2011, 09:40 PM

QUOTE(DeanKueh @ Jan 12 2011, 09:35 PM)
Sigh, I think I am gonna cancel my order.
Why you wanna cancel bro? It's such a pleasure driving the car. No regrets.

Ya, I've got concerns with the HID lights too. Is it legal to install? Would we get into trouble?
dessimo
post Jan 12 2011, 09:53 PM

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jan 12 2011, 09:48 PM)
The rule of thumb is to use 4300k which is very similar to those BMW and Merc imported cars fitted with HID. Normally JPJ will block those white, purple, blue and other funny colors on the road. So far I have never been blocked using HID going thro many police road blocks in KL or PJ, even JPJ's road block, but still its illegal to custom fit, one has to be mindful of that when deciding to install or not.
Ahh... Ok bro. Thanks for sharing. smile.gif

My next MOD would be side skirts to go with the spoiler. And install the lock.

Jack bro, the shop has got lots of stock for the manual version locks?
dessimo
post Jan 16 2011, 03:42 PM

Guys, there's an extensive review of all 3 variants in today's centrespread of NST's Cars Bikes Trucks section. Check it out. Good to know the writer preferred the manual amongst all. wink.gif
dessimo
post Jan 18 2011, 07:22 AM

QUOTE(rublik @ Jan 18 2011, 06:31 AM)
We are in the same boat
YS & Rublik. I know how you guys must be feeling right now. Something doesn't seem right here. You guys should be getting your rides already. Push them la. Bug, harrass, complain, whatever else you can do to get them to work on it. Good luck & all the best.
dessimo
post Jan 18 2011, 04:19 PM

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Jan 18 2011, 02:57 PM)
just installed the UR front strut bar..

about RM230..

seriously, made the handling way different.

you guys should really consider it

Hi bro. Where you pasang? Price inclusive of installation?
dessimo
post Jan 18 2011, 11:12 PM

QUOTE(sityong @ Jan 18 2011, 10:12 PM)
anyone knows Lancer black color and Inspira's black  color using the same color coder?
Bro. Both blacks are different. Proton is Tranquility Black. If you look at it under bright sunlight you will see specks of green and red in it.

This post has been edited by dessimo: Jan 18 2011, 11:45 PM
dessimo
post Jan 18 2011, 11:51 PM

QUOTE(sityong @ Jan 18 2011, 11:27 PM)
oh thanks, i need to re paint if i get GT ori black color spoiler

Yup. That's exactly what I did with mine. Also if you intend to do SG, it's better that you spray it first, then Glow it and finally install. (The car looks great with the spoiler) brows.gif

Btw, does anybody know if the car comes with the heater function? Does it emit hot air or just air from the compressor? I felt like it was hot when I tried it an hour ago. Anyone?
dessimo
post Jan 19 2011, 12:20 AM

QUOTE(sityong @ Jan 19 2011, 12:03 AM)
thanks bro, i plan to do SG as well, you mean do the Sg together with the spoiler installed right?
No bro. After spray painting, you Glow it first then only fix the spoiler. This is to allow the people at SG to do proper finishing on your boot as well as on the spoiler. Once done, then only you mount the spoiler.
dessimo
post Jan 19 2011, 08:03 PM

Any tt happening tonight in KL or PJ? smile.gif Tomorrow holiday...
dessimo
post Jan 19 2011, 08:29 PM

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jan 19 2011, 08:20 PM)
you guys must be single & available! envy you fellas can go at short notice, wink.gif have fun if this really going to happen
QUOTE(protondriver @ Jan 19 2011, 08:22 PM)
me too .. envy of them as single.
Hey guys. It's just for a short meet up. Check out each others cars and mods, and share info on the car.

Bring your other wife and kids along! Haha
dessimo
post Jan 19 2011, 08:43 PM

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Jan 19 2011, 08:38 PM)
eh eh, ada TT? where where?

tonight KL tak jammed ke?

blink.gif
So far 3 of us including you bro.
Anybody else you wanna invite bro? Another 2 or 3 more kaki would be suffice.
dessimo
post Jan 20 2011, 12:27 AM

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jan 19 2011, 11:57 PM)
LOL i guess no TT. I'm still waiting in Bangsar South  tongue.gif
TT's been brought forward to Sat night. 22nd. For further info pls contact Jackng1985.

Yscheng. Congrats on your new ride!

This post has been edited by dessimo: Jan 20 2011, 12:29 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0465sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:17 AM