❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V3 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | Got your car yet?

protondriver
post Jan 11 2011, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Jan 11 2011, 11:36 PM)
Try to take more lighter 18'' rims . I choose among 18'' and 17'' light rim. At the end choose 18'' because rm350 per tayar still afortable for me next changing.

Added on January 11, 2011, 11:40 pm

A bit reduce the feel of pick up compare to stock 16''. But still ok since more town driving and won't get so much chance to play pick up.
RM 350 per 18" tyre ?? Can I know what brand is that ?
protondriver
post Jan 14 2011, 11:42 AM

At COE having my 1k service. Meet a inspira owner too.

I ask for the syntium. The person in charge say, if not comfortable, can go back to SC at 7k or earlier. But have to pay ourself. This will not void warranty too.

I notice one thing, the last page of free service booklet stated: 50k or 30 months. But, the free service is for 2 years which is 24 mths. So, which one correct ?
protondriver
post Jan 15 2011, 10:25 PM

I ask before, any branch can give 8k discount for GT. So, it is just 2k more.

However, I think Inspira much more cheaper as most of ppl will not get full loan.

Furthermore, it have some useful feature that I need, eg : auto cruise.

Added on January 15, 2011, 10:33 pmCan I ask, what kind of tweeter you guys plan to change ? any suggestion ?

This post has been edited by protondriver: Jan 15 2011, 10:33 PM
protondriver
post Jan 15 2011, 11:07 PM

QUOTE(J-Saber @ Jan 15 2011, 10:50 PM)
Depends on what you want,
Rock fox a pair below RM 80
Macrom Package 2 speaker + Tweeter RM 280 (I chose this)
Or Music crazy, Alpine Tweeter a pair RM200+
Alpine Package 2 speaker + Tweeter RM780+
Do you means it fit the housing properly or need modification?
protondriver
post Jan 16 2011, 05:39 PM

The chrome bar is actually original Lancer Accessories. Proton had include it.

http://www.sgcarstyling.com/sgcar/images/i...8ca662041e3ff57

You plan to put in Mitsubishi logo after peel off Proton logo? hehe
protondriver
post Jan 17 2011, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Jan 17 2011, 12:48 AM)
Anyone can give me a list of what you have in your emergency bag? Is there a torchlight in it? I have an empty compartment. Wondering if something's missing lol.
My bag is tight with something like cable tie and not open yet. It not suppose have anything missing.
protondriver
post Jan 17 2011, 11:10 PM

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jan 17 2011, 11:02 PM)
vox from inspiraclub.com
Got meh ? I couldn't find it there. How much is the price? Can install without modify existing housing ?
protondriver
post Jan 17 2011, 11:18 PM

I think holder small issue, worst come to worst is just 3M tape. Btw, is it original Rockford?

Is it come with crossover too?
protondriver
post Jan 17 2011, 11:21 PM

Would you mind to share the model and specification as well as pricing ?
protondriver
post Jan 18 2011, 12:30 AM

Not bad. But my concern is not to modify the original housing that I worry may void the warranty.

Added on January 18, 2011, 12:32 amBeside, I am thinking to do sound proofing too. I drive at highway today at 160kmj. I feel that there is some noise too.

This post has been edited by protondriver: Jan 18 2011, 12:32 AM
protondriver
post Jan 18 2011, 08:20 PM

Can I know do we need to re-do tyre alignment after install strut bar?
protondriver
post Jan 19 2011, 01:52 PM

I ask other branch near to my place, it say 3-4 months for 2.0 too. But, about 1-2 months for 1.8
protondriver
post Jan 19 2011, 08:22 PM

me too .. envy of them as single.
protondriver
post Jan 20 2011, 04:35 PM

Glad to know still have people purchase Lancer. It is good car indeed.

For most of ppl, I think they will not willing to fork out extra 20k-30k just because of "don't want to use local car even know it is 90% same" or may be "don't like the emblem"

For me, It is hard earn money !!! It may take months to years to save 20k-30k. With extra 20-30k, I can settle part of my house loan, I can live more luxurious with family etc etc. So, if it is almost same car, why I need to pay more to suffer myself ??

However it is your choice.

protondriver
post Jan 20 2011, 07:04 PM

QUOTE(moghulkahnx @ Jan 20 2011, 04:48 PM)
maybe because i 'm single (24 years old) n dont have any commitment like family or house, thats y i opt for lancer...hmmm..if i'm a married guy, for sure i will thnk another car which more cheaper that lancer..hehe

FYI, i'm stayed with family...
How many years of loan you take? 9 years? then in next 9 years, do planning to married and buy house? hehe.. just experience talking
protondriver
post Jan 20 2011, 09:26 PM

QUOTE(moghulkahnx @ Jan 20 2011, 09:04 PM)
yup loan 9 years..even i will have a lancer later, my salary still RM 2+++...almost 3K...i also living in a small town which cost living not so high like KL...maybe for future if i can manage income well, i still can buy a house or married soon or both together in the same time...hehehe...hopefully la..but now i hepi with my decision n like others said, spend a car which we really love to drive...enjoy!!!
Enjoy your ride.. both are really good car...

I actually intend to get Lancer 2 years back, but doesn't do so cos don't want to bear too much loan. However, now buying Inspira cos of Lancer. May be I old and have family d, I mind $$ more then brand since both almost same car.

protondriver
post Jan 20 2011, 10:06 PM

QUOTE(-YS- @ Jan 20 2011, 09:44 PM)
Just found out some interesting facts, i checked the service centers of Mitsubishi Motor Malaysia and it ends up being EON Majority! What an interesting fact!
If not mistaken, EON is the one who carry Mitsubishi to Malaysia last time after Proton terminate Sole Distributor with them. Not sure how true it is.
protondriver
post Jan 22 2011, 03:39 AM

When you actually book your car? You reject 2010 car or they actually not allocate for you?

I think a lot of ppl get the car (even 2.0 white) already even those booking on Nov.
protondriver
post Jan 22 2011, 03:02 PM

I agreed with ckk125. If P1 QC have problem, at least just can be fixed. If Hybird QC problem, no one will know how big the issue will cause. The technology still new.

End of the day, still luck anyway !!
protondriver
post Jan 23 2011, 10:02 PM

Never got this low. You are the great !!!.

How you achieve this?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0454sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:35 AM