❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V3 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | Got your car yet?

darkangel7
post Jan 7 2011, 09:36 AM

110 posts

guys, i was just thinking.. the topics discussed here are a bit messy, with so many topics being discussed and a lot of useful information getting 'lost' in the flood of posts..

i was thinking of starting a forum specifically for inspira owners to discuss everything about their cars.. the main discussion section will be restricted to inspira owners only where else the general area will be open to public.. this will reduce the amount of 'rubbish' being posted in the useful areas of the forum.. instead of focusing on traffic and trying to make money from advertising, I was thinking of making that forum a more 'closed' and focused one so that we can have more meaningful discussions..

what do you guys think?

P.S: Anyone interested in becoming moderators? PM me pls..

darkangel7
post Jan 7 2011, 09:39 AM

110 posts

DM3. yeah i know.. but have you visited the forums?? what do you think?
darkangel7
post Jan 7 2011, 10:13 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(Atticus82 @ Jan 7 2011, 10:03 AM)
guys, where can i buy inspira bodykit? i want to add inspira bodykit and gt spoiler...
have you check this site out?? Vox Motorsport
darkangel7
post Jan 7 2011, 11:51 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Jan 7 2011, 11:30 AM)
We need an open forum. I hate the control in one, and the other, is dead. I don't know if it'll work though, but if you do create one, let us know ( =
the forum i had in mind would have separate sections.. the main section for inspira owners only, the other general section will be open for everyone.. that way the informational discussion will be limited to actual owners of the car and not bashers or rumor mongers..
darkangel7
post Jan 8 2011, 04:01 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Jan 7 2011, 09:36 AM)
guys, i was just thinking.. the topics discussed here are a bit messy, with so many topics being discussed and a lot of useful information getting 'lost' in the flood of posts..

i was thinking of starting a forum specifically for inspira owners to discuss everything about their cars.. the main discussion section will be restricted to inspira owners only where else the general area will be open to public.. this will reduce the amount of 'rubbish' being posted in the useful areas of the forum.. instead of focusing on traffic and trying to make money from advertising, I was thinking of making that forum a more 'closed' and focused one so that we can have more meaningful discussions..

what do you guys think?
P.S: Anyone interested in becoming moderators? PM me pls..
what I meant by closed is that certain sections will be restricted to actual inspira owners only..

I've got a few comments and suggestions already.. what do the rest of you all think??
darkangel7
post Jan 8 2011, 07:04 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Jan 8 2011, 07:02 PM)
LOL

still arguing about the forum ke?

BTW, just installed the Locktech but local one, RM290 only.
not thief proof, but better than none

tongue.gif
not thief proof?? what do you mean?
darkangel7
post Jan 10 2011, 03:42 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Jan 10 2011, 03:15 PM)
http://www.proton-edar.com.my/proton_cny_promo.aspx

RM8888 discount !!   whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif

Inclusive of Inspira ?? 
  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
not in the picture la..

Added on January 10, 2011, 3:43 pm
QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Jan 10 2011, 03:33 PM)
Yes - a bit old tech - hydraulic ma.... give and take lah.... EPS will charge more to the car price bro !   cool.gif
actually i prefer hydraulic.. more feeling.. the city feel like daytona only.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by darkangel7: Jan 10 2011, 03:43 PM
darkangel7
post Jan 13 2011, 11:45 PM

110 posts

Anyone interested in having a TT for LYN Inspira Owners this Saturday night?
darkangel7
post Jan 14 2011, 12:15 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jan 14 2011, 12:01 AM)
As I know, k00Lric is having a small TT @ Aman Suria, 9pm Friday night, why dont you join them, they have a quite a few confirmed anyway.
aman suria sounds good.. where's the discussion?

This post has been edited by darkangel7: Jan 14 2011, 12:17 AM
darkangel7
post Jan 14 2011, 12:36 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Jan 14 2011, 12:34 PM)

really or not?? Myself on highway, maintain 90km/h also can get maximum 7.3L/100km..
darkangel7
post Jan 14 2011, 01:00 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jan 14 2011, 12:56 PM)
I bet they tested this by hanging the car afloat, tires not touching the road smile.gif
yeah, and probably using V-Power Racing too..
darkangel7
post Jan 15 2011, 09:39 AM

110 posts

At COE now for service. Many Inspira's here. Anyone from LYN?
darkangel7
post Jan 15 2011, 10:23 AM

110 posts

Saw an Inspira at COSE. 1.8 from Melaka. Bumper was not aligned. Quite obvious. Now sure defect or accident.

Inspira Defect by dark.angel7, on Flickr
darkangel7
post Jan 15 2011, 10:34 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jan 15 2011, 10:31 AM)
Cant really see how its not aligned from the photo, but I think the green sticker indicates where the problem lies, right? Is it not aligned with the bonnet or the bumper is a little extend upwards compared to the bonnet level?
Actually it's on the opposite side from the green stickers. You can see the bonnet and bumper are not aligned. Sorry, taken from iPhone 3 only, so not so clear.

This post has been edited by darkangel7: Jan 15 2011, 10:35 AM
darkangel7
post Jan 15 2011, 10:54 AM

110 posts

Damn. I can't wait for my normal SC to get the MTU device. Service at the COSE damn lousy. Damn slow. 45 mins already the car ready. Still waiting for invoice. Lub service also takes 2 hrs ++.

Added on January 15, 2011, 10:54 am5000km service.

This post has been edited by darkangel7: Jan 15 2011, 10:54 AM
darkangel7
post Jan 15 2011, 03:55 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jan 15 2011, 10:58 AM)
Oh, so you were using the free semi-syn oil they gave you? not only COE needs 2 hours for lube oil change, PE mutiara damansara also they same case. reached at 8am left at 1030am, (10-1030am was their TEA break) goodness..workshop left deserted...have to wait until they come back to return the car to me...
No la. 5000km service must pay.. the next one at 10,000km only free.
darkangel7
post Jan 29 2011, 10:08 AM

110 posts

New thread started..

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1736051

MODS. PLEASE CLOSE THIS THREAD

This post has been edited by darkangel7: Jan 29 2011, 10:09 AM

0.0402sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled