12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V3 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | Got your car yet?

SothysSaleShop
post Jan 15 2011, 01:52 PM

92 posts

agree with you, very nice ride indeed. Still loving it after having nearly 3 weeks with it thumbup.gif

QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Jan 15 2011, 01:40 PM)
After 10days with my Inspira on the road. It is great ride and FUN. you will being "CUCUK" by others car eventhou you drive slowly.

Door is good, gear is smooth. Engine pick up great.
Feel so good when you meet ah beng vios/city cannot simply overtake you ontheroad.

Added on January 15, 2011, 1:54 pmWhen the car is filled with Proton logo, people will have some issues with it. And automatically everything will be lousy made in malaysia. rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(kapultek @ Jan 15 2011, 01:45 PM)
I don't think too early door parts from malaysia
This post has been edited by SothysSaleShop: Jan 15 2011, 01:54 PM
SothysSaleShop
post Jan 15 2011, 02:04 PM

92 posts

sorry bro, corrected it for you blush.gif

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Jan 15 2011, 01:59 PM)
LOL..

door also can be an issue ah?
doh.gif

heard so many rumors before, some even said the MIVEC engine is not really the same as Lancer's, most probably an older MIVEC due to the serial number being different. i was like WTF..
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
but one thing i like abouy Inspira is, the ENDLESS possibilities of modding to your own liking without really burning your pocket
SothysSaleShop
post Jan 15 2011, 04:52 PM

92 posts

Actually I meant that at your 1000km service you did use their free semi-syn oil, so you are back there at 5000km, think I will just do the same, the guy told me not to worry as semi-syn can last up to 10000km rclxub.gif So I better do the same like you, service at 5000km to be safe,

QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Jan 15 2011, 03:55 PM)
No la. 5000km service must pay.. the next one at 10,000km only free.
SothysSaleShop
post Jan 15 2011, 09:45 PM

92 posts

Your friend give you the price below retail? rm450 sounds resonable
SothysSaleShop
post Jan 16 2011, 09:14 PM

92 posts

are u getting the HU similar to the group buy in inspiraclub? if you are, after installation please post the picture here, curious to know if the HU panel colour can match the dashboard colour..

QUOTE(crazee @ Jan 16 2011, 09:06 PM)
good..i plan go to kepong tomorrow..to install HU...ekekeke
SothysSaleShop
post Jan 16 2011, 10:17 PM

92 posts

I wonder if you tell him you are one of the 10 who is serious to get this, will he give you the special price? Let us know if the owner allow us to go individually to get it done at the special price or not.

QUOTE(crazee @ Jan 16 2011, 09:29 PM)
Yeah same HU..juz that i cannot tahan already..will post up if all settled...
SothysSaleShop
post Jan 16 2011, 10:44 PM

92 posts

Bug i-care also, ensure you fax your VSO and booking receipt to them, good luck...

QUOTE(rublik @ Jan 16 2011, 10:38 PM)
Tomorrow must call SA again and bug him
SothysSaleShop
post Jan 17 2011, 11:00 PM

92 posts

What is the price for rockford tweeters? Where to get it?

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jan 17 2011, 10:48 PM)
anyone here tried installing rockford tweeters into the housing?

plan to do so, but it doesnt come with the holder to hold it in place
SothysSaleShop
post Jan 17 2011, 11:11 PM

92 posts

I was about to say the same thing, laugh.gif

bro ckk125, mind to direct us there, thanks

QUOTE(protondriver @ Jan 17 2011, 11:10 PM)
Got meh ? I couldn't find it there. How much is the price? Can install without modify existing housing ?
SothysSaleShop
post Jan 17 2011, 11:20 PM

92 posts

Do you guys know what is the full spec of Rockford sound system that is in the Lancer GT in USA? Appreciate if you get me the parts/model number of each item.
SothysSaleShop
post Jan 17 2011, 11:26 PM

92 posts

You can see from this picture, how rockford mount the tweeters.

http://www.autoisle.com/mitsubishi/mitsubi...s/picture21.php
SothysSaleShop
post Jan 19 2011, 08:20 PM

92 posts

you guys must be single & available! envy you fellas can go at short notice, wink.gif have fun if this really going to happen
SothysSaleShop
post Jan 19 2011, 11:22 PM

92 posts

did u guys managed to TT? or just only TT in this thread? wink.gif
SothysSaleShop
post Jan 20 2011, 08:16 PM

92 posts

changing fuse any help for the radio reception?
SothysSaleShop
post Jan 20 2011, 10:37 PM

92 posts

Mine is fine to me from day 1, what brand of HID you changed? Eric's HID not fitting properly for your car?

QUOTE(zuladha @ Jan 20 2011, 08:22 PM)
My HID look really glaring...just change to new one cost me about RM600++...now ok already...just nice...how about urs sothys?

Added on January 20, 2011, 10:37 pmJ-Saber is a poisonous Inspira owner! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SothysSaleShop: Jan 20 2011, 10:37 PM
SothysSaleShop
post Jan 20 2011, 11:03 PM

92 posts

I think when you start the car, voltage to the radio, A/C and 12V unit is cut off momentarily until the engine has started.
SothysSaleShop
post Jan 22 2011, 10:59 AM

92 posts

nash76, good luck on your other car choice, not sure how you found out its more local parts now than previous batch. Maybe you have inside info or is it your gut feeling, if you were offered a 2010 car, then it should still logically be more imported parts than local. To me the most important part is the engine and transmission is coming from Japan direct. The leather seats, absorbers, rims and bumpers which are locally made dont really make much significant difference to a lancer feel.
SothysSaleShop
post Jan 25 2011, 02:57 PM

92 posts

try not to drive behind lorries or huge transport vehicles, they tend to kick up stones and debris from the road, some even drop dirt/rocks when they hit a bump or uneven road surface than may fall onto your car if you follow them too closely. If you happen to be behind them, keep a distance away from them, that is the best we can do to avoid these kind of damages to our hood.
SothysSaleShop
post Jan 26 2011, 04:18 PM

92 posts

"nyek" sound is available in most if not all Inspiras if you read the whole thread its well documented smile.gif most of the time its once or twice per day especially in the morning only.
SothysSaleShop
post Jan 27 2011, 01:17 AM

92 posts

I think he meant absorber not bumper, I think its a well known fact there is a defect in the kayaba absorber fitted on and this is a parts manufacturer problem which Proton should help us resolve it ASAP. My right side is the only one with frequent sound, on the left I have only heard it 2-3 times the most

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0247sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:05 AM