Mass Effect 3, are you ready for the battle of galaxy?

TSsoul2soul
post Dec 11 2010, 09:16 AM, updated 15y ago

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

Earth is burning. Striking from beyond known space, a race of terrifying machines have begun their destruction of the human race. As Commander Shepard, an Alliance Marine, your only hope for saving mankind is to rally the civilizations of the galaxy and launch one final mission to take back the Earth.

sauce
greyshadow
post Dec 11 2010, 09:20 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

ME2 has been collecting dust on my shelf for so long
haven't got time to touch it yet
and ME3 is coming doh.gif

PrivateJohn
post Dec 11 2010, 11:57 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Awesome!!!!!!! However the quote...."As Commander Shepard, an Alliance Marine.." He is no longer an alliance / spectre what...he is now under Cerberus isn't it?

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Dec 11 2010, 09:20 AM)
ME2 has been collecting dust on my shelf for so long
haven't got time to touch it yet
and ME3 is coming doh.gif
Must play it with the new DLC - The Shadow Broker then only it's nice.
jAkUn
post Dec 11 2010, 06:29 PM

326 posts

my saved ME2 games is itchy to wait ME3!!
Nawar
post Dec 11 2010, 11:21 PM

86 posts

PrivateJohn,
spectre status is reinstated.. as long as Shepard does not go againts alliance/council juristiction..(Check scene with council anderson)

The ending depends on how a player choose to act in the end of ME2, Whether to follow illusive man to safe the Reaper station to use again them, or rather than destroy it creating a rebel shepard...

Based on ME2, i guess me3 is about war againts harbinger/Reaper + may also include war of quarrian vs geth/ united allied species to twart Harbingers invasion.. maybe the rachni would be in it too.. if you dont kill them in ME1..
TSsoul2soul
post Dec 12 2010, 12:11 PM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

OMG. The battle is on Earth. Trailer!! Mass effect 3 announced for "holiday season 2011" - December 2011.

OMG

http://www.gametrailers.com/video/vga-10-mass-effect/708363
dark lenanza
post Dec 12 2010, 01:59 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

1 yrs?
so can finish me2 first
sweat.gif
morpheus3929
post Dec 18 2010, 03:26 AM

97 posts

#3 is coming out and i haven't played #2 yet
redninja
post Dec 21 2010, 11:52 AM

165 posts

Kinda meh .. i mean why has it got to be about Earth? In the whole ME universe ... Earth is really such a tiny speck.

Trailer:

London Eye + Big Ben still standing lol

This post has been edited by redninja: Dec 21 2010, 11:54 AM
Nawar
post Dec 21 2010, 10:19 PM

86 posts

this game focusus primarily on human species and the racism of other species towards human..

my only dissappointment is that the game does not give you at least the options to use other characters as a leader party which you can control on mission.. coz its gonna be too much dialogue to be added for each characters..

CodexHalo
post Dec 21 2010, 10:25 PM

65 posts

If we could choose other races we'd have to wait half a decade for another update. =P
madcrow
post Dec 22 2010, 11:10 PM

39 posts

So I guess the Reapers made it to Earth. This is gonna be an epic end

This post has been edited by madcrow: Dec 22 2010, 11:19 PM
TSsoul2soul
post Jan 11 2011, 09:40 AM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Dec 21 2010, 10:19 PM)
this game focusus primarily on human species and the racism of other species towards human..

my only dissappointment is that the game does not give you at least the options to use other characters as a leader party which you can control on mission.. coz its gonna be too much dialogue to be added for each characters..
I thought as much. It would be fun if they introduce a new protagonist in the game.
DaRust
post Jan 11 2011, 10:58 AM

240 posts

I'm long waiting for ME3.
lilko
post Jan 15 2011, 08:13 PM

95 posts

I want to ask la... Since Mass effect USA version is a region free game.. but Lets say i bought the PAL one la.. for the previous 2, is the game save going to work for the USA version one? And region free game 100% can play in all the XBox regardless of their region one right? No extra bug or problem like that?
Hyperion
post Jan 22 2011, 05:06 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(lilko @ Jan 15 2011, 08:13 PM)
I want to ask la... Since Mass effect USA version is a region free game.. but Lets say i bought the PAL one la.. for the previous 2, is the game save going to work for the USA version one? And region free game 100% can play in all the XBox regardless of their region one right? No extra bug or problem like that?
I found this in the Bioware forums. They claim that save games can be imported between different region of the games except the Japanese version of ME2 which not confirmed.

http://social.bioware.com/forum/1/topic/107/index/817150/1
http://social.bioware.com/forum/1/topic/103/index/1819730/1

You can refer here for compatibility listing of ME1 and 2 for NTSC-J/U and PAL consoles. Looks like the US and Asia region can play on all consoles. Japanese version unconfirmed.

http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-00-3-xbox360...-84-n.html#list

This post has been edited by Hyperion: Jan 22 2011, 05:07 PM
lilko
post Jan 24 2011, 07:52 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(Hyperion @ Jan 22 2011, 05:06 PM)
I found this in the Bioware forums. They claim that save games can be imported between different region of the games except the Japanese version of ME2 which not confirmed.

http://social.bioware.com/forum/1/topic/107/index/817150/1
http://social.bioware.com/forum/1/topic/103/index/1819730/1

You can refer here for compatibility listing of ME1 and 2 for NTSC-J/U and PAL consoles. Looks like the US and Asia region can play on all consoles. Japanese version unconfirmed.

http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-00-3-xbox360...-84-n.html#list
Thank you!! I tried to find it but it always give this very ambiguous answers.. Some say can some say kenot.. So confusing.. Thanks again. biggrin.gif
iguana_dude_619
post May 9 2011, 08:45 PM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,141 posts

sorry for bumping old thread but I just recently start playing ME series(I know I'm late but wat to do I just got my xbox ) blush.gif
can't wait 4 ME3 drool.gif drool.gif

http://vgn365.com/2011/05/09/juicy-new-mas...assive-spoiler/

The Official Xbox Magazine contained the following new details for Mass Effect 3 including a huge spoiler so beware:
- You can jump and roll, and blindfire has been introduced.
- As well as gaining civilisation’s alliegance, you can lose them to the Reapers if you don’t play right, similarly to losing squadmates in the suicide mission.
- Your weapons have three upgrade slots -scope barrel and grip, and you can change the colour and camoflage of weapons.
- Cerberus and husks will be main enemies, and cerberus is divided into three main types of troops – heavy bruisers, medium and light.
- You may be able to get an eyepiece, like Garrus’s, that will allow non-sniper weapons to scope in further, which also hints at armour having more of an effect on gameplay.
- Bioware are going to announce something big at E3 – a lot of the gameplay features and more squadmates.

lonetitans
post Oct 13 2011, 10:25 AM

229 posts

bumping old thread... may not be some very new news but here it is to share. Multiplayer 4 player coop trailer in ME3!

This post has been edited by lonetitans: Oct 13 2011, 10:27 AM
y3ivan
post Oct 13 2011, 10:40 AM

502 posts

i read somewhere, that Bioware will drag to early 2012 and added multiplayer and RTS elements into it.
lonetitans
post Oct 13 2011, 10:42 AM

229 posts

i thought the release date is already announced for March 6 2012?
y3ivan
post Oct 13 2011, 10:45 AM

502 posts

yup thats the date.
iguana_dude_619
post Oct 13 2011, 11:06 AM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(lonetitans @ Oct 13 2011, 10:25 AM)
bumping old thread... may not be some very new news but here it is to share. Multiplayer 4 player coop trailer in ME3!

youtube code fail tongue.gif
this is how you do it icon_rolleyes.gif
CODE
[YOUTUBEwide]mHRq_FU5e_A[/YOUTUBEwide]

jay19x
post Oct 13 2011, 11:26 AM

love this game series.. wait wait wait smile.gif
lonetitans
post Oct 13 2011, 02:02 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Oct 13 2011, 11:06 AM)
youtube code fail  tongue.gif
this is how you do it  icon_rolleyes.gif
CODE
[YOUTUBEwide]mHRq_FU5e_A[/YOUTUBEwide]

Lol. Tried preview post but can't see. Thanks for tip! This would be my next multiplayer obsession. Lol
iguana_dude_619
post Oct 21 2011, 01:16 PM

1,141 posts

http://www.trueachievements.com/n5998/mass...mo-detailed.htm brows.gif brows.gif
but its Jan 2012 sad.gif

This post has been edited by iguana_dude_619: Jan 22 2012, 10:55 AM
iguana_dude_619
post Jan 22 2012, 10:54 AM

1,141 posts

http://reckoning.amalur.com/en/me3
Free suit & weapon for Shepard brows.gif
greyshadow
post Feb 8 2012, 12:14 PM

1,844 posts

most likely a prequel or something

ME3 will conclude the Reaper saga, which I doubt there will be a new enemy as bad a the Reapers

There's lots of things to explore in the prequel, since the ME lore has expanded so much, like the Human's First Contact War, or the Krogan & Turian's war against the Rachni are also interesting

Added on February 8, 2012, 12:15 pmI won't be surprise also if the next ME is an MMORPG

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Feb 8 2012, 12:15 PM
pUpUnOOb
post Feb 8 2012, 12:32 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Feb 8 2012, 12:14 PM)
most likely a prequel or something

ME3 will conclude the Reaper saga, which I doubt there will be a new enemy as bad a the Reapers

There's lots of things to explore in the prequel, since the ME lore has expanded so much, like the Human's First Contact War, or the Krogan & Turian's war against the Rachni are also interesting

Added on February 8, 2012, 12:15 pmI won't be surprise also if the next ME is an MMORPG
I oso was thinking abt an MMO but hopefully it wont be, i love their single player experience
heavendevil
post Feb 12 2012, 10:47 AM

17 posts

Check out this FB app to win early demo access code!

Link

This post has been edited by heavendevil: Feb 12 2012, 10:47 AM
FarCry3r
post Feb 13 2012, 06:44 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(heavendevil @ Feb 12 2012, 10:47 AM)
Check out this FB app to win early demo access code!

Link
If it's me, I'll hoping to get the Normandy avatar prop if you're not going for the Limited Edition because there's nothing much to see even when you're that early in the demo. SP demo is too short, if you skip all those cutscenes like I do, it'll be over in like 10 or 15 minutes, and I've also read somewhere that the demo is the one leaked with the new Xbox 360 dashboard last November.
y3ivan
post Feb 13 2012, 07:34 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Feb 13 2012, 06:44 PM)
If it's me, I'll hoping to get the Normandy avatar prop if you're not going for the Limited Edition because there's nothing much to see even when you're that early in the demo. SP demo is too short, if you skip all those cutscenes like I do, it'll be over in like 10 or 15 minutes, and I've also read somewhere that the demo is the one leaked with the new Xbox 360 dashboard last November.
thats why ppl complain that it extremely linear and its consider a shooter than a rpg

This post has been edited by y3ivan: Feb 13 2012, 07:36 PM
FarCry3r
post Feb 13 2012, 07:57 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(y3ivan @ Feb 13 2012, 07:34 PM)
thats why ppl complain that it extremely linear and its consider a shooter than a rpg
Yep, I hope the final build of the games isn't anywhere near that awful experience I had in the demo. Oh, did I tell you that the graphic stays the same as in ME2?
Timemuffin
post Feb 13 2012, 10:38 PM

98 posts

wtf those people complaining about!??! its exactly like ME2.
and its the press demo @ E3 so not sure whether the graphics will be similer to retail version.

the entire genre RPG needs to redefine for the next generation. heck, RPG is obsolete already. What you have is "RPG element" in every game nowadays.

just tried the demo, nice the guns actually feel fun shooting. Can't wait for the MP demo to go live. I want to see whether that has lasting appeal GOW3 horde mode.
lonetitans
post Feb 13 2012, 10:55 PM

229 posts

demo already available? sorry long time tak masuk.. haha

y3ivan
post Feb 13 2012, 11:38 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Feb 13 2012, 07:57 PM)
Yep, I hope the final build of the games isn't anywhere near that awful experience I had in the demo. Oh, did I tell you that the graphic stays the same as in ME2?
lol about "using" improved graphics engine for better cinematics.
FarCry3r
post Feb 14 2012, 12:29 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(y3ivan @ Feb 13 2012, 11:38 PM)
lol about "using" improved graphics engine for better cinematics.
Even the cinematics are crappy and blocky.
y3ivan
post Feb 14 2012, 02:37 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Feb 14 2012, 12:29 AM)
Even the cinematics are crappy and blocky.
EPIC knows the best engine is reserved for there own exclusives.
lonetitans
post Feb 14 2012, 12:30 PM

229 posts

Any info when demo will b officially availablr local time?
y3ivan
post Feb 14 2012, 12:48 PM

502 posts

14th feb. unoffically, xboxlive team love to released it by 1am if not by 4am.

its monday 11.45pm US EAST. Dont worry you have 2 hrs to go
greyshadow
post Feb 14 2012, 02:21 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Feb 13 2012, 06:44 PM)
check out my Normandy brows.gif
y3ivan
post Feb 14 2012, 05:36 PM

502 posts

anyone tried out the multiplayer? should be unlocked today
FarCry3r
post Feb 14 2012, 07:19 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Feb 14 2012, 02:21 PM)
check out my Normandy brows.gif
Already got them last Sunday from a friend who have an extra. Right now, looking to get the avatar t-shirt, which I don't know how to. Oh, I've also completed the Kingdom of Amalur: Reckoning demo, so I should get my freebies when ME3 arrive, rclxm9.gif
FarCry3r
post Feb 14 2012, 07:19 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(y3ivan @ Feb 14 2012, 05:36 PM)
anyone tried out the multiplayer? should be unlocked today
MP portion also unlocked today? I thought it will be unlocked on 16th? hmm.gif
greyshadow
post Feb 17 2012, 12:20 PM

1,844 posts

just tried the demo last night, not much changes, except the characters are more detailed, battle still feels pretty much the same like ME2
Now they have heavy melee rclxms.gif
Skill upgrades also gives you more options with more branching.
I've tried fully upgrade Shepard's combustion rounds, still feels a bit under-powered compared to description.

surprised to see Wrex in the demo as well, since he's a "die-able" character in ME1, I wonder who will they replace with if we import over our saves from ME1/ME2 where we killed Wrex? Grunt from ME2? hmm.gif

anyway, love the new design of the females in ME3, they are a lot more attractive brows.gif
can't wait for the infamous "love scenes" of ME series brows.gif

y3ivan
post Feb 17 2012, 07:33 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Feb 17 2012, 12:20 PM)
j
Now they have heavy melee rclxms.gif

looks like a halo blade and added execution... wow.. the more i play, the more i felt like playing gears of war
greyshadow
post Feb 27 2012, 08:37 AM

1,844 posts

crap~ wrongly clicked the female link for the ME3 Avatar T-Shirt
here ya go, guys... avatar code for female ME3 T-Shirt
first come first serve!!

whoever got it first pls let others know that you've redeem it

FXK6Q-KMHR2-HHMYR-7QXQD-9WT3Z
quackers
post Feb 29 2012, 08:37 PM

19 posts

what freebies does kingdoms of amalur give for ME3?
FarCry3r
post Feb 29 2012, 08:44 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(quackers @ Feb 29 2012, 08:37 PM)
what freebies does kingdoms of amalur give for ME3?
Chakra launcher and armor.
IccyAsd
post Mar 2 2012, 04:08 PM

846 posts

the multiplayer is good, hope i can get my CE soon~
FarCry3r
post Mar 2 2012, 04:35 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Mar 2 2012, 04:08 PM)
the multiplayer is good, hope i can get my CE soon~
I just wish that we can do hard turn while running. That's all I want.
IccyAsd
post Mar 2 2012, 08:51 PM

846 posts

i set max scrolling sensetiveness, if im not wrong there is a button for 180 turning
FarCry3r
post Mar 2 2012, 09:35 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Mar 2 2012, 08:51 PM)
i set max scrolling sensetiveness, if im not wrong there is a button for 180 turning
There is? Maybe I missed it. Currently, when I turn more than let say, 10 or 15 degree, I will stop running. It's a hassles if you're being chased by quite lot of enemies when all your team mates are down.
quackers
post Mar 4 2012, 01:23 AM

19 posts

does the MP affect the main storyline?
IccyAsd
post Mar 5 2012, 02:38 PM

846 posts

no, the multiplayer doesnt affect any storyline
FarCry3r
post Mar 5 2012, 02:52 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Mar 5 2012, 02:38 PM)
no, the multiplayer doesnt affect any storyline
I just read somewhere (like few hours ago) that MP does affect the main storyline, where you might get different endings. hmm.gif
Kidicarus
post Mar 5 2012, 02:58 PM

727 posts

It does look like gears of mass effect multi player can effect the single player game but it appears to be optional according to this article: http://www.1up.com/news/mass-effect-3-mult...r-story-outcome
FarCry3r
post Mar 6 2012, 09:26 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Mar 5 2012, 02:58 PM)
It does look like gears of mass effect multi player can effect the single player game but it appears to be optional according to this article: http://www.1up.com/news/mass-effect-3-mult...r-story-outcome
Thanks for the info, but could you close the current pasar malam thread? It's March already.
redninja
post Mar 6 2012, 11:18 AM

165 posts

Hopefully we'll get the game today! 3pm expected arrival.

Added on March 6, 2012, 11:19 am
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Feb 27 2012, 08:37 AM)
crap~ wrongly clicked the female link for the ME3 Avatar T-Shirt
here ya go, guys... avatar code for female ME3 T-Shirt
first come first serve!!

whoever got it first pls let others know that you've redeem it

FXK6Q-KMHR2-HHMYR-7QXQD-9WT3Z
Since no one redeemed yet, I just did. Thanks greyshadow!

This post has been edited by redninja: Mar 6 2012, 11:19 AM
FarCry3r
post Mar 6 2012, 11:40 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(redninja @ Mar 6 2012, 11:18 AM)
Since no one redeemed yet, I just did. Thanks greyshadow!
I even promoted it on my Facebook and there's no taker. Luckily I have the male avatar and didn't redeemed the code wrongly tongue.gif
zheyuen
post Mar 6 2012, 07:46 PM

206 posts

since everyone is playing ME3 already, anyone willing to let go ME1 and 2 for cheap? haha.
FarCry3r
post Mar 6 2012, 08:20 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(zheyuen @ Mar 6 2012, 07:46 PM)
since everyone is playing ME3 already, anyone willing to let go ME1 and 2 for cheap? haha.
Haven't played it yet, my copy should arrive tomorrow morning/evening. Palm itchy sweat.gif
zheyuen
post Mar 6 2012, 08:43 PM

206 posts

I slower, haven't play 1 and 2 also. laugh.gif .
redninja
post Mar 6 2012, 08:50 PM

165 posts

Keeping 1 & 2 forever cause i just love this series!

Got the CE today, arrived past 5pm. Played about 45min to just past demo part. The Kinect voice commands are amazing, make a better gaming experience and it picks i up well.

Even wore my Shepard shirt today!
heavendevil
post Mar 6 2012, 10:21 PM

17 posts

For some reason, my ME2 save got corrupted and I couldn't import my save. I went with the predetermined choices now.cry.gif Played 1 & 2 with Soldier, this time I'm going Adept. flex.gif
rkoviper
post Mar 6 2012, 11:20 PM

151 posts

never played ME 1 and 2 before..so,if just jump to ME3,hows it gonna be?
FarCry3r
post Mar 7 2012, 09:10 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(redninja @ Mar 6 2012, 08:50 PM)
Keeping 1 & 2 forever cause i just love this series!

Got the CE today, arrived past 5pm. Played about 45min to just past demo part. The Kinect voice commands are amazing, make a better gaming experience and it picks i up well.

Even wore my Shepard shirt today!
That's the US NTSC version is it? hmm.gif

Oh, the wording on that shirt is hard to read because of the uneven texture whistling.gif
FarCry3r
post Mar 7 2012, 09:22 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(rkoviper @ Mar 6 2012, 11:20 PM)
IMHO, as with any other trilogy, it's best if you'd play from the first one, especially when the stories get carried over from one game to the next. However, when you somehow feels like playing the first two games, you might feel awkward, just like when you never played Gears 1 & 2 and jump directly to Gears 3.
FarCry3r
post Mar 7 2012, 09:42 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

Anyone new to the Mass Effect series, check this video out to get quick summary on what happened in the previous Mass Effect instalment.

nders
post Mar 7 2012, 10:10 AM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

any read the ME3 thread in pc gaming? seems like MUST play MP to get perfect ending. ultra gaaaayyyyy
y3ivan
post Mar 7 2012, 10:54 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(nders @ Mar 7 2012, 10:10 AM)
any read the ME3 thread in pc gaming? seems like MUST play MP to get perfect ending. ultra gaaaayyyyy
something like that. you need to max up ur multiplayer to increase ur rating for your singleplayer.
redninja
post Mar 7 2012, 05:10 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(rkoviper @ Mar 6 2012, 11:20 PM)
Should be fine but you will miss out on a lot of backstory. Once we have played it we are so invested in all the characters so that may be missing - and the characters itself based on choices made.

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Mar 7 2012, 09:10 AM)
That's the US NTSC version is it? hmm.gif
No it's the ntsc-j version. Bought from gamer's hideout.
FarCry3r
post Mar 7 2012, 05:25 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(redninja @ Mar 7 2012, 05:10 PM)
No it's the ntsc-j version. Bought from gamer's hideout.
I just get my normal edition of the game. Yeah, it's unlike Gears series, NTSC-J version have Chinese writing on the cover.
wmhafiz
post Mar 7 2012, 06:06 PM

QUOTE(zheyuen @ Mar 6 2012, 07:46 PM)
There is a seller that sell both games around RM80 last month. Regret that I'm not buying at that time. Arghhh... doh.gif

madcrow
post Mar 7 2012, 08:11 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(nders @ Mar 7 2012, 10:10 AM)
Well, anybody up for MP?? nod.gif
zheyuen
post Mar 7 2012, 08:38 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(wmhafiz @ Mar 7 2012, 06:06 PM)
There is a seller that sell both games around RM80 last month. Regret that I'm not buying at that time.  Arghhh...  doh.gif
If I'm not mistaken, I saw another dude back then selling them for RM100.
greyshadow
post Mar 8 2012, 08:28 AM

1,844 posts

btw, how much u guys/gal got ur ME3 N7 CE edition?
saw one at qisahn selling at RM229... hand itchy liao hmm.gif
redninja
post Mar 8 2012, 08:57 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(y3ivan @ Mar 7 2012, 10:54 AM)
something like that. you need to max up ur multiplayer to increase ur rating for your singleplayer.
Just read about that. Not cool! Some of us want to finish SP first. Apparently the MP efforts decay at like 1-2% a day so they want you to keep playing it. I'm out of gold too but there's a 2 day free code in the CE ... waiting for a weekend where i will be totally free to game to get all the achievements.

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Mar 8 2012, 08:28 AM)
RM255. That's a good price.
FarCry3r
post Mar 8 2012, 08:58 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Mar 8 2012, 08:28 AM)
If you preordered from them before the release date, it's cheaper at RM215.
greyshadow
post Mar 8 2012, 09:05 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Mar 8 2012, 08:58 AM)
If you preordered from them before the release date, it's cheaper at RM215.
yeah... missed the pre-order bandwagon... doh.gif
pbbseller selling at RM240, I guess this is the cheapest so far
ok, gonna grab it... but dunno when will start playing it tongue.gif
too many backlogged games cry.gif
wunan
post Mar 8 2012, 09:15 AM

104 posts

i can't import my me2 saved...then got sign in error..duh doh.gif
FarCry3r
post Mar 8 2012, 09:18 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(wunan @ Mar 8 2012, 09:15 AM)
i can't import my me2 saved...then got sign in error..duh doh.gif
It's the same problem when I tried to import ME1 save into ME2. A friend said that the problem importing caused by you've still wandering around in the game AFTER the story end, thus somehow making the game save unrecognisable.
FarCry3r
post Mar 8 2012, 09:20 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Mar 8 2012, 09:05 AM)
yeah... missed the pre-order bandwagon... doh.gif
pbbseller selling at RM240, I guess this is the cheapest so far
ok, gonna grab it... but dunno when will start playing it tongue.gif
too many backlogged games cry.gif
I missed it too first time, then they reopened the preorder for some unknown reason, but since I'm not into Asian (NTSC-J) CE/LE games, I just preordered the normal edition. If I were you, I'd play ME3 first since (almost) everyone are playing it and you'll have better chances to get friends to play MP. Other games can wait.
greyshadow
post Mar 8 2012, 09:34 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Mar 8 2012, 09:20 AM)
I missed it too first time, then they reopened the preorder for some unknown reason, but since I'm not into Asian (NTSC-J) CE/LE games, I just preordered the normal edition. If I were you, I'd play ME3 first since (almost) everyone are playing it and you'll have better chances to get friends to play MP. Other games can wait.
still half way thru dark souls... if I abandon it now, I'll never go back to complete it again tongue.gif
have to wait then tongue.gif
IccyAsd
post Mar 8 2012, 10:39 AM

846 posts

i got it for RM235 =) , still waiting for delivery

Added on March 8, 2012, 10:42 ama suggestion for everyone that has not played ME b4, it is best to start from ME1 thats bcoz without playing it you do not understand the ME universe, its difficult to understand whats going on. why krogan female? why only female asari? well unless you take time reading the codex ...

This post has been edited by IccyAsd: Mar 8 2012, 10:44 AM
heavendevil
post Mar 8 2012, 11:06 AM

17 posts

A little help here. What's the most effective way to take out barriers and shields with an Adept? Warp and Singularity work but not fast enough and I don't want to use guns.
FarCry3r
post Mar 8 2012, 11:50 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Mar 8 2012, 09:34 AM)
still half way thru dark souls... if I abandon it now, I'll never go back to complete it again tongue.gif
have to wait then tongue.gif
LOL, then better finish that fast or you'll get left behind tongue.gif
FarCry3r
post Mar 8 2012, 11:53 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(heavendevil @ Mar 8 2012, 11:06 AM)
A little help here. What's the most effective way to take out barriers and shields with an Adept? Warp and Singularity work but not fast enough and I don't want to use guns.
Adept? My friend use that last night, didn't remember what power he uses. Anyway, as an Engineer, I just use my Mantis(?) Sniper Rifle. Just shoot through the small opening on the shield and bam! Instant headshot tongue.gif
heavendevil
post Mar 8 2012, 01:26 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Mar 8 2012, 11:53 AM)
Adept? My friend use that last night, didn't remember what power he uses. Anyway, as an Engineer, I just use my Mantis(?) Sniper Rifle. Just shoot through the small opening on the shield and bam! Instant headshot tongue.gif
Actually not those shields sweat.gif Those are easy, just use pull and voila!. I'm talking about those blue bars on enemies. tongue.gif
FarCry3r
post Mar 8 2012, 01:45 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(heavendevil @ Mar 8 2012, 01:26 PM)
Actually not those shields sweat.gif Those are easy, just use pull and voila!. I'm talking about those blue bars on enemies. tongue.gif
Ahhhh... No idea then. I just use my decoy orb thingie to help with those big badass shielding enemies tongue.gif
redninja
post Mar 8 2012, 03:15 PM

165 posts

I play full adept but she can use assault rifles thanks to ME1&2 choices. Make sure you bring along a tech that can do overload like garrus or
. Max those skills of theirs out and it will take it down with one blast (on normal). In previous games singularity will bog them down as they cannot do the movement/stance of shooting but in ME3 it has changed.

This post has been edited by redninja: Mar 8 2012, 03:16 PM
greyshadow
post Mar 8 2012, 03:54 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(redninja @ Mar 8 2012, 03:15 PM)
I play full adept but she can use assault rifles thanks to ME1&2 choices. Make sure you bring along a tech that can do overload like garrus or
. Max those skills of theirs out and it will take it down with one blast (on normal). In previous games singularity will bog them down as they cannot do the movement/stance of shooting but in ME3 it has changed.
damn, now i really jelly ur hubby
how i wished my wifey also is a gamer tongue.gif
FarCry3r
post Mar 8 2012, 04:02 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Mar 8 2012, 03:54 PM)
damn, now i really jelly ur hubby
how i wished my wifey also is a gamer tongue.gif
So in other word, you wished that redninja is your wife? trololol drool.gif
phat_ox
post Mar 8 2012, 04:19 PM

42 posts

How does this game compare to Skyrim? I just finished Skyrim and I have ME 1 and 2 but haven't started playing yet. Planning to get ME3 later smile.gif
greyshadow
post Mar 8 2012, 04:36 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Mar 8 2012, 04:02 PM)
So in other word, you wished that redninja is your wife? trololol drool.gif
oii~ stop misinterpreting my comments tongue.gif
you're the one that wished that, not me brows.gif
I'm only wished my wife is a gamer too wink.gif
FarCry3r
post Mar 8 2012, 04:43 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Mar 8 2012, 04:36 PM)
oii~ stop misinterpreting my comments tongue.gif
you're the one that wished that, not me brows.gif
I'm only wished my wife is a gamer too wink.gif
Bahahah, one man knew other man wishes brows.gif

btw, i'm not married yet blush.gif
heavendevil
post Mar 8 2012, 05:18 PM

17 posts

wei...wei, stay on topic pls sleep.gif . anyway, thanks for the input but I've found out that warp plus throw or other biotic combos work pretty well. rclxms.gif
FarCry3r
post Mar 8 2012, 05:24 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(heavendevil @ Mar 8 2012, 05:18 PM)
wei...wei, stay on topic pls sleep.gif . anyway, thanks for the input but I've found out that warp plus throw or other biotic combos work pretty well. rclxms.gif
Some offtopic can bring this thread to life, if not that long. amirite? hmm.gif
madcrow
post Mar 8 2012, 05:38 PM

39 posts

I just started ME3 last night and Anderson is an Admiral again?? In ME1 I asked for him to be Councillor and in ME2 he continued that role. All of a sudden, Udina is now Councillor?? What did I miss?

Also, I've picked the Sentitnel class and have been since ME1 but in ME3 it seems that your powers are limited? For example, I used 'Pull' and after that I have to wait for 'Pull' to cool down but can't use any other powers as well (Shockwave, Charge)??? I remember in ME1 and ME2 I could combo powers together, like 'Shockwave' and then 'Pull'

This post has been edited by madcrow: Mar 8 2012, 05:40 PM
redninja
post Mar 8 2012, 06:22 PM

165 posts

^^ you have to upgrade your recharge time and the class skill. By mid- game ME2 you could do that with maybe few seconds charge, end game even better. I maxed out singularity and throw in ME3 and they're almost instantaneous even after mostly putting points into damage and radius.
FarCry3r
post Mar 8 2012, 06:23 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(madcrow @ Mar 8 2012, 05:38 PM)
I just started ME3 last night and Anderson is an Admiral again?? In ME1 I asked for him to be Councillor and in ME2 he continued that role. All of a sudden, Udina is now Councillor?? What did I miss?
You imported ME2 save game right?

QUOTE(madcrow @ Mar 8 2012, 05:38 PM)
Also, I've picked the Sentitnel class and have been since ME1 but in ME3 it seems that your powers are limited? For example, I used 'Pull' and after that I have to wait for 'Pull' to cool down but can't use any other powers as well (Shockwave, Charge)??? I remember in ME1 and ME2 I could combo powers together, like 'Shockwave' and then 'Pull'
I haven't ventured quite deep in the campaign yet, but since the demo, ME3 can only use one power at a time and all powers will be unavailable until cool down period is over. At least the cool down period is significantly reduced. Wait, you didn't play the demo? hmm.gif

P/S: nice slip up there brows.gif

This post has been edited by FarCry3r: Mar 8 2012, 06:24 PM
redninja
post Mar 8 2012, 06:24 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(heavendevil @ Mar 8 2012, 05:18 PM)
Not touching off topic stuff blush.gif btw stasis is great in ME3, able to do damage in stasis unlike previous games. Takes shields down easy on centurions once liara smacks them with stasis.
madcrow
post Mar 8 2012, 10:27 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Mar 8 2012, 06:23 PM)
You imported ME2 save game right?
I haven't ventured quite deep in the campaign yet, but since the demo, ME3 can only use one power at a time and all powers will be unavailable until cool down period is over. At least the cool down period is significantly reduced. Wait, you didn't play the demo? hmm.gif

P/S: nice slip up there  brows.gif
Oops laugh.gif

Yeah, imported my save file. Must be something that happened in the spin off comics or books...
Kidicarus
post Mar 9 2012, 10:13 AM

727 posts

I can't believe that nobody has brought this up. The fact that despite installing ME3 on the HDD you still have to disk swap every other mission? I've never complained about having to swap discs but it really does break the immersion when you have to do it this often.

Really hard to recommend the xbox version over the PS/PC versions for this very reason.
y3ivan
post Mar 9 2012, 11:14 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Mar 9 2012, 10:13 AM)
I can't believe that nobody has brought this up.  The fact that despite installing ME3 on the HDD you still have to disk swap every other mission?  I've never complained about having to swap discs but it really does break the immersion when you have to do it this often.

Really hard to recommend the xbox version over the PS/PC versions for this very reason.
pc version having issues with the graphics especially the lighting and ps3 version having choppy framerate.
Kidicarus
post Mar 9 2012, 11:31 AM

727 posts

QUOTE(y3ivan @ Mar 9 2012, 11:14 AM)
pc version having issues with the graphics especially the lighting and ps3 version having choppy framerate.
I've not played far, maybe 4 or 5 missions in, but i really hate having to get up from my sofa, walk 8-10 feet, squat down, press tray eject button, open DVD case, remove disc from tray, insert disc back into dvd case, remove 2nd disc from dvd case, insert 2nd Disc back into DVD tray, press tray close button, stand up, walk back 8-10 feet to sit back on the sofa. It really breaks the immersion. Seriously though, after installing both discs onto the HDD, how hard could it have been to just program the game to just authenticate from 1 disk? For me this is a major game breaker.

Someone please tell me it gets better? sad.gif

edit: ME1&2 were on PC, but i wanted to game on my couch and earn achievements.

This post has been edited by Kidicarus: Mar 9 2012, 11:33 AM
FarCry3r
post Mar 9 2012, 11:41 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Mar 9 2012, 10:13 AM)
I can't believe that nobody has brought this up.
Because most of us playing MP first before jumping to the story bandwagon?

Added on March 9, 2012, 11:42 am
QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Mar 9 2012, 11:31 AM)
I've not played far, maybe 4 or 5 missions in, but i really hate having to get up from my sofa, walk 8-10 feet, squat down, press tray eject button, open DVD case, remove disc from tray, insert disc back into dvd case, remove 2nd disc from dvd case, insert 2nd Disc back into DVD tray, press tray close button, stand up, walk back 8-10 feet to sit back on the sofa.  It really breaks the immersion.  Seriously though, after installing both discs onto the HDD, how hard could it have been to just program the game to just authenticate from 1 disk?  For me this is a major game breaker.

Luckily I'm gaming with the display in front of me.

This post has been edited by FarCry3r: Mar 9 2012, 11:42 AM
wunan
post Mar 9 2012, 12:42 PM

104 posts

finally success importing me2 save file into me3 though its not my save but at least
the save have the same plot as my me2 save which i can't import.
madcrow
post Mar 9 2012, 01:27 PM

39 posts

Important article: http://attackofthefanboy.com/news/bioware-...-mass-effect-3/

From Bioware themselves:

Jarret Lee of Bioware took to the Bioware forums to clarify "The Perfect Ending" and the Galactic Readiness tool in the single player portion of the game.

"I've seen some posts where there is a bit of confusion about the ability to get the "perfect ending" by only playing single-player, because if you don't play multiplayer (or the iOS game, Infiltrator) your Galactic Readiness stays at 50%," said Lee.

You do NOT have to play multiplayer to get the best single-player endings.
Here's a bit of clarification:

Your ending(s) are determined by your "Effective Military Strength" (let's call it EMS for now) bar. Focus on that bar - that is your indicator of how well you will do in the end-game.
You can maximize your EMS just by collecting War Assets in the single-player game. There is a certain threshhold of these you would need to exceed (I can't get too specific) but I can tell you there are MORE than the required amount that can be gathered in the single-player campaign.
"Galactic Readiness" is a modifier you can improve by playing multiplayer. That is to say, if you play a lot of multiplayer, you will need less War Assets from single-player to fill up your EMS bar (ie it will balance out the requirements to account for you playing in both modes).  Single-player game play does not impact that bar.

EMS = success. EMS can be maximized via collecting war assets alone, even if your Galactic Readiness is 50%.
zheyuen
post Mar 9 2012, 01:38 PM

206 posts

a little unrelated/slowpoke question.

since I never played ME1 and 2 before, I plan to play that two first before playing ME3, since ME3 made me feel like playing ME1, 2 and 3.
but ME1 has platinum hits version and the normal version. i know platinum comes with bonuses, but gameplay and graphics wise it's the same game right?

This post has been edited by zheyuen: Mar 9 2012, 01:39 PM
y3ivan
post Mar 9 2012, 03:04 PM

502 posts

I've not played far, maybe 4 or 5 missions in, but i really hate having to get up from my sofa, walk 8-10 feet, squat down, press tray eject button, open DVD case, remove disc from tray, insert disc back into dvd case, remove 2nd disc from dvd case, insert 2nd Disc back into DVD tray, press tray close button, stand up, walk back 8-10 feet to sit back on the sofa.  It really breaks the immersion.  Seriously though, after installing both discs onto the HDD, how hard could it have been to just program the game to just authenticate from 1 disk?  For me this is a major game breaker.

actually i m boycotting ME3, so i dont really know how bad was it. from what i heard the x360 is best version

Added on March 9, 2012, 3:27 pm
dude this is COD:ME3. You have to use ur guns, make sure you have the desired gun mods.

Highly recommend Asari Adept. Max out Statics opt for Bubble statics, Pump the rest to your health + shields and the balance to warp.

Loadouts: M-6 Carnifex (only) with scope + barrel extender.

Tactics: Spam statics at anything that moves and go for a headshot everytime. 3 headshot to kill a phantom in 1 sec for gold. Usually the team consist of 3 adepts & 1 infiltrator (M-98 Widow). The rest of the class are useless for gold difficulty.

This post has been edited by y3ivan: Mar 9 2012, 03:27 PM
madcrow
post Mar 9 2012, 07:51 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(y3ivan @ Mar 9 2012, 03:04 PM)
actually i m boycotting ME3, so i dont really know how bad was it. from what i heard the x360 is best version
Bioware made a lot of fans angry with selling DLC on the first day, copy pasting the ending from Deus Ex, photoshopping a generic human photo and made it look like an alien (supposed to be Tali), making it more casual, etc.

Just curious, what is your reason for the boycott?
FarCry3r
post Mar 9 2012, 10:11 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(zheyuen @ Mar 9 2012, 01:38 PM)
a little unrelated/slowpoke question.

since I never played ME1 and 2 before, I plan to play that two first before playing ME3, since ME3 made me feel like playing ME1, 2 and 3.
but ME1 has platinum hits version and the normal version. i know platinum comes with bonuses, but gameplay and graphics wise it's the same game right?
Yes, the gameplay and graphic stays the same.
y3ivan
post Mar 10 2012, 02:54 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(madcrow @ Mar 9 2012, 07:51 PM)
Bioware made a lot of fans angry with selling DLC on the first day, copy pasting the ending from Deus Ex, photoshopping a generic human photo and made it look like an alien (supposed to be Tali), making it more casual, etc.

Just curious, what is your reason for the boycott?
making it more casual. removing all minigames.
redninja
post Mar 11 2012, 02:03 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(y3ivan @ Mar 10 2012, 02:54 PM)
making it more casual. removing all minigames.
That's too bad that you're skipping ME3 for these reasons. It's a great game as leaving out these things - which i loved in previous games btw - really helps the game. There's just too much going on trying to prepare for a full on galactic battle.

Before it was released i was saying how i would dislike ME3 the most out of the series because it would be more 'dumbed down'. Not the case anymore. You should give it a try especially if you were invested into 1 & 2 and the characters, they did real good with brimging the story together. I have to take breaks and stop playing because of the emotional impact of some of the decisions i have had to make (trying not to be spoilery).

Added on March 11, 2012, 2:05 am

Maybe it's the order you're doing missions? I only swapped to disc2 once so far, still on disc1 and think i'm pretty far into the story. Have not touched MP yet.

This post has been edited by redninja: Mar 11 2012, 02:12 AM
SUScarnbyresurrected
post Mar 11 2012, 08:26 AM

263 posts

Arghhhh...im still trying to finish ME2....very nice story line....have played the ME3 Demo.....niceeeeeeee....

madcrow
post Mar 11 2012, 11:27 AM

39 posts

Major bug in the Tuchanka: Turian Platoon mission. Played 15 minutes of it and came to the final battle of the mission. But there were no enemies and I could not advance. Spent 10 minutes frustratingly figuring it out until I just restarted the mission and as I got to the place where I was stuck, there were the enemies to fight and I could advance to meet Victus.

Checked it out on Google and found that it is a common bug so this is just a piece of advice for the other players. If you experience this, restart the mission.
greyshadow
post Mar 12 2012, 08:48 AM

1,844 posts

just got my N7 CE copy over the weekend rclxm9.gif
but alas... no time for it yet... sad.gif only 70% over darksouls

anyhoo... any patches so far? since the initial release sure are full of bugs one
FarCry3r
post Mar 12 2012, 09:23 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Mar 12 2012, 08:48 AM)
just got my N7 CE copy over the weekend rclxm9.gif
but alas... no time for it yet... sad.gif  only 70% over darksouls

anyhoo... any patches so far? since the initial release sure are full of bugs one
When you first launch the game, there's already an update waiting for you. So expect loads of updates later. laugh.gif
greyshadow
post Mar 12 2012, 05:22 PM

1,844 posts

btw, i got extra Normandy avatar prop now, the one came with the game
since i got it FOC from facebook, anyone interested to buy? tongue.gif
FarCry3r
post Mar 12 2012, 05:30 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Mar 12 2012, 05:22 PM)
btw, i got extra Normandy avatar prop now, the one came with the game
since i got it FOC from facebook, anyone interested to buy? tongue.gif
LOL tongue.gif
redninja
post Mar 12 2012, 11:02 PM

165 posts

Finished the game. Made me cry buckets! The ending wasn't as bad as i had heard. It was fitting. The final push mission took forever and you really felt it, the frustration, the fighting ... felt so real. Make sure you have a good 3+ hours time block for that section.

Oh anyone have the game guide so they can tell me about all the different endings? Heard there's 9 or 16 based on ME1&2 decisions.

This post has been edited by redninja: Mar 12 2012, 11:04 PM
madcrow
post Mar 13 2012, 12:56 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(redninja @ Mar 12 2012, 11:02 PM)
Finished the game. Made me cry buckets! The ending wasn't as bad as i had heard. It was fitting. The final push mission took forever and you really felt it, the frustration, the fighting ... felt so real. Make sure you have a good 3+ hours time block for that section.

Oh anyone have the game guide so they can tell me about all the different endings? Heard there's 9 or 16 based on ME1&2 decisions.
16 in total with 8 each being affected by what you decide to do with the Collector base. Those 8 are then affected by the EMS you have with 5k> EMS being the best ending. I've heard there's not much difference between the endings though...

Added on March 14, 2012, 5:33 pm

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by madcrow: Mar 14 2012, 05:33 PM
y3ivan
post Mar 15 2012, 05:26 PM

502 posts

Added on March 14, 2012, 5:33 pm

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

[/quote]

dafuk? so that the synopsis?
sadako-chan
post Mar 16 2012, 03:28 PM

226 posts

So much for 16 endings huh? We got trolled by bioware. HARD.

I felt cheated... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Mar 16 2012, 03:29 PM
madcrow
post Mar 16 2012, 09:38 PM

39 posts

What I've learnt from Bioware so far. If they make a franchise, only buy the 1st game and not the 2nd or the 3rd

Mass Effect and Dragon Age are two series that has left fans unhappy and disappointed
heavendevil
post Mar 17 2012, 12:40 AM

17 posts

Just completed the game. Didn't feel a thing about the ending. unsure.gif
redninja
post Mar 17 2012, 09:51 AM

165 posts

Yeahi haven't touched ME3 since finishing. Disappointing.
heavendevil
post Mar 17 2012, 11:12 AM

17 posts

I'd say just take the ending you've chosen and then imagine the rest yourself.
madcrow
post Mar 18 2012, 11:20 PM

39 posts

I lol'ed at the message after the credits...

Seriously??

And also did everyone get the part at the end

y3ivan
post Mar 19 2012, 10:26 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(madcrow @ Mar 18 2012, 11:20 PM)
I lol'ed at the message after the credits...

Seriously??

And also did everyone get the part at the end

i have no idea why ppl claim there are 8+8 endings, when theres only 1 ending with slight variation in details
madcrow
post Mar 19 2012, 10:31 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(y3ivan @ Mar 19 2012, 10:26 AM)
i have no idea why ppl claim there are 8+8 endings, when theres only 1 ending with slight variation in details
But apparently there is a 30 second extra scene if you have >5k EMS collected which I think is the scene that

heavendevil
post Mar 19 2012, 11:07 AM

17 posts

Actually there's only 1 ending lol. Bioware laziness at its peak. One of the greatest series and this is how it ends. Pathetic
wunan
post Mar 19 2012, 12:06 PM

104 posts

just sharing, my EMS only around 4200++ and 96% galactic readiness and i still got that 30 seconds extra scene ending.

QUOTE(madcrow @ Mar 19 2012, 10:31 AM)
But apparently there is a 30 second extra scene if you have >5k EMS collected which I think is the scene that

madcrow
post Mar 19 2012, 12:59 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(wunan @ Mar 19 2012, 12:06 PM)
just sharing, my EMS only around 4200++ and 96% galactic readiness and i still got that 30 seconds extra scene ending.
Seriously?? I completed every mission in ME3.... Wtf Bioware
wunan
post Mar 19 2012, 01:06 PM

104 posts

yup, and i still have a lot of side missions i didn't completed, but galactic readiness might play important role
so you don't have to acquire much war asset as playing sp campaign only.

QUOTE(madcrow @ Mar 19 2012, 12:59 PM)
heavendevil
post Mar 19 2012, 01:24 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(madcrow @ Mar 19 2012, 12:59 PM)
EMS isn't important at all since the endings suck and virtually have no difference. shakehead.gif I'm doing new game plus now and don't even bother about EMS anymore.
y3ivan
post Mar 19 2012, 01:58 PM

502 posts

i watch from youtube that you only need 3800EMS to get the Shepards ending
The 1 Coward
post Mar 20 2012, 08:42 AM

55 posts

Hoping there will be a release of a triple pack before the next generation of Xbox is released :whistle:
y3ivan
post Mar 20 2012, 10:29 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(The 1 Coward @ Mar 20 2012, 08:42 AM)
Hoping there will be a release of a triple pack before the next generation of Xbox is released :whistle:
EA.. you can forget it.
madcrow
post Mar 20 2012, 02:48 PM

39 posts

Happy ending dlc incoming biggrin.gif
y3ivan
post Mar 20 2012, 09:07 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(madcrow @ Mar 20 2012, 02:48 PM)

Happy ending dlc incoming  biggrin.gif

i rather have this ending to STOP EA from milking this IP

This post has been edited by y3ivan: Mar 20 2012, 09:11 PM
LaskarCinta
post Mar 22 2012, 01:26 AM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Mar 16 2012, 03:28 PM)

Reminds me of Deux Ex Human Revolution endings. Well, all of DX series too.

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Mar 22 2012, 01:28 AM
smatdesa
post Mar 22 2012, 09:34 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(The 1 Coward @ Mar 20 2012, 08:42 AM)
You probably buy it to store on the shelf right?

I wont play it simply on principal, the ending sucked that badly, why bother?
redninja
post Mar 22 2012, 11:00 AM

165 posts

The whole game is good until that final 10-15 minutes. I think we are all being rick-rolled by Bioware. At least I'm hoping it is so. It would be pretty annoying to have an ending DLC but arent ME fans going to buy all the DLCs anyways? Hope they won't gouge us on the price though.
heavendevil
post Mar 22 2012, 11:15 AM

17 posts

Bioware is trying to con. They made the ending so bad so that they can sell an alternate one as dlc. whistling.gif
FarCry3r
post Mar 22 2012, 01:29 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(redninja @ Mar 22 2012, 11:00 AM)
The whole game is good until that final 10-15 minutes. I think we are all being rick-rolled by Bioware. At least I'm hoping it is so. It would be pretty annoying to have an ending DLC but arent ME fans going to buy all the DLCs anyways? Hope they won't gouge us on the price though.
I'm ME fans, but never bought any DLC, I just take whatever that's on the package I bought.
redninja
post Mar 22 2012, 01:37 PM

165 posts

Insanity seems to be easier from the start. Think it'll only be tough at rigged 'boss' fights and the final push section. Kinda getting bored of this game. Especially not being able to skip cutscenes, boring conversations ... and knowing whatever i decide makes no difference. Tapping x constantly gonna kill that button. Did a full ME2 playthrough these past few days and it was vastly superior.
kapultek
post Mar 27 2012, 07:17 PM

1,376 posts

Where can i buy mass effect 3
y3ivan
post Mar 29 2012, 10:41 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(redninja @ Mar 22 2012, 01:37 PM)
Insanity seems to be easier from the start. Think it'll only be tough at rigged 'boss' fights and the final push section. Kinda getting bored of this game. Especially not being able to skip cutscenes, boring conversations ... and knowing whatever i decide makes no difference. Tapping x constantly gonna kill that button. Did a full ME2 playthrough these past few days and it was vastly superior.
the first 2 ME was written by Drew Karpyshyn and he left during the third ME so Casey Hudson had to cover his place.

This post has been edited by y3ivan: Mar 29 2012, 10:49 AM
kapultek
post Mar 29 2012, 01:55 PM

1,376 posts

Any difference playing mass effect with kinect
Kidicarus
post Mar 29 2012, 02:08 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(kapultek @ Mar 29 2012, 01:55 PM)
Any difference playing mass effect with kinect
It's fun for the first 5 minutes and then you switch it off because your powers keep going off by accident.
y3ivan
post Mar 29 2012, 05:59 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Mar 29 2012, 02:08 PM)
It's fun for the first 5 minutes and then you switch it off because your powers keep going off by accident.
i had the same problem with the demo. Once it swap weapons in a middle of a firefight without me saying anything.
kapultek
post Mar 30 2012, 09:15 AM

1,376 posts

so not good with kinect
lonetitans
post Apr 11 2012, 12:33 AM

229 posts

Resurgence map pack DLC released. smile.gif its for free