Trailer:
London Eye + Big Ben still standing lol
This post has been edited by redninja: Dec 21 2010, 11:54 AM
Mass Effect 3, are you ready for the battle of galaxy?
Dec 21 2010, 11:52 AM
165 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Kinda meh .. i mean why has it got to be about Earth? In the whole ME universe ... Earth is really such a tiny speck.
Trailer: London Eye + Big Ben still standing lol This post has been edited by redninja: Dec 21 2010, 11:54 AM |
Mar 6 2012, 11:18 AM
Hopefully we'll get the game today! 3pm expected arrival.
Added on March 6, 2012, 11:19 am QUOTE(greyshadow @ Feb 27 2012, 08:37 AM) crap~ wrongly clicked the female link for the ME3 Avatar T-Shirt Since no one redeemed yet, I just did. Thanks greyshadow!here ya go, guys... avatar code for female ME3 T-Shirt first come first serve!! whoever got it first pls let others know that you've redeem it FXK6Q-KMHR2-HHMYR-7QXQD-9WT3Z This post has been edited by redninja: Mar 6 2012, 11:19 AM |
Mar 6 2012, 08:50 PM
Keeping 1 & 2 forever cause i just love this series!
Got the CE today, arrived past 5pm. Played about 45min to just past demo part. The Kinect voice commands are amazing, make a better gaming experience and it picks i up well. ![]() Even wore my Shepard shirt today! ![]() |
Mar 7 2012, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(rkoviper @ Mar 6 2012, 11:20 PM) Should be fine but you will miss out on a lot of backstory. Once we have played it we are so invested in all the characters so that may be missing - and the characters itself based on choices made.QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Mar 7 2012, 09:10 AM) No it's the ntsc-j version. Bought from gamer's hideout. |
Mar 8 2012, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(y3ivan @ Mar 7 2012, 10:54 AM) Just read about that. Not cool! Some of us want to finish SP first. Apparently the MP efforts decay at like 1-2% a day so they want you to keep playing it. I'm out of gold too but there's a 2 day free code in the CE ... waiting for a weekend where i will be totally free to game to get all the achievements. QUOTE(greyshadow @ Mar 8 2012, 08:28 AM) btw, how much u guys/gal got ur ME3 N7 CE edition? RM255. That's a good price.saw one at qisahn selling at RM229... hand itchy liao |
Mar 8 2012, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(heavendevil @ Mar 8 2012, 11:06 AM) A little help here. What's the most effective way to take out barriers and shields with an Adept? Warp and Singularity work but not fast enough and I don't want to use guns. I play full adept but she can use assault rifles thanks to ME1&2 choices. Make sure you bring along a tech that can do overload like garrus or » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « . Max those skills of theirs out and it will take it down with one blast (on normal). In previous games singularity will bog them down as they cannot do the movement/stance of shooting but in ME3 it has changed.This post has been edited by redninja: Mar 8 2012, 03:16 PM |
Mar 8 2012, 06:22 PM
^^ you have to upgrade your recharge time and the class skill. By mid- game ME2 you could do that with maybe few seconds charge, end game even better. I maxed out singularity and throw in ME3 and they're almost instantaneous even after mostly putting points into damage and radius.
Mar 8 2012, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(heavendevil @ Mar 8 2012, 05:18 PM) wei...wei, stay on topic pls Not touching off topic stuff |
Mar 11 2012, 02:03 AM
QUOTE(y3ivan @ Mar 10 2012, 02:54 PM) That's too bad that you're skipping ME3 for these reasons. It's a great game as leaving out these things - which i loved in previous games btw - really helps the game. There's just too much going on trying to prepare for a full on galactic battle. Before it was released i was saying how i would dislike ME3 the most out of the series because it would be more 'dumbed down'. Not the case anymore. You should give it a try especially if you were invested into 1 & 2 and the characters, they did real good with brimging the story together. I have to take breaks and stop playing because of the emotional impact of some of the decisions i have had to make (trying not to be spoilery). Added on March 11, 2012, 2:05 am QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Mar 9 2012, 11:31 AM) I've not played far, maybe 4 or 5 missions in, but i really hate having to get up from my sofa, walk 8-10 feet, squat down, press tray eject button, open DVD case, remove disc from tray, insert disc back into dvd case, remove 2nd disc from dvd case, insert 2nd Disc back into DVD tray, press tray close button, stand up, walk back 8-10 feet to sit back on the sofa. It really breaks the immersion. Seriously though, after installing both discs onto the HDD, how hard could it have been to just program the game to just authenticate from 1 disk? For me this is a major game breaker. Maybe it's the order you're doing missions? I only swapped to disc2 once so far, still on disc1 and think i'm pretty far into the story. Have not touched MP yet.Someone please tell me it gets better? edit: ME1&2 were on PC, but i wanted to game on my couch and earn achievements. This post has been edited by redninja: Mar 11 2012, 02:12 AM |
Mar 12 2012, 11:02 PM
Finished the game. Made me cry buckets! The ending wasn't as bad as i had heard. It was fitting. The final push mission took forever and you really felt it, the frustration, the fighting ... felt so real. Make sure you have a good 3+ hours time block for that section.
Oh anyone have the game guide so they can tell me about all the different endings? Heard there's 9 or 16 based on ME1&2 decisions. This post has been edited by redninja: Mar 12 2012, 11:04 PM |
Mar 17 2012, 09:51 AM
Yeahi haven't touched ME3 since finishing. Disappointing.
Mar 22 2012, 11:00 AM
The whole game is good until that final 10-15 minutes. I think we are all being rick-rolled by Bioware. At least I'm hoping it is so. It would be pretty annoying to have an ending DLC but arent ME fans going to buy all the DLCs anyways? Hope they won't gouge us on the price though.
Mar 22 2012, 01:37 PM
Insanity seems to be easier from the start. Think it'll only be tough at rigged 'boss' fights and the final push section. Kinda getting bored of this game. Especially not being able to skip cutscenes, boring conversations ... and knowing whatever i decide makes no difference. Tapping x constantly gonna kill that button. Did a full ME2 playthrough these past few days and it was vastly superior.
| Change to: | 0.0216sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:21 AM |