Dec 30 2010, 05:40 AM
123 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Timbuktu |
Disappointed..this just wiped out the victory against chelsea in some sense..
Dec 31 2010, 03:50 AM
The draw against Wigan is disappointing as usual,but no choice have to think about Birmingham next,them at home de record were quite good..thank god I met Pires (didnt get to take pic though) to lessen my disappointment for the Wigan result
Jan 1 2011, 12:46 AM
Happy new year to all Gooners in Malaysia!
Jan 1 2011, 03:26 AM
QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jan 1 2011, 01:58 AM) Happy NEW YEAR everybody!!! LOL at the bolded part..its not really negative,just disappointing for 5 seasons. Perhaps because I find that winning trophies along with style define a team eg The doubles team, Invincibles. And we won't remember the negative aspect for those team because they achieved something while our current side had a 5 season barren run, thus most people whether consciously or unconsciously will tend to remember the negatives more than the positives Good to hear from fellow old members like waynewong and chronic_blade Well, I support AW decision to rotate players, be it a 8 players-rotation. As the manager for so many years, he knows the team best! Furthermore, it takes a lot of courage and analysis to decide this. Do you think AW purposely rotate 8 players so that we would lose or drop points? Yes, we dropped points. AW made the call and he should had considered the risk. I'm not saying it is alright to rotate 8 players but I trust in AW's decision that it was best for the team. Let's move on in this new year mood, shall we? Well, my comment on this forum is that it should be always as open as possible. Different people have different ways of watching football and different ways of supporting the club they like. This is understandable. You can rant, no problem. We all are human and frustrated after all. But always remember to appreciate the positives at the same time. Try not making an impression that supporting Arsenal is ALL negatives One more thing, try not to use too much STRONG words in your rants. It will get worse, trust me I always enjoy analysis from you guys because it's a good way to share and educate us in technical aspects (or we simply didn't see what some could). Keep it up, guys. All in all, (again, I'm an old folk) the club needs your support. The manager and players need your support. These support is especially important when we are not doing well The club do need support..and stick also..if not balance,tak baik Getting Pires signature during the City - Villa match This post has been edited by kanelee: Jan 1 2011, 03:28 AM |
Jan 1 2011, 03:41 AM
Jan 1 2011, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(jam_lennon @ Jan 1 2011, 10:59 AM) then how u get to the substitute bench? i tot that's prohibits area? u approach him after the match? Approach the side of it only..the players bench was separated from the crowd like with a small short wall..so I just walk up to him before the match starts..It's kinda funny his reaction when he saw I took out his book,ended up shaking the man's hand,too bad the steward won't let me take any pic QUOTE(jonrwg @ Jan 1 2011, 10:11 AM) |
Jan 1 2011, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Jan 1 2011, 08:20 PM) Dam, I will ask him sign an gunner jersey with his name on it if I were there. Dunnno if he will? Hahah I wanted to..but since its an opposition ground (according to my fren they r still fuming at the 3-0 win there..so u know la) and I am using my fren sister's season ticket to go in..dun wan take risk la because some ground damn pantang some jerseys de. To the other Gooners here, I guess I am lucky |
Jan 2 2011, 01:07 AM
QUOTE(liez @ Jan 1 2011, 10:32 PM) Not to forget Osama and Fidel Castro too... QUOTE(kazek @ Jan 2 2011, 12:43 AM) Hopefully this lineup will work wonders against Birmingham and let us get all 3 points! |
Jan 2 2011, 01:45 AM
ROCKING ROBIN!!!
Jan 2 2011, 02:20 AM
must score more next half..still feel insecure
Jan 2 2011, 02:24 AM
Jan 2 2011, 02:50 AM
NASRI!!
Jan 2 2011, 02:57 AM
own goal forced by our capi
Jan 2 2011, 03:09 AM
still, i like arshavin's song the best
Jan 2 2011, 03:26 AM
a win and a clean sheet,good sign for the new year
Jan 2 2011, 09:37 AM
Jan 2 2011, 09:55 AM
no prob for the motd..bro mozart i also first time hear duckload
Jan 3 2011, 06:30 AM
QUOTE(liez @ Jan 3 2011, 03:35 AM) Manchester United have to lose the next 2 matches for us to grab to the top, while we can't afford to lose anymore. That's just so dam hard to chase a league leader and thats the advantage of leading the league. Its selfish to say so but this is what reality is. Manchester United's unbeaten streak gotto go to an end hopefully. I don't mind they became the next invincible but atm we need them to leak some points for us badly. They can be the next invincibles, as long they don't win the title |
Jan 4 2011, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(rosicky_return @ Jan 4 2011, 07:03 AM) lolz.. U knew it liao?.. Which one which one Previously he selling some used jersey, afterthat kena banned.. Come back but lazy to take new photo, use the same photo.. So I knew is him lor.. Some more some of his comment were crist Arsenal.. So I can confirm that is him |
| Change to: | 0.0476sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:45 AM |