Skim Latihan Graduan under Government Scheme, Is this true ... and reliable?

lyk
post Dec 31 2005, 12:18 PM

547 posts

QUOTE(tckowen @ Dec 30 2005, 03:07 PM)
I've got my MCSE now.  thumbup.gif Attached to IMAX cybercafe for my internship. My other coourse-mate was not so lucky. Some got attached to some small shop and got abuse by the boss.  flex.gif
IMAX Cybercafe?... what's ur job scope?... blink.gif ... is it nice?...

i'm currently attached to Mesiniaga...
lyk
post Jan 4 2006, 09:50 PM

547 posts

QUOTE(tckowen @ Jan 2 2006, 12:06 AM)
Just wanna ask something here. Can they (the trainee) drop from training ? Or can they re-apply to have their training elsewhere ? 2 of my course mate thought of changing their training attachment since the boss is full of craps and so abusive. Btw, both my course mate are training at an establishment called Cxmxuxex Expxexs (name edited). The shop is selling CCTV. The boss is full of craps la.Apparently he is only 23 and always bulls about his achievement at such an tender age.  yawn.gif
yeap, you can drop the training... does not necessary need to give a strong reason... the only thing is that you won't get your allowance for that particular period and you won't be able to get the Attendance Cert from psmb... but this cert does not come in handy when you looking for job right?... so, what for to get this cert?... hahaha... is not that i'm encouraging you to drop your training but if you really feel that this training does not help in getting knowledge then why waste your time stuck in that company?... as for me, i'm attached at Mesiniaga for my practical training... had been there for 3 weeks, but learn nothing... just talk to the manager this evening... cool.gif ...

as for re-apply practical training place, i'm not so sure about this... you still can give it a try by asking your training centre to clarify this right?... no harm to try... cool.gif ...

This post has been edited by lyk: Jan 4 2006, 09:57 PM
lyk
post Jan 4 2006, 09:54 PM

547 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 4 2006, 09:45 PM)
Should I sacrifice few months for this scheme or directly enter to workforce ...

Stitchy® w/o stitches
don't bring the terms of 'sacrifice' coz learning new things or knowledge is good for you... it won't be wasting your time to study... thus, you gain knowledge... if i were you, i will get into this scheme... i already finished this scheme... i'm MCSE now... hehehe...
lyk
post Jan 5 2006, 02:22 AM

547 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Jan 4 2006, 11:45 PM)
hei i interested, since i kinda jobless and havent got an EPF.
Where to apply such programs? At Notaasia , trainpro or Informatics?

I interested for the MCSE one.
TrainPro is quite good but i don't think they looking for students... last time the staff there told me that they don't want to take part in providing this scheme anymore coz very troublesome working with government...

Nota Asia should be ok i guess... cool.gif ...

by the way why choose MCSE?... CCNP much more better... cool.gif ... if i were given an opportunity once again i will choose CCNP... last time when this scheme first launch (september), i didn't meet the requirement of 6 months unemployed although i got degree... so i took MCSE instead of CCNP... now i'm MCSE... cool.gif ... but anyway la, just my 2 cents only... the most important is what you really interested in...
lyk
post Jan 5 2006, 02:24 AM

547 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 4 2006, 11:25 PM)
But those courses will just offer you an advantage ahead over other candidates. For fresh graduates, once you could get your butt to the company especially MNCs, they'll retrain you to suit their job scope and style.

Stitchy® w/o stitches
if that so, then choose the company which work more on what you had studied before lo... but still, said is easier than done... hehehe... i'm now also struggling looking for job...
lyk
post Jan 5 2006, 11:54 AM

547 posts

QUOTE(wssoo @ Jan 5 2006, 08:13 AM)
Yeap... was once told that they are not having any other intake and my intake is the first and last intake... but later on I heard they might have another intake... so not too sure now... what you can do is to ring them up or pay them a visit (so that you can see the environment) to enquiry further...

No such thing as CCNP is better than MCSE...  both however still professional level..  both course has its own strength... and in the end you will still learn something out of it in either course provided you choose the right training center and pay attention in class....
it's indeed both courses has its own strength but CCNP nowadays much more demanding... higher paid... drool.gif ... of course you need to have the capability... cool.gif ... ya, it cannot be denied that we learn kinda lot of things either in CCNP or MCSE... still, the most important is what we interested in...

so anyone who would like to take either one of this course or maybe both (slg can only take one course, no more than that), do think wisely what you are interested in... cool.gif ...

This post has been edited by lyk: Jan 5 2006, 11:57 AM
lyk
post Jan 6 2006, 04:03 AM

547 posts

QUOTE(wssoo @ Jan 5 2006, 06:54 PM)
Don't think he want to... he got an offer with very, yes very very good pay still he said not his cup of tea doh.gif
thanks replying for me eh... it's not easy to be a trainer lo... you want me to vomit blood meh?... wink.gif ... few of the trainers in GV told me that they will guide me and they got technique in teaching but erm... want to get a real experience first lo... cool.gif ...

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Jan 5 2006, 06:18 PM)
so lyk .. after this slg .. what will u be doing ? .. be MCSE trainer kah ? ..
me ar?... currently undergoing training at Mesiniaga... trainer?... as wssoo said, i have no intention to be a trainer yet... cool.gif ... want to get real experience first... really need to master the knowledge before be a trainer... cool.gif ...

Moderator: Please use the edit function whenever your posts are in subsequent order. Thank you.

lyk
post Jan 7 2006, 02:07 AM

547 posts

QUOTE(boringpig @ Jan 6 2006, 04:09 AM)
applied for MCSE but no news.. sad.gif  cry.gif
you will get the call soon... don't worry, GV is quite efficient... cool.gif ... or maybe try to ring them up...

QUOTE(wssoo @ Jan 6 2006, 08:12 AM)
where did you apply boringpig? GV?
ya, boringpig applied at GV...

This post has been edited by lyk: Jan 7 2006, 02:12 AM
lyk
post Jan 13 2006, 08:36 PM

547 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Jan 13 2006, 07:51 PM)
anybody got the allowence ? .. still got no allowence for december >_< .. u guys got the money kah ? ...
haven't got your allowance yet ar?... blink.gif ... my bank account had been credited RM 500 on 9th January... this time was quite late... usually will be credited to us on the beginning of every month... wink.gif ...
lyk
post Jan 14 2006, 10:54 PM

547 posts

QUOTE(strikeuk @ Jan 14 2006, 09:24 PM)
Mine just got the first two month's allowance. Going to be 5th month and even my classmates still haven't got theirs yet
huh?... blink.gif ... how comes?... ask your training centre to call psmb... wink.gif ...
lyk
post Jan 15 2006, 02:33 PM

547 posts

QUOTE(jacky @ Jan 15 2006, 12:43 PM)
then can I just fake them telling I am jobless for 11 months and no EPF contribution? They wouldn't know if I am lying, right?
heheh biggrin.gif
blink.gif ... psmb will check it... so, be careful in so called 'faking' them... wink.gif ...
lyk
post Jan 20 2006, 01:53 AM

547 posts

QUOTE(ciscogirl @ Jan 19 2006, 08:49 PM)
塞翁失马,焉知非福。because MCSE market is very tough, maybe u should think about linux, HP-ux, or AIX. cuz I got 1 classmate 1 year expereicen with LPI level 1 can get RM5000. thumbup.gif
ya, ciscogirl is right... nowadays, AIX is kinda demanding as well... maybe you can try this... cool.gif ...
lyk
post Feb 2 2006, 06:57 AM

547 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Feb 1 2006, 08:00 PM)
anybody quit the slg ? ???
you wanna quit?... blink.gif ... why so?...
lyk
post Feb 9 2006, 02:38 PM

547 posts

QUOTE(ahhoe80 @ Feb 9 2006, 02:18 PM)
i just started working about 2 months back. u think they will let me bluff my way through as a fresh grad? what u guys think? or should i just quit my job and attend the course?
i thought you have been working for about 2 years already?... blink.gif ... if you only work for 2 months then you can try to take the course lo coz this opportunity doesnt come so often...
lyk
post Feb 10 2006, 02:37 AM

547 posts

QUOTE(ahhoe80 @ Feb 9 2006, 03:02 PM)
haha.. the government doesnt know i have been working overseas before ma. i just came bek biggrin.gif wat u think? can or not? biggrin.gif i know al very abd to tipu but abit of desparate here
just go apply for it... biggrin.gif ...
lyk
post Feb 11 2006, 04:09 PM

547 posts

ya... one person can only register once... cool.gif ...
lyk
post Feb 22 2006, 01:40 AM

547 posts

QUOTE(roncxy @ Feb 19 2006, 03:18 PM)
wahh travis bring his gang to GV di...guy or girl??haha
hey, forgot your senior lyk already huh?... tongue.gif ...

heard from my friends, SQL 2005 had been launched already... i got my MCDBA but it is SQL 2000... sad.gif ...
lyk
post Mar 1 2006, 01:00 AM

547 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Feb 28 2006, 12:27 PM)
Well said wssoo smile.gif
Btw, when is the time PSMB will bank in our allowance?
ended every 24th of every month... money will be credited into your account in the beginning of the month... why so rush ar travis?... shocking.gif ...

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0320sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:03 PM