8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Skim Latihan Graduan under Government Scheme, Is this true ... and reliable?

lyk
post Oct 18 2005, 11:13 PM

547 posts

juz finished 2 MCSE papers... cool.gif ... nxt week another 2 papers... sad.gif ... need to struggle again... sad.gif ...
lyk
post Oct 19 2005, 07:24 PM

547 posts

wssoo is rite... d8kd, u should report it to psmb... psmb representative came to take a look around at our class tis monday... cool.gif ...
lyk
post Oct 19 2005, 07:46 PM

547 posts

QUOTE(d8kd @ Oct 19 2005, 07:30 PM)
yawn.gif today is a resting day, tomolo class starts again, hopefully we are getting a GOOD trainer  rolleyes.gif
wa... got resting day one ar... i wanna rest oso don have... shakehead.gif ... busy wit study... shakehead.gif ...

today, trainer juz schedule our exam... will have to sit for one exam paper every week starting from nxt week...

still got 5 more papers to go... shakehead.gif ...
lyk
post Oct 19 2005, 07:48 PM

547 posts

QUOTE(wssoo @ Oct 19 2005, 01:52 AM)
no worry... you are one of the class top scorer... so you can make it...
mine 1st paper on the way...
hehehe... cool.gif ...

yeah so do you wssoo... you sure can do well in your ccnp... how i wish i can take ccnp... sad.gif ...
lyk
post Oct 21 2005, 11:08 PM

547 posts

QUOTE(wssoo @ Oct 21 2005, 08:48 PM)
For IT certification course psmb provide 3 courses
- MCSE
- LSA
- CCNP

MCSE will cover mostly on software networking.... stuff like dhcp, active directory,dns, and etc etc will be taught in tht course.... there are 7 paper all together after passing first 2 you will become MCP certified, upon passing 2 or 3 more paper (is it? lyk) you will be MCSA certified and upon completing and passing all 7 paper you will be MCSE - Microsoft Certified Sys Engineer.

LSA will be on linux/unix based. Not too sure bout the detail of this course... sorry can't help much here... but if you are serious into unix/linux why not go for it?

CCNP will be on hardware networking. You will learn ineternetwork, configuring router, switch, designing netowrk, and etc etc... there are 5 paper in total, CCNA 1 paper and 4 CCNP paper... passing rate is 849/1000... Just like what my trainer always tell us... CCNP is not easy it is tough... not to scare us but to get us more prepare for the exam...
That's all I know... hope it help...
in passing any of these 7 papers, you will automatically become MCP certified... cool.gif ... in order to get MCSA you will need to pass 4 papers which is 70-270, 70-290, 70-291, 70-293 and 70-228... to get MCSE, for sure you will need to pass all the papers... cool.gif ...

but under slg, since it is MCSE track, you will need to go through all the 7 papers... in this track, 70-228 is the last paper... so you cant choose to finish your MCSA first then only continue MCSE... after you have completed and passed this paper, you will be given 2 cert (MCSA + MCSE) plus MCP... cool.gif ...

wssoo, it's true CCNP is quite difficult but i do believe that you can do it... cool.gif ... just by looking at your forehead, stated a word 'SMART', it already reveiled that you are an smart and intelligent guy... cool.gif ... go for it bro...

This post has been edited by lyk: Oct 21 2005, 11:26 PM
lyk
post Oct 21 2005, 11:10 PM

547 posts

QUOTE(ciscogirl @ Oct 21 2005, 08:55 PM)
wah, thanks for your reply, you really helps me a lot to know more about these certs. smile.gif

so many exams to take a... cry.gif

by the way, i saw that you are going for your first paper, is it CCNA? Am i rite? smile.gif How is the training? may i know where is your training center? thanks you. notworthy.gif
wssoo doing his CCNP at TrainPro... how i wish i can study there... drool.gif ... TrainPro environment is the best among all of the training centre i visited before... drool.gif ...

lyk
post Oct 21 2005, 11:22 PM

547 posts

QUOTE(ciscogirl @ Oct 21 2005, 07:16 PM)
hi all, i'm a fresh grad and wish to have a cert too. smile.gif seems like MCSE and CCNA is a the most popular rite? wish you all can guide me to get this 2 certs. thank you very much. wub.gif

maybe i can have some further information about this 2 certs? smile.gif
erm... MCSE i'm not sure it's on demand nowadays... CCNP much more valuable... drool.gif ... but as wssoo said, you will need to decide which course based on your interest... cool.gif ...

CCNP and CCNA is more on hardware where MCSE is more on software... as for me, i prefer hardware but too bad, i was just eligible to take MCSE only... not enough 6 months unemployed was the requirement disqualified me to take CCNP... cry.gif ...

anyway, do make a right decision... better be quick... cool.gif ...
lyk
post Oct 22 2005, 01:51 AM

547 posts

QUOTE(ciscogirl @ Oct 22 2005, 12:41 AM)
hi wssoo, as said by lyk, do u unemployed for 6 months then only can attend the course? unsure.gif if like that too bad, cuz i need to start as IT trainee from Nov. blush.gif do i need to reject the offer and go for the class? sad.gif

thansk lyk for your info, goodnite everyone here... wink.gif
IT Trainee?... Industrial Training?... Part of your course?... blink.gif ...

when is your last exam?... if you are graduated before April, you are eligible to apply for CCNP... else, MCSE is the only choice left...

if you fulfilled the requirements, it would be better to take CCNP course rather than becoming an IT Trainee as you had mentioned... once you possess CCNP certificate, it will be a great add on to your education qualification... cool.gif ... slightly increase your salary though... drool.gif ...

by the way, CCNP course fees is not cheap... do grab your chance while you can... don't let this golden opportunity slip away...

for your info, i'm currently taking MCSE course at Guidance View... next to TrainPro... still, TrainPro is recommended... cool.gif ...
lyk
post Oct 22 2005, 08:44 PM

547 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Oct 22 2005, 04:42 AM)
U already exam kah .. i mean the MCSE exam ? ...
just finished 2 papers; 70-270 and 70-290...
smile.gif ... still got 5 more papers to go... coming friday will sit for 70-291...

how abou u rhoyot?... taking mcse as well?... smile.gif ... which training centre?...

This post has been edited by lyk: Oct 22 2005, 09:13 PM
lyk
post Oct 22 2005, 08:58 PM

547 posts

QUOTE(wssoo @ Oct 22 2005, 08:08 AM)
MCSE only choice? LSA is another option right?  sweat.gif  however for a list of course provided please refer to http://www.hrdnet.com.my/slg3/pl_05/panduanBI.html#5, and for list of training center kindly goto http://www.hrdnet.com.my/hrdnet/slg3_search.cfm
ya, there's indeed got other choices but since ciscogirl interested in CCNA/CCNP and MCSE, then only i said 'MCSE is the only choice left' ma... tongue.gif ...
lyk
post Oct 22 2005, 09:22 PM

547 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Oct 22 2005, 09:07 PM)
yup ..

i pass the 70-270 = 842  only .. i want to score 900 but only managed to get this score but i'm satisfied with this score ..  u know at my place only 8 people pass from 32 ...

next week i will be taking my 70-290 test .  . happy.gif ...

how about you .. hows your score ..  any tips on 70-290 paper .. got many simulation ker .. if u got some testkings/examsheets/or anything  please give it to me ok ... wink.gif
i got 952 for 70-270 and 812 for 70-290...

8 out of 18 in my class passed 70-270... 3 out of 18 passed 70-290... sweat.gif ...
lyk
post Oct 23 2005, 02:32 AM

547 posts

QUOTE(wssoo @ Oct 23 2005, 02:09 AM)
yeap guess will have to fork out $ for Cisco course, but mean while if you are interested can still got for MCSE... MCSE does cover networking as well, like subnetting, supernetting, ip, dhcp, and etc etc... for full detail better refer to lyk he is taking the course.... thumbup.gif
yeah got study networking but juz basic basic lo... not so details le... sad.gif ... i prefer ur course wssoo... CCNP muz be quite fun hoh?... but difficult lo... tongue.gif ...
lyk
post Oct 23 2005, 02:38 AM

547 posts

QUOTE(patrickyeo21 @ Oct 23 2005, 02:16 AM)
i finished my MCSE 2003 ... requested to take windows 2003 but never .. why ? coz lazy already .. hehe .. now im doing my degree ... final semester now ...
u finished MCSE 2003 n requested take Window 2003... huh?...
shocking.gif ... wat do u mean?... u mean u finished MCSE in the year 2003?...
lyk
post Oct 23 2005, 02:15 PM

547 posts

QUOTE(archer @ Oct 23 2005, 03:56 AM)
Anyone knows which training centre is still accepting applications for either MSCE or CCNP?

my training centre still accept MCSE... better be quick if u wan to apply... cool.gif ...
lyk
post Oct 23 2005, 02:31 PM

547 posts

QUOTE(boringpig @ Oct 23 2005, 01:53 AM)
aiks.. mean i can't take CCNP then??? i am interested in taking CCNP actually.. i finished my degree studies early of this month and my graduation is scheduled on December.. means cannot loh??
ya, don't miss out this chance while you still can use your higher diploma or diploma to apply fot MCSE or LSA... cool.gif ... maybe this is the last slg... wink.gif ...
lyk
post Oct 23 2005, 07:37 PM

547 posts

QUOTE(boringpig @ Oct 23 2005, 05:23 PM)
can explain more about LSA?
not sure about LSA but all i know is that you will be studying on Linux operating system... smile.gif ...

maybe you can try ask wssoo... he got much more knowledge than i am... smile.gif ...

This post has been edited by lyk: Oct 23 2005, 07:55 PM
lyk
post Oct 24 2005, 09:09 AM

547 posts

QUOTE(boringpig @ Oct 24 2005, 03:18 AM)
thanks for the info.. again..  tongue.gif
what for huh?? only these 2 banks?
how about TrainPro.. do they certified for us??
erm... nope... TrainPro wouldnt certified for you... sweat.gif ... or maybe yes if they urgently need a student... tongue.gif ... but i dont think TrainPro still accept student lo... maybe you can ask wssoo... thumbup.gif ... if TrainPro still accept, you will be quite lucky coz TrainPro environment is very nice... drool.gif ...

you can get it certified through your college academic head or principal as well... cool.gif ...

yeap, just RHB or BSN only... gosh... wonder why... shakehead.gif ...

This post has been edited by lyk: Oct 24 2005, 09:15 AM
lyk
post Oct 24 2005, 01:30 PM

547 posts

QUOTE(crash_makers @ Oct 24 2005, 11:59 AM)
i already apply for mcse course.some of my friend already started the class and will seat for exam this week.now  i'm waiting for interview
still waiting?... shocking.gif ... when you applied?... formal way it is called 'interview' but actually it's not an interview... document checking only... hehehe... cool.gif ... where did you applied?...

i'll be sitting for my third paper 70-291 this friday... cool.gif ...

This post has been edited by lyk: Oct 24 2005, 01:32 PM
lyk
post Oct 24 2005, 01:42 PM

547 posts

QUOTE(boringpig @ Oct 24 2005, 01:02 AM)
so.. may i know what is the registration procedures.. eg. what to bring, etc.

how about payment? do i need to pay anything during registration.. or i have to pay a portion of the course fee and claim in later from psmb??

deciding to take mcse instead.. and maybe save enough money and go for CCNA/CCNP later.. is MCSE and MCSA a different course?
MCSE and MCSA is the same... it just like your higher diploma and degree... before you can get MCSE, you need to go through MCSA... cool.gif ...

MCSE there are 7 papers... once you passed any of these papers, you will be entitled a Microsoft Certified Professional (MCP)... cool.gif ...

you will be entitled a Microsoft Certified System Administrator (MCSA) if you passed four of these 7 papers... cool.gif ...

for sure you will need to pass all of these 7 papers to get yourself a title of Microsoft Certified System Engineer... cool.gif ...

This post has been edited by lyk: Oct 24 2005, 01:44 PM
lyk
post Oct 24 2005, 11:50 PM

547 posts

QUOTE(wssoo @ Oct 24 2005, 05:37 PM)
Im doing CCNP in TrainPro, well it is a good place to learn I must say, as it has all DELL p4 pc, and LCD screen too thumbup.gif Despite that they do have very well trained trainer to conduct the class. Trainer are friendly and helpful...

but for your info, trainpro has close its intake for this oct batch on both CCNP and MCSE. TrainPro decided not to continue with this SLG thing and this will be the last batch... For SLG you might need to apply else where... IMS is recommended for CCNP and as for MCSE might want to look in GV or Info Trek... Staff there told me that for MCSE to simulate some server-client environment if they have p4 pc then student no need to share pc, can run some virtual memory application to simulate it out. In other word student get more hands-on exercise on it, instead of you do server I do client simulation... that's what's im being told....

Hope these info help!!
gosh... you know how much i envy you studying at TrainPro and that you are currently taking CCNP as well... drool.gif ...

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0655sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:23 AM