4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Card v13

kei18kun
post Dec 15 2010, 07:09 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

anyone know what is the promotion for MBF cards that says can use RM2000 and no need to pay to 3 years

Added on December 15, 2010, 7:10 pmalso Standard Chartered offering RM88 for each card u apply and of cos no annual fee lah

This post has been edited by kei18kun: Dec 15 2010, 07:11 PM
kei18kun
post Dec 18 2010, 02:13 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

wow, i think also so nice, can bring the card and then swipe for my brand new Ferrari

then come the sad part, how the heck can i pay back, lol
kei18kun
post Dec 18 2010, 02:20 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Dec 18 2010, 02:10 PM)
if want to use installment plan, then use normal credit card lah  laugh.gif

i dont think that there is person who have only charge card. coz not all place accept amex smile.gif
yaloh, especially now so many bank giving great deals like Public Bank 1.5%/year
kei18kun
post Dec 18 2010, 02:21 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 17 2010, 11:58 PM)
Such as ? I mean besides EON Bank, Standard Chartered and Hong Leong Bank that we already know.
Ambank, MBF, Rakyat

Added on December 18, 2010, 2:22 pm
QUOTE(erry- @ Dec 18 2010, 02:18 PM)
right after u swipe for that brand new ferrari, amex will check ur records - annual salary, payment history, etc2 - declined  sweat.gif
i knew there is a catch tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kei18kun: Dec 18 2010, 02:22 PM
kei18kun
post Dec 18 2010, 02:24 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Dec 18 2010, 02:20 PM)
alliance is 0% per year  whistling.gif
great deal, too bad i cancelled it already, not giving me the better rebate

Added on December 18, 2010, 2:27 pm
QUOTE(erry- @ Dec 18 2010, 02:23 PM)
can buy brand new car with credit card eh? last time i bought proton for my dad, they said only deposit rm500 can swipe, balance asked me to make a bankers cheque sweat.gif
maybe Naza Auto different leh, however I won't know lah tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kei18kun: Dec 18 2010, 02:34 PM
kei18kun
post Dec 18 2010, 02:42 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

may i know what is the hype abt OCBC Titanium card?

my best card so far is with Public Bank which offered my great rebate this whole year 2010 getting rebate each month ranging from RM80 to max RM150. current rebate is until RM100 until Feb 2011
kei18kun
post Dec 18 2010, 02:48 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

anyone know what is the promotion for MBF cards that says can use RM2000 and no need to pay up to 3 year just the minimum amount
kei18kun
post Dec 18 2010, 02:50 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Dec 18 2010, 02:45 PM)
You got rebate one whole year? Wat promo is that?
Sounds like you really spent a lot tongue.gif
not really since its always 10-15% rebate all the time, so roughly i need to spend RM750-1k which is petrol and groceries
kei18kun
post Dec 18 2010, 07:33 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

considering OCBC if PBB not giving me so much rebate this year. see wat kind of rebate they can give me after Feb2011. If no more rebate will cancel and switch to OCBC since got branch here at kajang tongue.gif

now still enjoying the PBB 15% & ambank 20 rebate...too bad for ambank cannot max it since its only for groceries and petrol on weekends. lazy to go tesco so far and dislike it for being so big to walk around...hehe

only using ambank for petrol since get 20%...so far max rebate i can get for this card is only RM30 out of RM80 since hardly pump petrol. PBB card is better since can buy anything and get rebate for the promotion now, so buying stuff like crazy...haha hope don't bankrupt myself

Added on December 18, 2010, 7:36 pm
QUOTE(chemistry @ Dec 18 2010, 07:18 PM)
IMHO, since OCBC Ti cashback is so generous, it is just small matter to pay that IBG fee. Convenience of repayment cannot be  an excuse anymore.
totally true, just charge RM2 only anyway, beats going through traffic and getting parking. might get saman too
got RM30 saman just waiting outside PBB bank this month at SS15 subang jaya, just how desperate is our gov now sweat.gif definitely won't be voting for BN now vmad.gif

This post has been edited by kei18kun: Dec 18 2010, 07:36 PM
kei18kun
post Dec 18 2010, 07:46 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

but still difficult lah since my car just VIva hv to make sure the fuel light is blinking then only pump, somemore weekend only tongue.gif
kei18kun
post Dec 18 2010, 10:00 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Dec 18 2010, 08:40 PM)
er, selangor gov is under PR now biggrin.gif
waiting with ppl inside the car oso get saman rolleyes.gif

anyway, i agreed with "definitely won't be voting for BN" laugh.gif
police is under BN mah

Added on December 18, 2010, 10:02 pm
QUOTE(lowyat_peter @ Dec 18 2010, 09:17 PM)
tq..i wonder how bank can earn if give such high cash rebate.
i think its bcos it will encourage usage then will hv people who cannot control and owe money...must be alot of people is owing money lah since bank don't do losing business

This post has been edited by kei18kun: Dec 18 2010, 10:02 PM
kei18kun
post Dec 18 2010, 10:45 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Dec 18 2010, 10:09 PM)
er, but is someone in the car? i never heard can saman like that
and PDRM only saman for RM30? din ask for minum ka brows.gif
thats why im shocked, these are normal policeman, not white ones. Even white ones will ask u to leave, kena buta-buta

Added on December 18, 2010, 10:47 pm
QUOTE(ck_tonny @ Dec 18 2010, 10:41 PM)
If my memory serve me right, they dun offer any cashback to offset GST for this card.
ur correct, only normal cards they offer to absorb GST

QUOTE(persistence85 @ Dec 18 2010, 10:42 PM)
too bad i don't have that card  cry.gif

Added on December 18, 2010, 10:44 pmguys, normally how many years u use the card and the chip starting gonna have problem?
mine 2 years, i think most likely its bcos of we sit on or wallet and it breaks

This post has been edited by kei18kun: Dec 18 2010, 10:47 PM
kei18kun
post Dec 18 2010, 11:24 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Dec 18 2010, 10:48 PM)
now got smile.gif

swipe 2x within 45days and get rm50  thumbup.gif

http://www.hlb.com.my/promo/pfs/cc_win_maz...x.jsp?s=ccpromo

with chance to get mazda 3  drool.gif

essentials got 10 entries icon_rolleyes.gif

free for life with 2x swipe/month or rm8k/year  laugh.gif
only for new cc is it?

QUOTE(ck_tonny @ Dec 18 2010, 10:52 PM)
Not bad, last time i had to swipe at least RM50 at the first time to get RM50 cashback, now just make 2 swipe within 45 days to get the cashback.
i think for new cc only, how abt 2nd year?

QUOTE(erry- @ Dec 18 2010, 11:04 PM)
nops. my cc have their 'own' wallet.

my hsbc card - broken (not important), plastic swipe teared, 'dirty' black spot chip, but still can use! thumbup.gif

[attachmentid=1946719] [attachmentid=1946720]
lol, mine is worse, everything wan to break already, i just use cellophone tape on it. lucky its atm card so nobody can see the poor condition
kei18kun
post Dec 18 2010, 11:28 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Dec 18 2010, 11:10 PM)
whatever it is, i'm using pbb mobil/esso.

3% rebate (i pump more than rm500/month - including my wife car) + now extra 3% till 31/3/2011.
also! 3% rebate from esso/mobil (promo at kajang, 2x points).

so, i pump rm600 at esso/mobil, already get back rm51 whistling.gif

(rm36 from pbb + rm15 from smiles points)  thumbup.gif
how i wish i can pump that much. using ambank if RM600 i will get the max rebate already RM80
kei18kun
post Dec 18 2010, 11:53 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(staind @ Dec 18 2010, 11:30 PM)
I switched to PBB Esso/ Mobil too. I pumps around RM200 of fuel/month. So, not much saving to me. I just don't like Petronas fuel.

I also noticed that smiles pts is based on the ringgit you spend while mesra point based on litres of fuel you pump.

So basically, you will get more points when you are using Esso/mobil fuel.

Smiles points redemption = 1000 pts = RM15 while,

Mesra points = 100 pts = RM1.

Lazy to do the maths but agak agak is PBB Esso/Mobil + Smiles Card >>> MBB Petronas + Mesra Card

Added on December 18, 2010, 11:32 pm

You may check their website.

Treatpoint Website
don't forget petronas hv contest, MAY win something, although i never have b4
plus at kajang hard to find esso/mobil
kei18kun
post Dec 18 2010, 11:56 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Dec 18 2010, 11:45 PM)
I'm curious if you say its not in good condition, will they replace the card immediately?
just try different tactic, card loss? call few times asking different cs
kei18kun
post Dec 18 2010, 11:58 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Dec 18 2010, 11:56 PM)
hey i'm living in kajang.
grand saga both way got 1 each.
next to kpj / kompeks kota kajang got 1.
opposite tmn zamrud (heading to semenyih) got 1.
sungai chua also got 1.

somemore, grand saga and next to kpj offer 2x points!

sweat.gif
lol, sry ah, since i live around jln reko and kajang town, didn't really notice it. petronas n shell conquer
kei18kun
post Dec 19 2010, 02:57 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Dec 19 2010, 12:00 AM)
no harm to go to the kompleks kota kajang/kpj there. 2x points! thumbup.gif

esso at bangi (near plus exit kajang) also offer 2x points  icon_rolleyes.gif
hehe, i prefer the chance to win some prizes

Added on December 19, 2010, 3:06 pm
QUOTE(staind @ Dec 19 2010, 12:17 AM)
ah. I tried to apply online for my PBB Esso/Mobil but previously their online form no PB Esso/Mobil Visa Gold. So, i submit manually. Rugi the 8%. Today check got already!!

Anyone tried call the CS to waive the RM50 GST?
tried b4, PPB cs don't care. they don't do waiver GST policy sad.gif

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Dec 19 2010, 12:49 AM)
I'll do it on Monday then...
Am thinking maybe cancelling the card hoping they will offer me tax waiver as well as getting a brand new card... tongue.gif
pls do tell ur experience, maybe they change policy already, fingers crossed

This post has been edited by kei18kun: Dec 19 2010, 03:06 PM
kei18kun
post Dec 19 2010, 03:29 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Dec 19 2010, 09:56 AM)
Talking about big swipe, I had done enough survey before swiping a huge amount for partial downpayment of my recent property purchase. I needed to pay RM80,000 within 2 weeks and the developer accepted MC or Visa, but not Amex. During that time I only had Amex Gold cc, OCBC Titanium and SCB JustOne Titanium. I wanted a card which could give maximum rebate for the big swipe. I shortlised HLB Visa Essential, PBB Platinum and SCB WMC. HLB Visa Essential does not give cash back to offset the service tax for new card, while PBB Platinum's cash back and points are based on complicated tier system and PBB could not guarantee to deliver the card within 2 weeks. In the end, I applied for SCB WMC and received the card 14 days later. SCB gave me 30,000 points as a welcome gift. Soon after I received my SCB WMC, I paid the partial downpayment using SCB JustOne Titanium (RM10,000 for 5% cash back) and SCB WMC (RM70,000 for 2x points or 1% cash back). For those who are familiar witn SCB JustOne Titanium should know that this card gives 5% cash back for all types of purchases made on Fridays and the maximum cash back per year is capped at RM600 per month. The reason I swiped only RM10,000 on SCB JustOne Titanium was that I had already spent more than RM5,000 and SCB JustOne Titanium needs an annual spending of RM15,000 for AF waiver.

After the huge transaction was made, I immediately applied for DA VI which was given 1-hour instant approval in Pavilion. Thereafter I submitted the application for the 0% interest BT programme for 6 months from SCB to DA. By doing this, I could delay the payment but at the same time, the money that I had reserved for the payment to the developer could also keep growing in my deposit account. biggrin.gif
rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
kei18kun
post Dec 19 2010, 04:04 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

thats why need to try few cs if the first one reject, cos will hv some newbie that don't know anything wan
cc callcenter hv the highest manpower turnover
hehe, if the new cs promise u then tell u can't be done, just hold their word against them and request to speak to the manager since the conversation is recorded anyway...evil laugh...hehehe

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0447sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:20 AM