4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Credit Card v13

kei18kun
post Dec 23 2010, 03:06 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Dec 23 2010, 02:50 PM)
can split the payment into RM4000 for SCB and RM1900 for OCBC .
SCB swipe RM4k win guaranteed gift and STAND to win iPad.
While the rest RM1,900 swipe on OCBC gets RM19.  wink.gif

Btw, Miles bro, why did you use HSBC card? (RM30+5900pts)/RM5900 is just 0.9X% cashback. doesn't your Citibank card offer better benefit?
good explanation. wat is the guaranteed gift from scb?

now citibank also stands to win ipad
kei18kun
post Dec 23 2010, 08:31 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

why need to wait for last minute to pay? might forget and then charge this and that, then hv to call cs to waive. too troublesome. i just pay earlier if i pass by, save alot of hassle

Added on December 23, 2010, 8:34 pmthe trouble with bank rakyat at kajang is only 1 cash machine. if down on weekends is really frustrating. will cancel this card since no benefit at all except for no gst & af

even pbb also down on weekend bcos full of cash i think. only choice is go during weekdays

This post has been edited by kei18kun: Dec 23 2010, 08:34 PM
kei18kun
post Dec 25 2010, 12:02 AM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(choonkeong @ Dec 24 2010, 09:36 PM)
Its not exactly last day.
There is another 1 month grace period.

Its my real senario.
Statement Date : 13-02-2010
Bonus Point : 7061
Bonus Point Expiry Date : 14-02-2010 (Another day from statement date)
Last Day To Redeem : 14-03-2010 (Another month)

In order for me to redeem for GST settlement
I go and spend another RM2940 to get 2940 points.

Statement Date : 13-03-2010
Bonus Point : 2940
Bonus Point Expiry Date : 14-02-2013 (Another day from statement date)
Last Day To Redeem : 14-03-2013 (Another month)

Even the new 2940 points going to expired on 14-02-2013, I still can use this points + the old 7061 points which is already expired one month ago to settle my GST on 14-03-2010.

After GST redemption, I still have 1 point to be brought forword to the followings month.
At the same time, I can see RM50 credited to my credit card account.

Added on December 24, 2010, 9:42 pmBoth the "Bonus points expiry date" and also the "Last day to redeeem date" are stated clearly at your CIMB credit card statement.
this is the same case with my hlb cc. just hv to more observant
kei18kun
post Dec 25 2010, 02:23 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 25 2010, 01:10 AM)
I have been offered with 50% of salary increment, when can I request for an increase in CL? Thank you in advance for answering to my questions! biggrin.gif
congrats!
just send ur application with ur latest payslip thumbup.gif
kei18kun
post Dec 28 2010, 04:09 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

Card Service Tax Redemption

You can also use your BonusLink Points to offset your annual MBF Cards Card Service Tax.

100% Redemption BonusLink Points Required
Principal 2,500
Supplementary 1,250

http://www1.mbfcards.com/bonuslink-reward-program.html

quite good leh since RM10 get 3 bonuslink points already, so only need to spend RM800 to waive gst
kei18kun
post Dec 31 2010, 10:15 AM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(tchtax @ Dec 31 2010, 09:22 AM)
I'd have you known that I have just managed to pay off 2 of my credit cards and close them after 10 years. Now I only have one. Considering that I just made minimum or miss my payments previously, the amount of interest and late charges accumulated is shocking, which was about close to 15k.

Started to manage my finances since they suspended and cancelled those 2 cards, which was actually a good thing. Started to pay almost everything by cash. I have a 3rd credit card but I;m working on it to reduce it. (It's still a necessity to have one I believe).

My credit rating on CTOS and CKris almost back to normal and I have np getting a car loan and housing loan.

It;s been a long and hard journey. Thought I;d just share this with you guys.
thanks for the info. let all learn from this

my experience with cc is a good one since i pay on time most of the time. those rare moments i miss it i usually manage to waive it off. it gives me great benefits than paying cash since i get great rebates, redeem items and few times got me out of trouble since i need cash desperately (thank you banks for 0% bt!)

moral of the story, always allocate cash for ur cc. then u are probably safe...most probably
kei18kun
post Dec 31 2010, 12:06 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 31 2010, 12:02 PM)
It is in this page. But something is wrong with their website now.
maybe can call the cc?
thanks for the link though, got nice contest now, will change my autopay to MB thumbup.gif
kei18kun
post Dec 31 2010, 12:30 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Dec 31 2010, 12:23 PM)
i usually will pay full amount and i got friend who ask for increase of their credit limit but the bank refuse to do so. i think maybe because my friend always pay on time with full amount and they got nothing from him.. laugh.gif
does ur friend submit their latest salary slip with the application?
kei18kun
post Dec 31 2010, 12:45 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

maybe bcos the salary not enough to increase?
kei18kun
post Dec 31 2010, 12:51 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 31 2010, 12:45 PM)
I'll ask for CL increase when Feb approaches with my latest pay slip. I'll get 50% increment with effective from tomorrow (Jan 1st, 2011). rclxm9.gif
lol, second time i see u announce this, must be very happy, congrats again thumbup.gif

Added on December 31, 2010, 12:54 pm
QUOTE(de.crystal @ Dec 31 2010, 12:49 PM)
normally the CL is 3 times of our salary
i applied for and got once increased
dare not apply for another once knowing that my current CL is way more than the reasonable CL

hmmmm  is my statement CL is 3 times of our salary accurate ?  hmm.gif
not really since i applied b4 HLB essential and they gave me 20k, scary sweat.gif
my card is only normally 8k

This post has been edited by kei18kun: Dec 31 2010, 12:54 PM
kei18kun
post Jan 1 2011, 01:33 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

will pump RM50 today, PBB get RM5, too bad ambank 20% finish already
anyone knows if MBF contest for RM50 does it covers online transaction? since the cs told me its not...!
kei18kun
post Jan 1 2011, 02:51 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

how much do they capped it?
kei18kun
post Jan 1 2011, 04:09 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(tslim2531 @ Dec 31 2010, 08:43 PM)
Just received sms from CIMB Bank, stating that the 2% petrol rebate for Direct Access Master Card  is no longer available from 1 Jan 2011 onwards, OMG!!!
this card
kei18kun
post Jan 2 2011, 04:11 AM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

enough promotion already, reach target, maybe loose money since got so many fans here tongue.gif

Added on January 2, 2011, 4:16 am
QUOTE(tgeoklin @ Jan 1 2011, 11:18 PM)
Actually it is much easier to be amongst the "top 100 spenders" than to be one of the "100 lucky spenders"  laugh.gif

Added on January 1, 2011, 11:21 pm
Erh, sorry to burst your bubble but RM30K will get you no where if you ever do want to hit the top spenders category  rolleyes.gif
when so many rich people nowadays, u need to spend few hundred thousand or better still millions sweat.gif

will pump RM50 today, PBB get RM5, too bad ambank 20% finish already
anyone knows if MBF contest for RM50 does it covers online transaction? since the cs told me its not...!

This post has been edited by kei18kun: Jan 2 2011, 04:16 AM
kei18kun
post Jan 2 2011, 01:12 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

2) go to apply new credit card, my target is Maybank
as the balance transfer is 0.435% for 36 months

Extra charges will be RM50 GST and 0.435%,
Could anyone advise is it the balance transfer handling fees is only 0.435%? so low? so worth?
Any risk?

so far i think its cimb the best
for maybank i think its 36 x 0.435%, so each year they charge 5.2%
kei18kun
post Jan 3 2011, 04:05 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Jan 3 2011, 03:53 PM)
i have just applied the OCBC Titanium cc, let's see if they can approve me their card. smile.gif
how u apply?
kei18kun
post Jan 3 2011, 07:21 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Jan 3 2011, 04:35 PM)
fax to them.

before i send to them, actually i call their call center and ask what they needed and strangely, they asked me whether i work in what kind of company. i said it is a IT company and they ask me if the company consider multinational company then i said yes it is. then she just told me to fax them my IC, the application form and my 2 months payslip. no need bank statement. i wonder why.. hmm.gif any ideas??
its just procedure from bank, less documents for Berhad companies

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 3 2011, 05:05 PM)
Maybe only card agent will need to ask that question.
I applied directly thru email. No questions at all.
I work in a small retail shop, FYI.

Added on January 3, 2011, 5:07 pm
Can I bring this matter to the attention of Kementerian Hal Ehwal Pengguna?
citibank rite? since i applied through email also. do update us abt the case

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 3 2011, 05:20 PM)
Yes. You can. CIMB Bank can't get away from this as everything is written in black and white. What a way to shoot themselves on the feet  laugh.gif

Anyway, as we all know. Sometimes customer service officer is not the most reliable person for information about their credit cards, promotions and any other banking products. This customer service officer that replied your email could be one of the misinformed and ignorant officer.
very true. always call back for second opinion when they say they cannot do it. last move, request for manager whistling.gif
kei18kun
post Jan 8 2011, 04:49 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Jan 8 2011, 03:06 PM)
you mean AMEX is not acceptable everywhere???
yeah, most merchant doesn't accept it in malaysia. mostly master n visa
kei18kun
post Jan 12 2011, 07:38 AM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

seems like the competetion is heating up, just received mail that Ambank is offering 0% flexi payment for 6 n 12 months
kei18kun
post Jan 12 2011, 10:24 AM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ Jan 12 2011, 07:45 AM)
Guys,
i have cancelled my HLB cc since 2008. But in august 2010 they send a statement stating tat i have an overdue payment. After several emails, this is what HLB officer have to say:

"As per our previous email, we would like to advise that there is no record of your cancellation request received at our end prior to service tax imposition. We wish to take this opportunity to advise that for each credit card issued the bank is authorize to charge a service tax of RM50-00 which is then make payable to the Royal Customs Department. The bank has indicated that with effective 1 January 2010, all individual holding credit cards will be imposed a service tax of RM 50-00 per principal card.

In view of the above, it is with regret that we are unable to reverse the service tax of RM50-00 which was levied in the Visa card on June 30, 2010. Nevertheless, we are pleased to advise that we have since reversed the annual fee and finance charges derived from the service tax on goodwill basis. We would appreciate if you could make the necessary arrangement to remit payment i.e. RM 50-00 before your  statement due date."

I do not intend to pay for the service tax as my card was cancelled before the implementation of the tax.

Guys, would like to know what should i do?
1) do i really need to pay for the service tax?
2) if i do not make the payment, what is the consequences?
in my experience, my dad refuse to pay for it. so will received calls and lawyer letter, in the end nothing happen. lol funny part is they even offer my dad cc facility again. it was citibank i think. really waste of manpower n effort.
well if u want to go through all this hassle. don't pay.

for me i'll just pay it and have a peace of mind since its partly ur fault

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0515sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:48 PM