QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 16 2010, 01:40 PM)
Next time, the BD shall out version that prevent PowerDVD/WinDVD or any BD software to allow click root menu return to disck menu instantly
haha!
Jealous eh..takpe la, its a cheap option bro..CLOSED
Dec 16 2010, 01:46 PM
6,059 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
Dec 16 2010, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(valho @ Dec 16 2010, 01:46 PM) I know how that feels lol It should work lerh..as long as you have the option for Root Menu. I just click Root Menu, all stupid trailers skipped and goes to disc menu.oh that works, I'll try that but now I am using ArcSoft Totalmedia Theatre 3, not sure if it works for that There's always AnyDVD HD that can help you bypass it, can even bypass those message that you get forbidden message when you try to press next |
Dec 16 2010, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 16 2010, 02:01 PM) Guess BD Drive is no longer on sale (the last i visited Lowyat, no one seem to had it) . Instead, Writers are available in the market at the mo.QUOTE(dariofoo @ Dec 16 2010, 02:02 PM) This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Dec 16 2010, 02:04 PM |
Dec 16 2010, 02:06 PM
Dec 16 2010, 02:09 PM
Dec 16 2010, 02:35 PM
Dec 16 2010, 05:30 PM
Kick Ass, Planet 51 arrived today together with I,Robot..
Dec 16 2010, 06:17 PM
Dec 17 2010, 09:07 AM
25 mins before Black Hawk Down 9.99 deal over.
Dec 17 2010, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(fentanyl @ Dec 17 2010, 09:31 AM) Received at 9am sharp today from DHL: AwesomeBravo DHL! Postman dropped Taken, Passion Of Christ , Hunger, Wings Of Desire just. |
Dec 17 2010, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(dariofoo @ Dec 17 2010, 11:05 AM) I haven't watched the Complete Experience version yet but I heard the film grain is still prevalent in it as well. I've seen the CE version. Yep, the grain does present. This movie is mainly for a visual treat and its rich colors. Anyone who has it care to share? Movie wasn't so bad either..i enjoyed watching it, at least 2 times. |
Dec 17 2010, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(valho @ Dec 17 2010, 11:49 AM) Its hard to justify the similarity of grains present on each different movies , i assume?For example, Predator and re-release of Predator or Gladiator and re-release version of Gladiator, they had differences i believe (although i could be wrong that its all about grain or other aspect) but , are these having similar grains present on each? How do you describe them as similar? Just wanted to know |
Dec 17 2010, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(valho @ Dec 17 2010, 12:05 PM) haha hmm I guess saying similar is not right, what I was trying to say it's the grain adds more emm feel/mood to the movie rather than detracts from it, so in that sense the use of grain on those both movie is similar coz it's adding to it. I don't think those movie will feel the same if it's for example made like Aeon Flux, completely free of grain and smooth Exactly, and i think with grain present (of course without EE), the film looks gritty. As long as the deep & vibrant color, vivid details are intact, its always nice to enjoy every frame of it.Sometimes, i do feel some movies which are without grains present, i feel the quality as if its been deeply washed out and blurry as well as loses its colors. |
Dec 17 2010, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Dec 17 2010, 12:13 PM) Not sure about Predator though but some reviewers do complain that the later version was very bad. I watched the Ultimate Hunter Edition and it feels... funny. Like its polish or something. Cleaner but yet... I can't make a comparison since I never did watch the normal edition... The first release of Predator was pretty nasty. The picture details were completely overshadowed by utter grains. In fact, i gave it away to someone that movie, cause the picture quality was so bad. Also , noticeably the colors were bad. I think the DVD version that i had was far watchable than the blu-ray ones.The re-release review states as following :- "There is almost NO FILM GRAIN TO BE FOUND HERE". "The black level is solid, there is some detail in some close-ups and such when things aren’t totally smoothed over, the color palette is vibrant (especially through the thermal imaging of the Predator vision) and flesh tones are accurate." QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 17 2010, 12:10 PM) Hi, all, Bro, for that amount you better get it here in MYS. Warranty easy to claim, and its not taxed. If you gonna buy this and bring in, just imagine the amount of tax u gonna cry for..I found this Asus SBW-06C1S-U, singapore is selling SGD $299, worth to get? 6x writing speed external BD drive. This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Dec 17 2010, 12:23 PM |
Dec 17 2010, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Dec 17 2010, 12:37 PM) Accurate yes... but it does look fake to me. Of course, its re-authored in such way for the market, due to the first release wasn't looking pleasant. From the screen caps i've seen, they look good though. Never thought of getting this again, as watched it many many times.Its like seeing Arnold with lots of make-up in a distant The DVD version, as you say is, by far the best but right now, for me I want to upgrade from DVD to Blu-Ray (unless of course, certain particular films) and the Ultimate Hunter Edition is fine by me. Question to everyone:- Yesterday I watched Kick-Ass BD version. Has anyone encounter any part of the special features or easter eggs for deleted scenes? Or is there even "deleted scenes" for that matter? Read from director Matthew Vaugh said there will be some but I can't seem to find them. QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 17 2010, 12:24 PM) Hi, all sifu, if I buy Internal BD-writer, what kind of case I need to get and drafty how much? Case for wat bro?, if you have your existing PC , use one of the empty slots and to SATA to hook it. Mine was similar, SBDU X-10S , all i needed was an empty SATA slot and empty slot to hold it. Doesn't require extra case.As I found LG internal BD-writer is quite cheap, only RM 369 (official price list in LG website) for an internal BD burner. ** Sorry if I post in wrong forum, I not sure post at where. This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Dec 17 2010, 12:50 PM |
Dec 17 2010, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(dariofoo @ Dec 17 2010, 12:56 PM) I seriously hope you're joking,bro. Because I found one of your previous threads in Version 9.0 of this thread where you spoke of PQ & AQ: It's a pointless thing to do for each and every single discussion involving blu-ray medium. Care to comment? You already have a dedicated ones here, make use of it. |
Dec 17 2010, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(dariofoo @ Dec 17 2010, 01:04 PM) Which movie are you talking about bro? As far as I know, without grain, the film would look sharper, and not blurry. Care to share? The Sound Of Music had the grains washed out completely, but it looks great for a movie released in 1960's. There are no other examples i could remember of, if i do, i let you know. I'm more concerned on some Hindi titles which has grains washed out, but looks blurry and its too bright QUOTE(valho @ Dec 17 2010, 01:18 PM) not really, film like 300, Black Hawk Down are meant to be grainy but still retain the sharpness, the color, everything. As for Predator Ultimate Edition, it was heavily DNR, which totally removed certain detail and makes the movie smooth as hell. Agree..You removed grain by applying DNR, DNR in turns do remove certain details and sometimes might cause it to be a bit blurry so I won't say movie without grain will be shaper coz it all depends on how excessive DNR is being apply. Well I am not an expect in this matter, just my humble opinion since I do a lot of photo editing and yeah it involve removing grain as well or making model look as smooth as marble » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « True but, I guess you haven't had chance to watch The Sound Of Music? Not giving you example based on 1 particular title tho, but personally i feel the PQ is excellent and the colors are restored in a very fine manner. The audio clarity is good as well. I must say this is a film i've seen (probably) w/o grain present looks great on BD. Not an expert, but commenting based on experience. This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Dec 17 2010, 01:44 PM |
Dec 17 2010, 02:30 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Jaw drop eh, i've seen it..and hats off to your setup. You're the taiko besar here.. |
Dec 17 2010, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Dec 17 2010, 02:28 PM) [/spoiler] Cheeky, cheeky..what's your boss's mobile number bro..Same here.. very much appreciate all the inputs.. I think my boss is gonna kick my arse soon.. I missed the 2pm submission. This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Dec 17 2010, 02:36 PM |
Dec 17 2010, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Dec 17 2010, 04:42 PM) On my wish list is just Ah, talking bout The Thin Red Line. Received The Thin Red Line today. Should have asked me for it. i) Apocalypse Now (normal Edition) ii) Thin Red Line Read alot of reviews from bluray.com. But the price still.. Bought it through a friend. He bought it from Barnes&Noble and sent it over. The DVD was "cheng". Its worth upgrading to BD. |
| Change to: | 0.0449sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:20 AM |