maskedchan
Jan 3 2011, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jan 3 2011, 04:16 PM) Yup, tumpang from Arj, very recommended seller. If 1 or 2 BD's import ourselves is not worth it..Wow this UK edition (region A,B) so nice cover!  if buy from amazon UK.. 1disc also no problem la..so cheap shipping QUOTE(wiNd @ Jan 3 2011, 06:37 PM) RM400-RM1500 (branded ones) PS3 consider branded?
maskedchan
Jan 3 2011, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jan 3 2011, 07:12 PM) Master Chan where got use PS3 wan, use dedicated player.. PS3 is junk..  Btw, whats the good quality dedicated BD player? (Besides Oppo la) Anyway I stop buying BD oredi.. been listetning to my Master, very obedient.PS3 also got..dedicate player also got can consider Dune
maskedchan
Jan 5 2011, 07:55 AM
QUOTE(ronaldkwok @ Jan 5 2011, 07:09 AM) Well, a BD is still a BD and they should play on any BD player as long as the region match. Check my BD Player Blog below for more details. However, some older players may not be able to access some features on newer releases but the movie will play. The 2 different types of BD I can think of is the original and the pirate copy. While the ori can play on any BD player (region matched as stated above), a pirate may not play on all players. Thus it is better to go for the ori and you will be assured of full contents both visual and audio as the ori is 50GB (double layer) while the pirated is only 25GB so there may be less extra and special features and loss of quality in the picture and sound. BTW, some older ori BD are also 25GB but all the new titles are 50GB, I believe. But be prepared for some disappointing BD quirks if you are new to BD. In any case, once you've experienced BD, there's no turning back!  i am turning back now...
maskedchan
Jan 5 2011, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(mpyw @ Jan 5 2011, 09:10 AM) we are same kaki here
maskedchan
Jan 6 2011, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jan 5 2011, 09:31 PM) hey guys i like 2 ask is it worth buying bluray directly from speedy or should i buy imported units from overseas like AMAZON???also can any one explain what the hell is this region A,region B,region AB,region free crap bcoz i dont want 2 buy the blu ray n then ended up cannot play in my BD RW player bcoz my region is LOCKED due 2 wrong region  what is this? if you mean BD rom or BD burner.. then it is up to your software to determine the region.. not your hardware
maskedchan
Jan 6 2011, 03:51 AM
QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jan 5 2011, 10:58 PM) Sory Naz, itchy hands & ithcy mouth..  Lucky Master Chan didnt see it ..  i saw it.. is your money..of course u can do watever u wan... i not ur dad also
maskedchan
Jan 6 2011, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Jan 6 2011, 05:39 PM) Star Wars Saga collection was announced somewhere last year , No? NO. no actual release date provided yet This post has been edited by maskedchan: Jan 6 2011, 09:36 PM
maskedchan
Jan 8 2011, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(specuvestor @ Jan 6 2011, 11:10 PM) Actually it was announced during the star wars gathering last year. Even showed a short additional clip of Luke making his light saber. Think they also looking into 3D. Dunno if this 3D thingy ties in with the panny announcement. We shall see very soon. yup..they anounce it on month + year.. no specific date
maskedchan
Jan 13 2011, 02:04 AM
QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Jan 13 2011, 12:57 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Bro the no.35 is a joke ! Its a TV program i guess. No Upin & Ipin blu-ray lerh do your research before you talk
maskedchan
Jan 13 2011, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jan 13 2011, 08:00 PM) Wooow.. just to confirm before I hit checkout.. Not long ago I read in the forum regarding the PQ & AQ of Transformer Ep.1, which is NOT as good as the Amz US ones. Can anyone confirm if this copy is remastered or better is better than the earlier ones?  u just use 21" TV and no proper HT.. no big deal actually
maskedchan
Jan 13 2011, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jan 13 2011, 09:14 PM) Hahaha.. he can take it one. Thats why I stopped buying BD.. now saving for good HT.  i thought u wan buy transformer boxset?
maskedchan
Jan 14 2011, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(dariofoo @ Jan 14 2011, 09:13 AM) Maskedchan are you a lawyer like Sung Sai Kit? Very the clever to spot contradictions. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « [attachmentid=1994232]  not a lawyer... just a man who doesnt need to work much
maskedchan
Jan 14 2011, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jan 14 2011, 07:42 PM) I hate him.. no nid work??! I like him  P.S : u left the word 'much'
maskedchan
Jan 15 2011, 02:20 AM
QUOTE(Ares187 @ Jan 15 2011, 02:14 AM) U need to get a TV that supports 3D in order to enjoy blu ray in 3D . Cheers sure?
maskedchan
Jan 16 2011, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(fadthil @ Jan 16 2011, 02:53 PM) there r plans for a sequel but no confirmation yet. well, if u think about it... almost all hollywood movie sequels these days r pointless, if it's not from one whole story; like LOTR for example... hollywood's intention just 4 cashing-in on a successful title.  LOTR have 3 book anyway
maskedchan
Jan 16 2011, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(fadthil @ Jan 16 2011, 04:19 PM) haha... true2, but it's a one whole story divided in 3 parts. what i meant was most hollywood producers these days will create a sequel not originally intended when writing the first one just for making more $$$ from the success of the first one  if LOTR 3books cramp into 1movie then i think wont be so nice anymore... i will more agree with you if say on Resident Evil
maskedchan
Jan 17 2011, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(fadthil @ Jan 16 2011, 10:51 PM) okla, Resident Evil trilogy... happy?  QUOTE(valho @ Jan 17 2011, 01:44 PM) trust me it does, at least i can see the difference, since most animes I watch is 720p i dont trust you i used to watch alot anime too... on 19" no different.. but at my 40"..alot different
maskedchan
Jan 18 2011, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(valho @ Jan 17 2011, 04:25 PM) 19" and 24" quite some difference woh, I got a 19" also but not widescreen haha. My table cannot put 40" lo  table no space but ur wall going to have alot space rite? dun tell me all ur wall got pic hanging QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Jan 17 2011, 06:13 PM) Guys, Just need your feedback for thread v11. Please list down what are the contents you need on the 1st post for v11. For eg FAQ on shipping. Shipping calculations. Amazon US & UK deals of the day, month, week.? Blu-ray region code information on upcoming and existing movies? Kindly list down. This gonna be up at thread v11. You will be credited for your contribution. Many Thanks bro kianwee..where are you? someone trying to steal your throne..
maskedchan
Jan 18 2011, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(valho @ Jan 18 2011, 04:38 PM) Rented room bro, cannot drill one. Bigger LCD wait till I get my own place first then can get big LCD  drill when no ppl at home.. when they ask... u say "drill already how?"
maskedchan
Jan 18 2011, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(low98944 @ Jan 18 2011, 06:23 PM) That is not "after" VAT. But, instead, exclude VAT.  The price listed in Amazon UK is inclusive of VAT.