Andrewtst
Dec 20 2010, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Dec 20 2010, 08:48 AM) Guys, Does any of you know if the movie "I Spit On Your Grave (2010)" ever showed in cinema's here? I did not see it in the cinema listing. Assume it was completely banned? I had the DVD version. The DVD version was good enough. Not gonna upgrade  Watched in cinema. It's an action pack stuff. I don't think this movie will ever show in Malaysia. It is a remake of year 1978 film. Added on December 20, 2010, 3:44 pmQUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Dec 20 2010, 03:30 PM) I guess ISOYG is not as bad as Romance (French movie) came in 1999. BDSM stuff. The most brutal rape film I ever seen is "Irréversible" This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 20 2010, 03:52 PM
Andrewtst
Dec 20 2010, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Dec 20 2010, 03:48 PM) Yep, heard about it. Monica Belluci  I watch until lower down the volume to dunno 1 or 2 that time. Haha! The screaming / yelling is Oh! My God! This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 20 2010, 03:53 PM
Andrewtst
Dec 20 2010, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(faidzal1982 @ Dec 20 2010, 04:42 PM) guys... is there any horror/thriller/ghost movies dat u guys recommend in Blu-ray? im not into those brutal/gore murders kind of movies... more prefer to the type dat can give us the suspense and make our hair behind the neck to stand...  Normally they came with Brutal lo, anyway my recommended list: - The Exorcist
- Orphan
- Orphanage
- Zodiac
- Perfume - The Story Of A Murderer
- The Silence of the Lambs
This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 20 2010, 05:17 PM
Andrewtst
Dec 21 2010, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(dariofoo @ Dec 21 2010, 11:28 AM) Because Hollywood rather do stupid rip-offs of Asian horror flicks like The Ring, Shutter and One Missed Call  I love Shutter (origin Thai version one), but no BD, if got I will buy it.
Andrewtst
Dec 22 2010, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Dec 22 2010, 01:24 AM) It is always tempting if it's below $10. Anyone watched Salt yet? Is the film good? Read the review , wasn't impressive tho.. Salt?.............. 3 star, not a so good movie from Angelina Jolie
Andrewtst
Dec 22 2010, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(low98944 @ Dec 22 2010, 09:10 AM) We have new NC-17 coming to Blu-ray in about 2 months time... Last Tango in Paris [Blu-ray] (1972) (a.k.a. Ultimo tango a Parigi) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Rotten Tomatoes's tomatometer = 81%  Awaiting on this
Andrewtst
Dec 22 2010, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Dec 22 2010, 09:51 AM) Now I know how many ham sap fellows are out there  That is not ham sap, those are Art Films
Andrewtst
Dec 22 2010, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Dec 22 2010, 10:11 AM) Still hamsap... In any case, I did watched the movie... but I was  throughout... there are some art and independent films I do enjoy... but Last Tango in Paris was not one of them HaHaHa! Ops!
Andrewtst
Dec 22 2010, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Dec 22 2010, 10:56 AM) Well... sometimes... ketam also can miss this. I remember I got my "ahem ahem" anime DVD and even "ahem ahem" J-prawn UMD in without problems... Of course, when I try with Queer as Folk TV Series, kena ketam  Queer as Folk also kena ah...... Maybe that ketam is Gay, want sapu for own
Andrewtst
Dec 22 2010, 11:14 AM
Already 22/December/2010, My "The Sound of Music" which estimated arrival on 20/December/2010 still no news yet.... My tracking is stop since it said "Exported i-Parcel an in transit to country of destination" on 15/December/2010.
Andrewtst
Dec 22 2010, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Dec 22 2010, 11:16 AM) I won't be surprise to see it on Ketam Day (where they sell all the stuff that was hold by ketams) A friend of mine also kena by ketam ~ Desperado & Evil Dead. I even laugh why they hold Evil Dead = buku seram was the excuse  What? Evil Dead also hold! My God!
Andrewtst
Dec 22 2010, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 22 2010, 11:14 AM) Already 22/December/2010, My "The Sound of Music" which estimated arrival on 20/December/2010 still no news yet.... My tracking is stop since it said "Exported i-Parcel an in transit to country of destination" on 15/December/2010.  Updates: I email to Amazon regarding this issue, already getting the reply and Amazon ask me to wait until 5/Jan/2010 and request for refund if until 18/Jan/2010 still not receiving. Beside this, I also get a $10 promotional certificate for this late arriving issue. Cool!
Andrewtst
Dec 22 2010, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Dec 22 2010, 11:27 AM) I oso wan to complain.. got $10 cert wor! Btw how to use the cert? Can use on any purchase or restricted?  From the email, they said it is valid and auto discount on next purchase. If don't have ...then complain again's lo..haha Message from Amazon: QUOTE I've issued you a $10 promotional certificate, which you can use the next time you order an item shipped and sold by Amazon.com. You'll see your available promotional balance at checkout--this amount will be applied to your next order automatically without entering a claim code. Your promotional balance doesn't appear in Your Account but will always display when you place an order.
Andrewtst
Dec 22 2010, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Dec 22 2010, 11:38 AM) Actually, they thought it was a book But its kind of funny. I got my copies (both Evil Dead 1 & 2) without problems... but my friend on the other hand was sadly unfortunate... Oh! I see.....
Andrewtst
Dec 22 2010, 03:57 PM
Japan BD I not sure, but I do buy some Japan country release Audio CD before (Leona Lewis 1st album & Blake 1st album), the packaging is cool & heavy..... the disc seems is damn solid. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 22 2010, 05:13 PM
Andrewtst
Dec 22 2010, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Dec 22 2010, 04:36 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Agree, i bought Iron Maiden "Somewhere in Time" with exclusive bonus tracks (4) imported from Japan, where in US release no bonus tracks included. Yupe, Japan release always came with extra bonus tracks, both CD I bought also came with extra bonus track....but too expensive.....compare with local or even USA edition. I check back my email: Price that time......... 1. Leona Lewis - Spirit [CD + DVD Limited Edition] - ¥4,734 = RM 145.00 (now is RM 176.00) 2. Blake - Blake [CD + DVD Limited Edition] - ¥ 2,345 = RM 72.00 (now is RM 87.65) 3. Cortes - Cortes [CD] - ¥ 2,380 = RM 73.00 (now is RM 88.95) This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 22 2010, 05:09 PM
Andrewtst
Dec 23 2010, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Dec 23 2010, 03:14 PM) A thread opened in Home Entertainment regarding a question on blu-ray. And this is the comment was !  You don't know Chokia mei. Just ignore him.
Andrewtst
Dec 24 2010, 01:15 AM
QUOTE(valho @ Dec 23 2010, 07:55 PM) Some movies I also download before buying, don't want to blind buy so much, will be costly if I ended up not liking the movie. Yupe, me as well.... only choose quality and nice one to purchase. Added on December 24, 2010, 1:15 amQUOTE(valho @ Dec 23 2010, 11:24 PM) Buying BD = anticipation, excitement, frustration  Cool!  Added on December 24, 2010, 1:16 amQUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Dec 23 2010, 05:03 PM) He wants to keep downloading for the rest of this life.  Ha! Ha!............... even his name already look pirated enough................  Added on December 24, 2010, 1:17 amQUOTE(nazmanson @ Dec 23 2010, 07:40 PM) I still download  to see if it's worth buying Ya, ya... This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 24 2010, 01:17 AM
Andrewtst
Dec 24 2010, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(Gary @ Dec 24 2010, 12:34 PM) pls enlighten me on the pre-order sales procedures.... Added on December 24, 2010, 12:41 pmAnd guys, i heard some fellow forummers mention about digital copy. What does it means? Digital Copy is the disc that contains 2 digital format, iTunes format or Windows Media format. You can choose either format by activate it, the activation is normally attached at paper in your purchase BD. Only one format can be choose, which means after you choose activate iTunes format, you no longer able to activate the Windows Media format. (Both format is inside the disc). Activation required internet. All code is able to activate once. If you choose iTunes format, then you can sync to your iPhone or iPod touch. Windows Media format is for phone or devices that support playback of windows media video.
Andrewtst
Dec 24 2010, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(Gary @ Dec 24 2010, 02:43 PM) In your view which is the better options? Itunes? or WM? By the way, after activating, my BD player still can play normally right? I never try Windows Media Player format, so no idea. All the while I use iTunes format, so I can transfer to iPod touch  It is not related to your BD as it is in different disc (in DVD disc and only can activate once and copying out the movie from disc to your PC then sync to Apple device (iPad, iPhone & iPod) or another Windows Media format to device that support on it (I think mainly on Windows Mobile phone). ** for iTunes format, before you can transfer to iTunes, you need to registered as a USA user of iTunes, local registered user not working on it as Malaysia no iTunes - Movies store yet. This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 24 2010, 03:02 PM