124 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Bottom

CLOSED

kayroll
post Jan 17 2011, 04:27 PM

612 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jan 17 2011, 04:20 PM)
thumbup.gif
i dont trust you  shakehead.gif
i used to watch alot anime too...
on 19" no different..
but at my 40"..alot different  thumbup.gif
for sure there a lot different if on 65 inch full hd.......... tongue.gif cabutssss
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jan 17 2011, 05:36 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Jan 17 2011, 01:44 PM)
trust me it does, at least i can see the difference, since most animes I watch is 720p
100% Agree..

QUOTE(mpyw @ Jan 17 2011, 01:43 PM)
1080p or 720p does not make any different at a 24" display...sweat.gif
Huh? A FULL HD LCD Monitor definitely capable of displaying 1080p content.
Not necessarily you need 32' , 37' 40', 42', 46' , 50' TV to display 1080p / 720p.

QUOTE(kayroll @ Jan 17 2011, 04:27 PM)
for sure there a lot different if on 65 inch full hd.......... tongue.gif  cabutssss
It does if one can afford it

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jan 17 2011, 04:20 PM)
i dont trust you  shakehead.gif
i used to watch alot anime too...
on 19" no different..
but at my 40"..alot different  thumbup.gif
I don't trust you neither..

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Jan 17 2011, 06:02 PM
Synco
post Jan 17 2011, 06:01 PM

CCB
667 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Jan 17 2011, 05:36 PM)
100% Agree..
Huh? A FULL HD LCD Monitor definitely capable of displaying 1080p content.
Not necessarily you need 32' , 37' 40', 42', 46' , 50' TV to display 1080p / 720p.
now i wonder why i need a 100" screen to enjoy 1080p , could have just gotten a 24" monitor instead
thx sKyWiR3pT3lTd
low98944
post Jan 17 2011, 06:04 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(Synco @ Jan 17 2011, 06:01 PM)
now i wonder why i need a 100" screen to enjoy 1080p , could have just gotten a 24" monitor instead
thx sKyWiR3pT3lTd
One word, "Satisfaction" tongue.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jan 17 2011, 06:07 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

thx sKyWiR3pT3lTd
I mean, if you have 32 FULL HD, you get slightly bigger visual. If you have 42' , it does satisfy you. If you have 50', it's mesmerizing.
24' , 30' Full HD LCD can do the same **** like the above does.

It's all about how you want to enjoy the video , as in bigger visual or slightly smaller visual. Honestly, it depends at your affordability.

QUOTE(low98944 @ Jan 17 2011, 06:04 PM)
One word, "Satisfaction"  tongue.gif
Spot on !

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Jan 17 2011, 06:08 PM
Synco
post Jan 17 2011, 06:09 PM

CCB
667 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Jan 17 2011, 06:07 PM)
I mean, if you have 32 FULL HD, you get slightly bigger visual. If you have 42' , it does satisfy you. If you have 50', it's mesmerizing.
24' , 30' Full HD LCD can do the same **** like the above does.

It's all about how you want to enjoy the video , as in bigger visual or slightly smaller visual. Honestly, it depends at your affordability.
ic i am sorry i am new to blu ray
thx for the guide
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jan 17 2011, 06:09 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Synco @ Jan 17 2011, 06:09 PM)
thx for the guide
It's ok. Not to discourage anyway. Just making comparison
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jan 17 2011, 06:13 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Guys,

Just need your feedback for thread v11. Please list down what are the contents you need on the 1st post for v11. For eg FAQ on shipping. Shipping calculations. Amazon US & UK deals of the day, month, week.? Blu-ray region code information on upcoming and existing movies?

Kindly list down. This gonna be up at thread v11. You will be credited for your contribution.

Many Thanks
Synco
post Jan 17 2011, 06:13 PM

CCB
667 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Jan 17 2011, 06:09 PM)
It's ok. Not to discourage anyway. Just making comparison
u r truly a sifu notworthy.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jan 17 2011, 06:16 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Synco @ Jan 17 2011, 06:13 PM)
u r truly a sifu  notworthy.gif
Ah, no Synco. There are better sifu's like bro "the masked one", bro low, kianwee, arremie , htkaki, mpyw.
I'm nowhere near them.
Andrewtst
post Jan 17 2011, 06:33 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

thx sKyWiR3pT3lTd
For me, 55" is maximum for 1080P, above that start seeing less sharpen image already.

Above 55" required future Super HD. biggrin.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jan 17 2011, 06:50 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 17 2011, 06:33 PM)
For me, 55" is maximum for 1080P, above that start seeing less sharpen image already.

Above 55" required future Super HD.  biggrin.gif
While you can afford it. Agree ..the bigger the better definition.
fentanyl
post Jan 17 2011, 07:41 PM

478 posts

Extended Lord of the Rings Blu-ray Expected This Year

As principal photography is about to finally begin on The Hobbit, The Digital Bits is reporting that New Line, under Warner Home Video, will release the extended edition of The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy "sometime this year," in order to "keep the franchise fresh in the minds of fans."

The Hobbit will open in theaters in two parts, in 2012 and 2013. Afterwards, the studio is expected to release an ultimate Blu-ray box set including all five movies, with 3D versions probably also available.

All of the above must be considered unofficial until there is a formal announcement from the studio.

Blu-Ray.com
valho
post Jan 17 2011, 07:46 PM

4,967 posts

thx sKyWiR3pT3lTd
it depends also on how far your are from the LCD, if your are sitting very close and have a 100" LCD, you'll probably just looking at the centre of the screen biggrin.gif

QUOTE(low98944 @ Jan 17 2011, 06:04 PM)
One word, "Satisfaction"  tongue.gif
rclxms.gif

QUOTE(fentanyl @ Jan 17 2011, 07:41 PM)
As principal photography is about to finally begin on The Hobbit, The Digital Bits is reporting that New Line, under Warner Home Video, will release the extended edition of The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy "sometime this year," in order to "keep the franchise fresh in the minds of fans."

The Hobbit will open in theaters in two parts, in 2012 and 2013. Afterwards, the studio is expected to release an ultimate Blu-ray box set including all five movies, with 3D versions probably also available.

All of the above must be considered unofficial until there is a formal announcement from the studio.
Blu-Ray.com
Saw it listed on blu-ray.com, no boxset listed yet, just separate release for each part of the movie. Beside Star Wars, this is another trilogy that I must get biggrin.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jan 17 2011, 08:10 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(fentanyl @ Jan 17 2011, 07:41 PM)

Blu-Ray.com
Already posted bro tongue.gif
anfieldude
post Jan 17 2011, 08:20 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(Synco @ Jan 17 2011, 06:09 PM)
thx for the guide
synco....

Hv not seen u around for sometime now....looks like people hv forgotten abt ur reputation... rolleyes.gif
interpol
post Jan 17 2011, 08:23 PM

168 posts

Amazon US & UK deals of the day, month, week.?TOO TROUBLESOME...U KNEW THEIR PRICES..UP/DOWN WITHIN MINUTES,HOURS,DAYS..IF SO U MUST BE REALLY FREE TO MONITOR THEM(EVERY MINUTE,HOUR,DAY.MONTHS?)...TOO TIME CONSUMING...

Blu-ray region code information on upcoming and existing movies?YES,ILL DEFINITELY AGREE TO THIS ONE...AM SURE ALL OF US WILL FIND THIS DAMN FRAKKING USEFUL...

anfieldude
post Jan 17 2011, 08:23 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 17 2011, 06:33 PM)

Above 55" required future Super HD.  biggrin.gif
Andrew,

Have u auditioned a proper projector setup? U wld be amazed how a properly setup 120in screen would look like....Try it.

PJ technology has come a long way, 1080p was what was lacking all this while. DLP, LCD, LCOS, SXRD improvements have been tremendous. Granted the black levels are not quite there but seriously, some of the JVC pjs come quite close.
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jan 17 2011, 08:29 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(interpol @ Jan 17 2011, 08:23 PM)
Amazon US & UK deals of the day, month, week.?TOO TROUBLESOME...U KNEW THEIR PRICES..UP/DOWN WITHIN MINUTES,HOURS,DAYS..IF SO U MUST BE REALLY FREE TO MONITOR THEM(EVERY MINUTE,HOUR,DAY.MONTHS?)...TOO TIME CONSUMING...
Blu-ray region code information on upcoming and existing movies?YES,ILL DEFINITELY AGREE TO THIS ONE...AM SURE ALL OF US WILL FIND THIS DAMN FRAKKING USEFUL...
Everyone can contribute. No worries on the deals info.
Nothing is impossible.
interpol
post Jan 17 2011, 08:31 PM

168 posts

all is good then..
icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by interpol: Jan 17 2011, 08:31 PM

124 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top