valho
Jan 7 2011, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(low98944 @ Jan 7 2011, 12:20 PM) After more than 10 days without receive any parcel from Uncle Posman and just now I received 7 parcels from them. Still 1 pre-BF, 1 BF and several post BF parcels still not yet received. One good new is my Salo, or The 120 Days of Sodom arrived safely and got Slipcover!!! There are 8 BDs in 7 parcels. 1. easy A2. Salt 3. Mad Men Season 3 (Replacement Copy) 4. The Expendable (Steelbook) 5. the Pursuit of Happyness 6. Percy Jackson & Olympians (Replacement Copy) 7. slumdog millionaire 8. Salo, or The 120 Days of Sodom (with Booklet) Easy A is quite a nice enjoyable movie
valho
Jan 7 2011, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(dariofoo @ Jan 7 2011, 12:31 PM) I'm sure bro low will get his kicks from 120 Days of Sodom instead  I just google the title, and I agree with you
valho
Jan 7 2011, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jan 7 2011, 12:58 PM) Anybody heard of this movie? I read some of the comments in kopitiam forum + wiki'ed. I cant believe such a movie deserve BD and even any attention. The precise word is SICK! Btw, the d/l version is widely available..  OMG really SICK lo
valho
Jan 7 2011, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(bobtahar @ Jan 7 2011, 02:57 PM) After 3 months involving with BD buying from Amazon.com... I notice pre-order price is not the best price... many of the titles got further price cut after just a week the item available... and sadly by that time my order already shipped  It happens, I also have a few titles that drop price quite a lot after I bought them. So pre-ordering doesn't get you the best price you just get the slipcover  Buying later gets you better deal but might not have slipcover
valho
Jan 7 2011, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(low98944 @ Jan 7 2011, 04:53 PM)  Who told you pre-order price is best price? For normal trend, the longer you wait, the cheaper the BD price.  But, do you want to wait? I learn to wait patiently now
valho
Jan 8 2011, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(wiNd @ Jan 8 2011, 12:41 PM) my watchmen nite owl ship is here....   congrats man, the ship it awesome
valho
Jan 10 2011, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(specuvestor @ Jan 10 2011, 12:50 PM) Hi this is the part I don't understand and seen it repeatedly. Isn't GBP6.66 and USD9.99 similar? Plus US also assured Region A without doing additional homework. I doubt UK shipping is cheaper? Thanks Amazon UK shipping rate is lower than US so the total might still be lower though probably not by much and it's not that hard to go check the region coding for the BD
valho
Jan 10 2011, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(wiNd @ Jan 10 2011, 01:47 PM) over your estimated delivery date d? btw, here's some pics on Watchmen Nite Owl Ship » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « It looks great in the dark with the lights on
valho
Jan 10 2011, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(wiNd @ Jan 10 2011, 02:03 PM) yeah, plus some nice some effect.....oooosssfuuuiishhhhhhhhhhhhhsss  hahha yeah lifting off sound effect
valho
Jan 10 2011, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(mikapoh @ Jan 10 2011, 02:26 PM) Thanks bro. But, just after reading your msg , I saw 2 parcels turned up at my office reception desk. Custom in Kch released on 28 Dec but only arrived today. So, they are collecting dust in the post office for last 12 days! One question, is there any time period that you can file a complaint for loss parcel to Amazon? Unlike ebay where it specifically stated 45 days. For Amazon US, you complain on estimated delivery date, they will ask you wait another month. If Amazon UK they ask you to wait 2 more weeks I think. After that period of time you e-mail them again and they will either refund or resend.
valho
Jan 11 2011, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(galantorian7116 @ Jan 11 2011, 04:10 PM) I have check Blu-Ray region code info site for The Dark Knight and Batman Begins, and it says that both are multi region BD. I just wanna re-confirm again with the seniors here about these two movies order from AMZ UK, whether they are OK to play back on my BDP ? UK version, I got it, it's region free
valho
Jan 12 2011, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(low98944 @ Jan 12 2011, 08:21 AM) No need mood one. Just start the ripping program and click click click, done. You can go to do other thing as you like.  ripping is quite fast too so no need to wait too long
valho
Jan 12 2011, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jan 12 2011, 10:22 AM) Aiks.. I thought some of the BD's are copyright protected.. can burn also?  there's always away to get around it, but we shouldn't discuss it here though
valho
Jan 12 2011, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(dariofoo @ Jan 12 2011, 10:44 AM) Valho, I caught Kagemusha over the weekend. It was a long and slow movie, but very well-made. Kurosawa at his usual best. I think you'd appreciate the camera work throughout the movie. Some camera angles were really creative. The special features were interesting as well. Good job by the folk at Criterion I'd recommend this for any Kurosawa fans and those who like foreign films.  Thanks, too bad the pricing is still quite high up. Will wait some more
valho
Jan 12 2011, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Jan 12 2011, 11:09 AM) I grabbed 3 Criterion yesterday. Checked out 3 for the price of 2. Free 1 Nice, where did u get this offer?
valho
Jan 12 2011, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Jan 12 2011, 11:17 AM) Are you following up the thread from yesterday? I think i clearly stated yesterday it's an offer from B&N , buy 2 Free 1, that includes Criterion. Paid premium price tho, but since getting a copy for free and you can choose any Blu-ray you want , don't feel like paying premium for it haha nope, didn't check any yesterday post. Thanks for the heads up will check it out
valho
Jan 12 2011, 07:33 PM
Got this today, post BF purchase. 2 BF purchase still MIA, most probably lost I guess » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
valho
Jan 12 2011, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Jan 12 2011, 07:39 PM) Bro, you still waiting for BF purchases? My god , this is bad..wat's holding them up? If it has surpassed the delivery estimation, i think its about time you do the writing.. wrote to them already and as usual they ask you to wait another month haha. Luckily is the smaller shipment, 3 BDs all together.
valho
Jan 13 2011, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(Ares187 @ Jan 13 2011, 06:42 AM) Scarface, Jurassic Park Trilogy Blu-ray in 2011 During an extended interview with French site Ecranlarge.com, Eric Legay, marketing director for Universal France, revealed some of the catalog movies that the studio intends to release on Blu-ray in 2011, which prominently include the Jurassic Park trilogy and Brian DePalma's Scarface, along with some westerns and more Hitchcock. The studio will also release some westerns on Blu-ray, including Winchester 73, Shenandoah and High Plains Drifter (apparently one of two movies starring Clint Eastwood that the studio plans to release this year). Universal will also continue releasing Alfred Hitchcock movies on Blu-ray, but Legay noted that the flow of titles might be limited by the need to remaster them with the same level of quality as Psycho. Interested in Jurassic Park trilogy, especially the first one. Scarface hmmm forgot if I watch this before
valho
Jan 13 2011, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Jan 13 2011, 11:44 AM) Hmmm... Now I ended up with two copies of Shrek: The Whole Story  lost and replacement both arrived?