Investment EVE SUITE @ ARA DAMANSARA [OWNERS' THREAD], New York Soho Concept + LRT Integration

Fujihime
post Mar 14 2011, 11:27 AM

164 posts

dont think its a good place to rent out? donno what tenants might do to the awesome furnishing haha. my bf and i are very interested to get a unit cuz of the location and most of all the ID cuz we can finance the ID instead of paying a huge lum sum after getting the house! but cons is cant do our own design.... and the price is huge for a 1k sqft house... if it appreciates like ara d'sara, it'll be great! but we are still keeping our options open. there's MAPEX this coming weekend, we are gonna check it out smile.gif
Fujihime
post May 10 2011, 11:30 PM

164 posts

i made my bookings 2 months ago and i'm thinking of pulling out. the sales ppl said that we could sign the SnP in may/june but has recently pushed to july. my friend who booked in january suffered from this and is getting impatient/angry. when we ask the sales ppl, they said that the developer havent gotten the AP to build the place and they can't guarantee that they will get it even in july... the reason they can't get an AP is because they haven't sort out the access routes that would cause congestion in the area.

so should we give up this place? tshould we wait? here are even rumors saying that the LRT extension is delayed... pls advice.
Fujihime
post May 11 2011, 09:44 PM

164 posts

Alan, I'm very interested in the project. In fact that I have already made a booking. Just that very disappointed that developer over promise us the S&P date. Can you confirm a date on when can we can get it signed? Any updates are appreciated. Thanks.
Fujihime
post May 11 2011, 10:07 PM

164 posts

unfortunately mine is not facing swimming pool haha~
but the booking fee is quite expensive, 15k to lock a unit and 500 bucks financial charges if want to pull out, even if loan reject @_@

hmm... how issit holding the signing of S&P is good? so we can survey surrounding areas? haiz... now still quite worrisome...
Fujihime
post May 11 2011, 10:39 PM

164 posts

so far haven't encounter any new launches with similar offers la. but i guess u have a point there. thanks for the advice smile.gif
Fujihime
post Jul 11 2011, 07:05 PM

164 posts

sorry to break it to u but yesterday i just went to check out with the sales office and they said that the LRT has 'eat into' the site. and the S&P is again postponed to September without confirmation...without the S&P how can they construct leh?

any offers? mine is 2bedroom facing NZX...
Fujihime
post Jul 14 2011, 11:35 PM

164 posts

thats why lor... wait so long... sigh... wait till heartbreak jor.
some more if they really cant construct a good road, that place really gonna be jialat man... ocr selling some at not bad price. considering now ler...

anyone interested in 2bedroom, 17th floor, facing NZX, do PM me.
Fujihime
post Sep 26 2011, 01:32 PM

164 posts

I did, they called me up and made an appointment weeks ago even before the launching. But they called up last week and told us that they have to let the people who bought the units first to sign the snp.
Fujihime
post Sep 29 2011, 09:17 PM

164 posts

seriously?? that's great!
Fujihime
post Oct 10 2011, 06:48 PM

164 posts

i dont like my parking spots T_T although near the lifts. they are in between pillars... sigh

Fujihime
post Oct 18 2011, 11:01 PM

164 posts

if i remember correctly, yea we have to check first before they start with the furnishing works. my concern is that i want to do my own furnishing too, like adding wallpaper and such, which cannot come in AFTER their furnishing works. so need to ask them bout that again...

Fujihime
post Jun 7 2012, 11:21 AM

164 posts

my44, did u take pics of the 2 room unit?

0.0505sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:25 PM