233 posts

My L502X is coming next week! waiting patiently now.. smile.gif
heuristic
post Apr 4 2011, 12:33 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(jusjus88 @ Apr 3 2011, 06:45 PM)
Curious here, if the bass/subwoofer of the XPS is placed underneath, do i need to at least keep a spacing between it and the table?
add a notebook cooler maybe? but will it distort the sound if it's placed directly on the cooler fan? it's like when you're talking if front of a fan. hmmm hmm.gif
heuristic
post Apr 10 2011, 01:18 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Apr 8 2011, 09:31 AM)
dell online just upgraded xps 15's the graphic card to 2gb for the upcoming pc fair...
i tot all the while its 2gb. GT540m right?

QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Apr 8 2011, 07:07 PM)
Just ordered mine. Call sales rep but say no discount on XPS but Inspiron can discount. Hope it is a good buy.

Added on April 9, 2011, 12:15 pmFor those using the B+RGLED, how is the viewing angle? Can it be compare to the screen Macbook Pro? I went to AppleStore and see the screen in person and the viewing angle is great. Went to Dell store and see the WLED 768p is not so good (sorry, no pun intended) and decide to upgrade to 1080p. I never see the viewing angle for the 1080p but fellow forumers said good things about it so I made the upgrades.

Macbook Pro is also a TN panel and not IPS. I expect it to be more or less the same. Any thought?
u've upgrade on certain parts right? how come cant get discount? i got mine smile.gif

0.0567sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:45 AM