WTB new rig for Cataclysm, LF: ~50+fps in heavy raid environment

TSgeno
post Dec 8 2010, 03:30 PM, updated 16y ago

52 posts

Any recommended setups or which shops in lowyat? Budget bout RM2k+ but not more than 3k (include monitor)

Currently looking at:
CPU: Intel I5 750 processor
Ram: Corsair 4G PC1333
GPU: Any Nvidia GTS450 1GB D5 ??? still not sure
Motherboard: ???? really no idea...
Hdd: Any sata???

What else?

Used to play at cybercafe so i totally dont know what to get now... Need good rig for heavy raid and battleground environment..
TSgeno
post Dec 8 2010, 03:58 PM

52 posts

No need ultra settings, dont need too much eye candy.. But more responsive (50+fps) and clear graphics lah.. As long can see enemy or boss skills clearly...

As stated on my 1st post, budget bout 2k-3k max..

Does Hard disk effect gameplay too? How bout motherboard?? I have a phobia on motherboards...
Last time during college days where i used to assemble my own and got a motherboard thats not compatible with certain hardware and keep hang or get bottlenecked speeds..

Added on December 8, 2010, 3:59 pmRead from Toms hardware that the difference between GTS450 and GTX460 seems huge? Is it worth the money to get GTX460 instead?

This post has been edited by geno: Dec 8 2010, 03:59 PM
TSgeno
post Dec 8 2010, 05:05 PM

52 posts

Thank you kEazYc sounds like a very good spec indeed! Which shop is this price is based on?

Added on December 8, 2010, 5:09 pmThanks curry laksa... But i would prefer intel over amd, i had bad experience with amd getting very hot!! Plus i dont know how to overclock it..

How much you think this setup will cost? Cheap and good will be the order of the day!!

i still need to pay Streamyx RM110 monthly + RM50 WoW top-up + RM18 proxy... zzzz

This post has been edited by geno: Dec 8 2010, 05:10 PM

0.0161sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:48 AM