Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed
145 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Motorola Milestone XT720 Official Thread V3, FROYO LEAKED! Infos on front page

views
     
secret_tidus
post Dec 7 2010, 09:28 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
329 posts

Joined: May 2008


any1 here run nenamark1 b4 found a weird graphic prob? the 1st tree shadow was missing... it just black only..
TSlingch
post Dec 8 2010, 12:28 AM

Master of the house
******
Senior Member
1,751 posts

Joined: Nov 2008
From: Land of the Free


No... What's that?
levilau
post Dec 8 2010, 12:46 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
119 posts

Joined: May 2009


hi everyone, i'm wonder, i tried to send contact to others by sms, can't find the command in my setting / option, but my friends Galaxy S got the command, i'm wonder why? any1 got any solutions?
thanks.


Added on December 8, 2010, 12:49 amanyway, wish to ask about that other phone application of apps2sd is same with xt720? just wonder i found some1 to help me out, but not sure does he reliable or not.

This post has been edited by levilau: Dec 8 2010, 12:49 AM
progenx
post Dec 8 2010, 03:56 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
169 posts

Joined: Sep 2010
i'm back from v1... to v2... n now... V3!!!!
ltwvince
post Dec 8 2010, 09:11 AM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
734 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Earth
Anyone here has issue with clock widget that doesn't show correct time?

The moment you start it, it will show correct time but after a while or your screen locks the time doesn't show correctly.

I have the same issue with Tajm and Fancy Widget. Tried another few also the same problem.


Added on December 8, 2010, 11:25 amIt seems the clock working fine again after i kill the service and restarted it. hmm..

This post has been edited by ltwvince: Dec 8 2010, 11:25 AM
khalpowers
post Dec 8 2010, 12:44 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,966 posts

Joined: Dec 2009
Not only u..actually their not update current time..that's y I'm only use battstatt not tajm..for clock u can try clockrevo ,simiclock n dclock widgets which hv option to force time update.. beautiful widget also got that option ..for sense clock widget I recommend try weather pro. .


Added on December 8, 2010, 1:01 pm
QUOTE(levilau @ Dec 8 2010, 01:46 AM)
hi everyone, i'm wonder, i tried to send contact to others by sms, can't find the command in my setting / option, but my friends Galaxy S got the command, i'm wonder why? any1 got any solutions?
thanks.


Added on December 8, 2010, 12:49 amanyway, wish to ask about that other phone application of apps2sd is same with xt720? just wonder i found some1 to help me out, but not sure does he reliable or not.
*
By default don't hv option share contact thru sms..but u can add the sms function with 'share contact '..u can download from market..once u install then u can see SMS at contact/menu / share .. biggrin.gif


Added on December 8, 2010, 1:11 pmApp2sd is same but the different method on installation..but u can try n don't forget prepare sbf to reflash if stuck at boot..

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Dec 8 2010, 01:11 PM
secret_tidus
post Dec 8 2010, 02:11 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
329 posts

Joined: May 2008


QUOTE(secret_tidus @ Dec 7 2010, 09:28 PM)
any1 here run nenamark1 b4 found a weird graphic prob? the 1st tree shadow was missing... it just black only..
*
my xt run nenamark1 same as the droidX. same no shadow for the 1st tree, i think is the ap not got sync with the power gpu..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ilx_cpGZczM


Added on December 8, 2010, 2:34 pm
QUOTE(khalpowers @ Dec 7 2010, 10:20 AM)
JIT is very ezy to apply..just follow the optimizer step then shud be ok..
*
can show me the steps? i hv app2sd done.. so i dunno which step to start.

This post has been edited by secret_tidus: Dec 8 2010, 02:34 PM
levilau
post Dec 8 2010, 02:40 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
119 posts

Joined: May 2009


QUOTE(khalpowers @ Dec 8 2010, 12:44 PM)
Not only u..actually their not update current time..that's y I'm only use battstatt not tajm..for clock u can try clockrevo ,simiclock n dclock widgets which hv option to force time update.. beautiful widget also got that option ..for sense clock widget I recommend  try weather pro. .


Added on December 8, 2010, 1:01 pm
By default don't hv option share contact thru sms..but u can add the sms function with 'share contact '..u can download from market..once u install then u can see SMS at contact/menu / share .. biggrin.gif


Added on December 8, 2010, 1:11 pmApp2sd is same but the different method on installation..but u can try n don't forget prepare sbf to reflash if stuck at boot..
*
thanks bro~! i got it the share contact rdy.
meanwhile, if i not mistaken, i did pm u for something u trading, mind to check the status of it?
thanks.
secret_tidus
post Dec 8 2010, 03:19 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
329 posts

Joined: May 2008


i would like to see khal benchmarks score using nenamark1,neocore,glbenchmark 1.1.7,linpack,quadrant.
khalpowers
post Dec 8 2010, 03:41 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,966 posts

Joined: Dec 2009
U can check my posting b4 on the v2 thread..hehe..now I'm on holiday until next week..anyway neno1 not accurate, u can try an3dbench for gpu benchmark. .the best benchmark is linpack n quadrant...
Ayam
post Dec 8 2010, 03:42 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
194 posts

Joined: Feb 2005
i realize that my facebook in my phone got problem...
cannot login to my account... pop up appear .. error occur pls try again later...

but if browse tru dolphin ok.. can log in...?? pls help...
do i need to install new for facebook apk... ??
khalpowers
post Dec 8 2010, 03:51 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,966 posts

Joined: Dec 2009
Actually benchmark not much help u. .wat i want is responsive phone...not like certain phone...gud in benchmark but still lag worst than my xt...hehe..so no point but maybe on certain part its gud like HD recording n playback mkv format more smooth than mine..on games part I not feel much different with sgs..only amoled display..


Added on December 8, 2010, 3:53 pm
QUOTE(Ayam @ Dec 8 2010, 04:42 PM)
i realize that my facebook in my phone got problem...
cannot login to my account... pop up appear .. error occur pls try again later...

but if browse tru dolphin ok.. can log in...?? pls help...
do i need to install new for facebook apk... ??
*
Update new one from market..settle..


Added on December 8, 2010, 4:05 pmI try gingerbread theme...just plain like stock theme..but I like the phone interface...the gingerbread keyboard seems to mobidev keyboard. ..who's got the mobidev keyboard? ..can pass me the mobidev apk..heh

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Dec 8 2010, 04:05 PM
TSlingch
post Dec 8 2010, 04:43 PM

Master of the house
******
Senior Member
1,751 posts

Joined: Nov 2008
From: Land of the Free


You guys use stock radio or 3rd party one? The stock sometime got problem detecting station and force close when it comes to woman gossip session tongue.gif
khalpowers
post Dec 8 2010, 04:50 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,966 posts

Joined: Dec 2009
Kekeke..stock one still OK for me but u need to be carefull on mailware from apk that u installed. For internet radio i prefer itune radio, quite gud. .can listen many channel maa also got local channel...hehe


Added on December 8, 2010, 4:53 pmNowadays many mailware can found from apk...just playsafe if lazy to reflash. .hehe..

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Dec 8 2010, 04:53 PM
TSlingch
post Dec 8 2010, 08:21 PM

Master of the house
******
Senior Member
1,751 posts

Joined: Nov 2008
From: Land of the Free


Omg so scary just now. My idiot retard good for nothing SOB colleague played and dropped my phone from 4-5 ft off the ground. How could a man could possibly drop a thing that's barely 200g. Damn I should start tag him along with me to the gym!

Anyway thank god my xt is indestructible from the likes of dropping hehe. If other brands probably kaput ady tongue.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Dec 8 2010, 08:32 PM

Celestial Being
******
Senior Member
1,220 posts

Joined: Oct 2007
From: Kerteh



QUOTE(lingch @ Dec 8 2010, 08:21 PM)
Omg so scary just now. My idiot retard good for nothing SOB colleague played and dropped my phone from 4-5 ft off the ground. How could a man could possibly drop a thing that's barely 200g. Damn I should start tag him along with me to the gym!

Anyway thank god my xt is indestructible from the likes of dropping hehe. If other brands probably kaput ady tongue.gif
*
I remember last time my school colleague dropped my 2 days old N-Gage QD and all the housings splashed all over across the classroom floor.. my feeling at that was so unbearable, felt like wanna punch that guy at that very moment..
m|ng
post Dec 8 2010, 10:14 PM

U want a piece of me?!
******
Senior Member
1,863 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Penang, Land of Laksa and Char Koay Teow


Guys, i've installed sygic Aura last week. Used it once and it was fine,
But then today I tried using it again, it has problems connecting to the satellite.

do i have to pay to use?
mynameistop
post Dec 8 2010, 10:44 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
67 posts

Joined: Dec 2010
HIHI guys i just bought my xt720! um i cant seem to download the optimizations are there mirrors for it ? i try download 4shared but like cannot download.. pls help me thanks so much smile.gif
TSlingch
post Dec 8 2010, 10:49 PM

Master of the house
******
Senior Member
1,751 posts

Joined: Nov 2008
From: Land of the Free


Use megaupload link that's provided. But only for usa rom and also the recommended one tongue.gif

Welcome to the guild matey!
mynameistop
post Dec 8 2010, 10:55 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
67 posts

Joined: Dec 2010
oh ok missed tat one out k so um i nid flash usa rom first ? and must i have apps2sd in my phone first ? thanks smile.gif

145 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top
Topic ClosedOptions
 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0230sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th January 2021 - 07:16 AM