mirroring now. gonna take some time to upload.
Motorola Milestone XT720 Official Thread V3, FROYO LEAKED! Infos on front page
Feb 21 2011, 02:22 PM
169 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
mirroring now. gonna take some time to upload.
Feb 21 2011, 02:28 PM
70 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Feb 21 2011, 02:31 PM
1,755 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Land of the Free |
Hi guys. Someone can past me the complete guide with download links and stuffs for froyo I update it in front page later. Sorry don't own this phone anymore but still the TS until end of v3
Feb 21 2011, 02:45 PM
302 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
wah sifu come and visit us
hmmm let me browse thru i've posted earlier the step to flash to froyo Ok here we go the step First of all you can format your SDcard to fat32 64 bit and create another partition of 1ghz EXT3 and 32mb swap if you already have the earlier setup of fat32 ext2 and linux swap no need to reformat the sdcard. you can keep it the way it is. then download dexter froyo release (browse a few post behind you should find it ) and khal galaxyfroyo1.1 release Install instructions (based on us sbf): 1. Freshly flash your phone ( optional but recomended ) 2. root the phone ( I use Universal Androot or u can use superoneclick root provided by dexter) 3a. install OpenRecovery , use included apk. 3b. reboot phone once 4. copy the folder "nandroid" to root directory of your sdcard then copy "galaxyfroyo1.1" folder to sdcard/nandroid/openrecovery folder ( you can remove stock22 folder if you want) 5. Make sure sdcard is not attached to pc using "mass storage share" to pc. 6. Run OpenRecovery app and "install Recovery". 7. Press Recovery boot 7.a go to nandroid/restore/galaxyfroyo1.1/restore all 8. go back to main menu 9. wipe data/ factory reset in OpenRecovery 9. reboot system work like charm to me credit goes to Dexter Visit http://dext3r.komodin.org/ for more details and future updates. Khalpower for surplus of knowledge & update ITvince for regular update Progenx for manual suggestion feel free to edit and put on front page This post has been edited by bigO'lord: Feb 21 2011, 02:50 PM |
Feb 21 2011, 03:02 PM
3 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Feb 21 2011, 03:06 PM
1,966 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(progenx @ Feb 21 2011, 02:38 PM) then how do we fix the keyboard fonts? so small... and the stock browser sometimes FC when 1st surfing on some web. the browser like same though you said its froyo.. that bcoz our xt res differ with others 480 x 854 ..some keyboard ok but some keyboard like gingerbread need to trick the lcd density.. stock keyboard just for reserve...hehe..anyway can u giv me the url , which site make u crash on browsing...if i can get thru thats mean u need to use cache mate for root..bcoz stock browser use the internal memory to save the cache.. |
Feb 21 2011, 03:19 PM
not sure of any other sites but i did tried going to youtube.com and it closes.. i have to open it back again n surf again.
the mirror is still ongoing. 63% complete. EDIT: seems like the browser is ok already i think.. after i installed iphone keyboard. btw, is the flash on web that jerky? This post has been edited by progenx: Feb 21 2011, 03:36 PM |
Feb 21 2011, 03:52 PM
is it this youtube?..hehe
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Added on February 21, 2011, 3:54 pmnot so laggy with 1.1ghz...plus the fastest wifi then shud ok.... This post has been edited by khalpowers: Feb 21 2011, 03:54 PM |
Feb 21 2011, 03:56 PM
GingerXtFroyo1.2bOptimize.rar (110.75 MB)
download mirror: http://www.multiupload.com/HAF3UHSBA1 yup, the main site can crash.. i cleared cache and its ok. u use milestone overclock ah bang? the setcpu idk how to use.. This post has been edited by progenx: Feb 21 2011, 04:00 PM |
Feb 21 2011, 03:59 PM
here my stable vsel...1ghz 56 vsel, 1.1ghz 65vsel...1.2ghz 77 vsel...top oc i can get stable without reboot even play some hd games is 1.25ghz 83 vsel...
Feb 21 2011, 04:01 PM
yea so u using milestone overclock or what?
Feb 21 2011, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(progenx @ Feb 21 2011, 04:56 PM) GingerXtFroyo1.2bOptimize.rar (110.75 MB) yeap need to use setcpu to control the temp...if not drain ur batt. download mirror: http://www.multiupload.com/HAF3UHSBA1 yup, the main site can crash.. i cleared cache and its ok. u use milestone overclock ah bang? the setcpu idk how to use.. Added on February 21, 2011, 4:09 pmi set oc setting at my sd...so can rip the milestone overclock..but im just leave it bcoz the file just small ony ..hehe...not effected with my storage... This post has been edited by khalpowers: Feb 21 2011, 04:09 PM |
Feb 21 2011, 04:48 PM
bro how to set all that? i x reti.. must use both milestone oc and setcpu?
Feb 21 2011, 04:54 PM
yaaa la bang..hehe..their like twin...need each others to make it stable..
Added on February 21, 2011, 4:58 pmsetcpu detect ur current speed...ms oc is to set the speed u want then setcpu control the oc which u can set profile to maintain n stable ur cpu...... This post has been edited by khalpowers: Feb 21 2011, 04:58 PM |
Feb 21 2011, 05:58 PM
haha khal i think it easier when u screen capture it
Feb 21 2011, 06:48 PM
Guys...can u play youtube hq on full screen with you tube player?..I watch on my screen now not really full screen ...hehe..anyone can confirm...
Feb 21 2011, 07:55 PM
734 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Earth |
QUOTE(bigO'lord @ Feb 21 2011, 02:45 PM) wah sifu come and visit us is ltwvince bro. hmmm let me browse thru i've posted earlier the step to flash to froyo Ok here we go the step First of all you can format your SDcard to fat32 64 bit and create another partition of 1ghz EXT3 and 32mb swap if you already have the earlier setup of fat32 ext2 and linux swap no need to reformat the sdcard. you can keep it the way it is. then download dexter froyo release (browse a few post behind you should find it ) and khal galaxyfroyo1.1 release Install instructions (based on us sbf): 1. Freshly flash your phone ( optional but recomended ) 2. root the phone ( I use Universal Androot or u can use superoneclick root provided by dexter) 3a. install OpenRecovery , use included apk. 3b. reboot phone once 4. copy the folder "nandroid" to root directory of your sdcard then copy "galaxyfroyo1.1" folder to sdcard/nandroid/openrecovery folder ( you can remove stock22 folder if you want) 5. Make sure sdcard is not attached to pc using "mass storage share" to pc. 6. Run OpenRecovery app and "install Recovery". 7. Press Recovery boot 7.a go to nandroid/restore/galaxyfroyo1.1/restore all 8. go back to main menu 9. wipe data/ factory reset in OpenRecovery 9. reboot system work like charm to me credit goes to Dexter Visit http://dext3r.komodin.org/ for more details and future updates. Khalpower for surplus of knowledge & update ITvince for regular update Progenx for manual suggestion feel free to edit and put on front page btw, my phone sudah masuk factory. now using back old phone. |
Feb 21 2011, 07:58 PM
Omg my mata kero sorry
Feb 21 2011, 07:59 PM
734 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Earth |
QUOTE(progenx @ Feb 21 2011, 12:06 PM) yeah i have that when i was on 2.1 but i really want 2.2 as 2.1 kept skipping my sms.. and some flaws to it.. so i go with 2.2 After upgrade to 2.2.1 SMS issue seems to be solved cause all spam SMS keep coming in. Added on February 21, 2011, 12:09 pmbtw, bro khal already applied your mod but the keyboard key fonts like so small..difficult to read. is it like that? |
Feb 21 2011, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(khalpowers @ Feb 21 2011, 04:54 PM) yaaa la bang..hehe..their like twin...need each others to make it stable.. i use ms oc set to 1.2GHz vsel77Added on February 21, 2011, 4:58 pmsetcpu detect ur current speed...ms oc is to set the speed u want then setcpu control the oc which u can set profile to maintain n stable ur cpu...... now how do i use the setcpu bro? i just simply dunno which to config there. |
| Change to: | 0.0200sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:02 PM |