possible creatine side efx, upset stomach

TSTrutHatHand
post Dec 6 2010, 11:27 PM, updated 16y ago

67 posts

i dunno izzit juz me, but i started loading up celltech hardcore from yesterday. From then i've experienced bloating stomach and mild diarrhoea. Is the creatine responsible for these symptoms?
LadyVanity
post Dec 6 2010, 11:32 PM

249 posts

yeah. bloating, gas, diarrhea and stomach upsets can occur in first-time creatine users. really depends on individual. many ppl can use creatine too without experiencing any side effects whatsoever.
TSTrutHatHand
post Dec 7 2010, 12:44 AM

67 posts

ic... how long will these last eh? i dun look forward to have diearrhea every day for 2 mths
iamyuanwu
post Dec 7 2010, 12:57 AM

2,425 posts

Drink friggin' lots of water when taking creatine.

The creatine is pulling water from the walls of intestines, causing a diarrhea-like symptom.
TSTrutHatHand
post Dec 7 2010, 10:00 AM

67 posts

yea.. i drank like 3 litres a day... but still..

Added on December 7, 2010, 10:03 ambtw one more ques.. after loading phase do u still take it on non-workout days?

This post has been edited by TrutHatHand: Dec 7 2010, 10:03 AM
darklight79
post Dec 7 2010, 10:12 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(TrutHatHand @ Dec 7 2010, 10:00 AM)
yea.. i drank like 3 litres a day... but still..

Added on December 7, 2010, 10:03 ambtw one more ques.. after loading phase do u still take it on non-workout days?
You can either follow the instruction on the label and also take creatine on workout days or do it old school style taking it only pre and post workout. The aim of the loading phase is to saturate your system faster. Doing it old school will saturate your system sooner or later, doesn't really matter in the grand scheme of things.
ijnek
post Dec 7 2010, 10:28 AM

566 posts

no problem with me, but i dun take celltech. jus creatine monohydrate.

i used to take it old school style, but i didn't see much result.
now i take it daily and also post/pre-workout and i think the result is better
TSTrutHatHand
post Dec 7 2010, 02:20 PM

67 posts

aite thx
kaspersky-fan
post Dec 7 2010, 07:53 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(ijnek @ Dec 7 2010, 10:28 AM)
no problem with me, but i dun take celltech. jus creatine monohydrate.

i used to take it old school style, but i didn't see much result.
now i take it daily and also post/pre-workout and i think the result is better
dont know about you, but same thing occurred to me, taking only pre/post workout not showing much results.

i tried the same thing again, with sufficient sleep... and now i got better results.
darklight79
post Dec 7 2010, 08:39 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(kaspersky-fan @ Dec 7 2010, 07:53 PM)
sufficient sleep... and now i got better results.
The answer is right in front of you and you think more is better.
Lol.

Added on December 7, 2010, 8:39 pm
QUOTE(kaspersky-fan @ Dec 7 2010, 07:53 PM)
sufficient sleep... and now i got better results.
The answer is right in front of you and you think more is better.
Lol.

This post has been edited by darklight79: Dec 7 2010, 08:39 PM
mikehuan
post Dec 8 2010, 03:48 PM

6,160 posts

tumpang thread.
just bought my first bottle (or tub?) of creatine a few days ago. planning to do a creatine loading cycle i read from 4rings in a previous thread.
5 days of creatine loading, 4 scoops a day at:
8am, 1pm, 6pm, 11pm. (approximately)

and after loading phase would be to just take it pre and post workout, which is 3 to 4 days for me per week. should i continue to get creatine after i finish this tub? i got the 500g tub, since the 1000g was out of stock.

comments and advice greatly welcomed. thanks!
ijnek
post Dec 8 2010, 05:05 PM

566 posts

if u get results, continue.
if not, mayb try other products like Storm etc
statikinetic
post Dec 8 2010, 05:12 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Dec 8 2010, 03:48 PM)
tumpang thread.
just bought my first bottle (or tub?) of creatine a few days ago. planning to do a creatine loading cycle i read from 4rings in a previous thread.
5 days of creatine loading, 4 scoops a day at:
8am, 1pm, 6pm, 11pm. (approximately)

and after loading phase would be to just take it pre and post workout, which is 3 to 4 days for me per week. should i continue to get creatine after i finish this tub? i got the 500g tub, since the 1000g was out of stock.

comments and advice greatly welcomed. thanks!
If you finish before your cycle is complete, yes.
I'm cycling off creatine this month before starting again.
mikehuan
post Dec 8 2010, 05:20 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Dec 8 2010, 05:12 PM)
If you finish before your cycle is complete, yes.
I'm cycling off creatine this month before starting again.
approximately six weeks per cycle after loading, right? how long do you wait after finishing a cycle?
(sorry for the barrage of questions, quite new to creatine so any input is valuable)
statikinetic
post Dec 8 2010, 05:27 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Dec 8 2010, 05:20 PM)
approximately six weeks per cycle after loading, right? how long do you wait after finishing a cycle?
(sorry for the barrage of questions, quite new to creatine so any input is valuable)
I usually go ten weeks per cycle, four weeks off.
This isn't a hard and fast rule to go by, it's just my personal schedule. Some bros in here might do it differently.

0.0174sec    1.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:19 PM