LYN Members League Ladder, Our very own league for LYNers

jeffvip
post Mar 10 2011, 10:51 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Mar 9 2011, 03:35 PM)
dun la....dats y i prefer bo3, unless yoflying spaghetti monstermise 5 min no rush, den we bo 1 haha
ok... i agreed not playing rush. BTW, can u bump terran strategies up.

Recently I have alot of problem dealing with Protoss, Colossus + High Templar seems like sure win for them. Eventhough my ghost successfully emp all of his HT, twice, I will still lose the battle due to insignificant Vikings for Colossus. If I get enough Ghost for HT and enough Vikings for Colossus, my main army strength reduce which will also pawn by them. Going Mech seems hard to as the Immortal is sick against Mech army.

I have concluded there are only few ways to win against Protoss ( not including rush)
i) Timing attack when their HT and Colossus is still on the way.
ii) Keep denying expansion of Protoss (This solution applies to all races anyway tongue.gif )
iii) Tech switch to Tank when Protoss army still stay with Colossus and HT and hopes they are not fast enough to get Immortal.
iv) Build More Raven but it is too costly and too much to micro (too many units involve). Ghost and Vikings is a better spent resources IMO

At the end, I find it hard to achieve the above solution too.
jeffvip
post Mar 11 2011, 08:33 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(salmonlee @ Mar 11 2011, 07:43 AM)
Hi there I do agree with this, Toss is super powerful when they get Colossus plus HT, the army combination is way too strong....
lets discuss Terran strategies here

Terran Strategies

Whats ur idea about this? Even GSL Terran Pro fall to pieces
jeffvip
post Mar 26 2011, 09:46 PM

134 posts

I think league style ask too much for all of us d... I recommend do a season 2 with double elimination bracket. This season maybe we can direct go to the quarter
jeffvip
post Apr 3 2011, 10:02 AM

134 posts

yup, i'm experiencing the same problem as kepala radio also, but sometime i;m the one who say cannot pulak... haha

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0354sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:38 PM