Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V2, gold ring or f/2.8 and bigger !

thomaskhling
post Dec 26 2010, 03:20 AM

22 posts

Hi All !! Juz want to get sifu's suggestion. i want to get D7k(c/w kit lens). Do you think is it necessary to get 35mm f/1.8G at once? or Get use with the kit lens first?

Anyone from Kuching? coz i want to ask the lowest price for the D7k in kuching.
thomaskhling
post Dec 26 2010, 01:15 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Kiki-Lala @ Dec 26 2010, 12:09 PM)
try to ask around at Empress Studio etc. Not sure Copal can give good price or not. Basically need to do alot of survey around because Kuching price is kinda high and ain't the same as KL price. Got my units from KL instead.
sigh.... "limited company" most of the camera shop not open today!! COPAL!!!! i asked different branch different offer. i went to GreatWall studio(kuching) website it is 4649. still expensive! if i can find like RM4550 i will get instantly.

ok, here is from one of the shop in kuching offer... RM4800 come with Camera+lens+bag+tripod+memory 4GB. worth????? Over KL, RM45++, does it include bag n tripod?javascript:emoticon(':hmm:')
thomaskhling
post Dec 26 2010, 01:19 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 26 2010, 01:16 PM)
Pricing in Melaka is RM4550, 8gb memory card + bag. You do the maths.
cry.gif why i cant find that cheap in kuching cry.gif

with RM350 can i buy good quality tripod??

thomaskhling
post Dec 26 2010, 11:47 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Kiki-Lala @ Dec 26 2010, 02:54 PM)
i got my friend's unit for RM4499, foc bag, 8gb memory card and a screen protector. Didn't ask for tripod because those FOC one doesn't seems durable.
Few options available,
a) get a deal from LYN trusted member + postage
b) get a deal from Kuching shop
c) ask your friend to get from KL and bring it back to you

do the maths for the price calculation, see which is worth.
Thanks Kiki!! Over West m'sia, most of the things are cheaper than east m'sia. btw im new here, and i want to ask, how can i look for LYN?

So far 4499 is the cheapest that i heard for the d7k. if i can find in kuching as low as 4550, for sure i will GRAB it!!! ph34r.gif brows.gif

OK!! how can i see the reliability of the TRIPOD? as i heard the mounting plate is quite fragile if u go for cheap. BUT how do we know is good or not?? haha dont say "price tells"!! shakehead.gif And is there any other thing that i need to aware(in term of quality) of before buying the tripod? coz Kuching doesnt hv much choice...

thomaskhling
post Dec 27 2010, 12:00 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Dec 26 2010, 09:26 PM)
shit . my nikon bag drop . f*** up lor . my flash in mount on the hotshoe .

now the flash mount is broke .  sad.gif

Holy Moses!! doh.gif how can it(bag) be!!!!! Really sorry to hear that. Anyway thanks a lot to post the picture up!! You help a lot of readers to aware of this happening.

Tuan tuan, puan puan, pakcik pakcik n makcik makcik sekalian, please be aware of this. It might happen to anyone of you... thanks
thomaskhling
post Dec 27 2010, 05:27 AM

22 posts

OK!!! Latest news for D7k lover in KUCHING! So far i found the cheapest in kuching is RM4590. Include Camera+lens+memory 8gb+Nikon Bag.

.... problem with me is... my target is RM4550. so i will try to bargain for the greatest deal!!

Findings from other shop. They sell roughly around 48++, which include the tripod. BUT... i guess if that tripod give you as present, i reckon u will throw it away!!!! THe tripod kaki know how to "shake". well.. dont get that, u love your D7K.

Added on December 27, 2010, 5:38 amhow much is the cheapest for this lens -> AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm f/4.5-5.6G ED VR

This post has been edited by thomaskhling: Dec 27 2010, 05:38 AM

0.0437sec    1.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:11 AM