Samsung UA40C6200/Sharp LC40LE850M/LG 42LE7500, which LED TV is better?

TSspongesponge
post Dec 3 2010, 04:00 AM, updated 16y ago

28 posts

thinking of buying a LED TV for my living room. mainly for HD movie. below is my shortlist:

samsung UA40C6200
sharp LC40LE850M
lg 42LE7500

comparison between picture color quality/smoothness/realibility/pricing

stil thinking if i should go for a bigger size of TV.

TQ to all sifu here!!!
avantasia
post Dec 3 2010, 04:06 AM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

None of it IMHO...

i prefer SAMSUNG Series 6 LED UA46C6900 & UA55C6900, Series 8 LED UA46C8000 & UA55C8000 but a bit expensive!

giftfre
post Dec 3 2010, 08:32 AM

Control Macho
687 posts

samsung UA40C6200 or Panasonic LED Series.

TSspongesponge
post Dec 3 2010, 05:56 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(giftfre @ Dec 3 2010, 08:32 AM)
samsung UA40C6200 or Panasonic LED Series.
i was told the only different between 6200 and 6900 is the internet@tv and local dimming (or something like that). i'm not going to use it for watching tv through internet so the internet@tv function will not bother me. but the local dimming function i really curious on it. does it make a big different? what's the fucntion of it anyway? (i'm a nobe in this line), and doest it worth to pay extra for it?

panasonic led series, which model? my budget hopefully with 4k.

by the way, how's the quality for high movement moview? i'm going to watch HD movies a lot using this tv.

thanks.

absorb-d
post Dec 3 2010, 09:12 PM

1,115 posts

yes u are correct regarding the 6900 only diff is internetTV n local dimming
the local dimming function , someone here declared it hardly/no diff compared side by side
as for fast motion thing, this model can process that fine
btw the 6200 can be bought for ~3.5k
TSspongesponge
post Dec 4 2010, 12:34 PM

28 posts

ok then, i think 6200 will be my choice. where can i get the price you mention? and should i just wait for, may be another 2 weeks so that there will be a festive offer?
leftist
post Dec 9 2010, 02:42 PM

734 posts

wait for new year lorr..im gonna get it too!..target that time price will be below 3k...hehe
accs_centre
post Dec 9 2010, 02:57 PM

4,840 posts

Among these 3, my vote go to Sharp Quattron cuz it has 4C as primary colors, new X-gen Panel and also 100hz..
SUSMatrix
post Dec 9 2010, 03:16 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Dec 9 2010, 02:57 PM)
Among these 3, my vote go to Sharp Quattron cuz it has 4C as primary colors, new X-gen Panel and also 100hz..
Same here. Looks really great. thumbup.gif The new 100Hz is pretty good and see the smoothness...old Sharp LCD 100Hz doesn't do anything though. Somemore this is Full Array LED i believe. Is this correct? Most brands are Edge LED or something else.

I wait next year when 50" LED is RM2k...LOL.
jcts
post Dec 9 2010, 04:23 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Dec 9 2010, 03:16 PM)
Same here. Looks really great. thumbup.gif The new 100Hz is pretty good and see the smoothness...old Sharp LCD 100Hz doesn't do anything though. Somemore this is Full Array LED i believe. Is this correct? Most brands are Edge LED or something else.

I wait next year when 50" LED is RM2k...LOL.
4C Quattron isn't full array LED, it's Edge LED backlight system.
accs_centre
post Dec 9 2010, 05:04 PM

4,840 posts

Cuz if full array LED most ppl will say it is not LED based.. Ppl always think slim = LED.. So Sharp is now producing Quattron using Edge LED..
ZeneticX
post Dec 9 2010, 05:47 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

i think no diff between edge lit and full array back lit led....but edge lit led does hlp in the outlook of the tv by making it vry slim

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/LED-backlit_LCD_television

any models out there still using RGB dynamic led?

and to ts...the size of tv depends on how far u sit from the tv.whats ur current tv size?and as for pic quality and others,its best u go electrical shop and do comparison

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Dec 9 2010, 05:59 PM
squall_12
post Dec 10 2010, 01:22 AM

1,779 posts

i have a samsung 9 series (A950 series) which is using backlit LED array and picture is damn good which the color can near to the pioneer plasma in term of black and i can said it still can keep up with the current latest LED edge lit model. just my 2 cent about Backlit LED tv.
Pok Leh
post Dec 10 2010, 02:20 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(spongesponge @ Dec 3 2010, 05:56 PM)
i was told the only different between 6200 and 6900 is the internet@tv and local dimming (or something like that). i'm not going to use it for watching tv through internet so the internet@tv function will not bother me. but the local dimming function i really curious on it. does it make a big different? what's the fucntion of it anyway? (i'm a nobe in this line), and doest it worth to pay extra for it?

panasonic led series, which model? my budget hopefully with 4k.

by the way, how's the quality for high movement moview? i'm going to watch HD movies a lot using this tv.

thanks.
for Pana..look for TH-L42D25K and the lesser specs TH-L42D22K

42D25K is selling RM3999 now in most big shop..small shop, you can get less than that..depend on your bargain skill biggrin.gif
ravemaster
post Dec 10 2010, 03:23 PM

139 posts

saw pikom got shop selling samsung ua40c6900 for rm4900. but free hdmi cable only. is it worth it? need opinion here. thanks
leftist
post Dec 11 2010, 11:38 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Dec 9 2010, 02:57 PM)
how much for 40"???..spec looks great rolleyes.gif

0.0222sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:18 PM