Qatar to host World Cup 2022, Is this a Joke?

SGSuser
post Dec 3 2010, 12:23 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

as long as their stadiums meet expectations and they allow booze/alcohol drinks then it's fine for me...but the latter is almost impossible

give them a chance, and at least it's in Asia

This post has been edited by SGSuser: Dec 3 2010, 12:24 AM
SGSuser
post Dec 3 2010, 12:32 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

well at least we can see some of this in a world cup

one vulgar but funny comment...chuckled non stop..open at own risk tongue.gif

SGSuser
post Dec 3 2010, 12:40 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

odds on Israel qualifying for WC2022?
SGSuser
post Dec 3 2010, 12:44 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

okay so alcohol will be allowed in certain fan zones, and Israel is allowed to play if they qualify
SGSuser
post Dec 3 2010, 01:13 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(z928328 @ Dec 3 2010, 12:46 AM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

I'm happy Qatar got it- Bored with WC always being played in Europe.

12 more years-Most of you will be daddy mommy & this thread/topic pun takde dah..

Z
can't blame ma, europe paling developed ba..more influence also

86 - Mexico
90 - Italy
94 - USA
98 - France
02 - SK/Jap
06 - Germany
10 - SA

other continents especially america has their fair share too..recently only asia more developed, can handle wc
SGSuser
post Dec 3 2010, 01:50 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

Early odds for 2030 World Cup: North Korea 7/1, Somalia 6/1, North Pole 11/1, The Moon 25/1 England 10,000/1
SGSuser
post Dec 3 2010, 02:45 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

Jack Warner must be a man at least 10 times more hated than he was a few hours ago...
SGSuser
post Dec 3 2010, 10:29 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

the matches will be played in the evenings..from around 6.30pm..

Added on December 3, 2010, 10:30 am2026 or 2030 - Malaysia/Indonesia

This post has been edited by SGSuser: Dec 3 2010, 10:30 AM
SGSuser
post Dec 3 2010, 12:11 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

I can only imagine the crowd reaction when the Israeli anthem is played in the stadium...iff Israel manage to qualify
SGSuser
post Dec 3 2010, 02:27 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

wouldn't be complete without a LOL article by dailymail

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-13...-delegates.html
SGSuser
post Dec 3 2010, 05:59 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

baru ingat, Paul the Octopus "predicted" England 2018

if anyone of you watched BBC's Panorama recently, these are the guarantees FIFA demands from the governments

http://media.rtl.nl/media/financien/...Garantie_1.pdf - Visa and Entry Procedures
http://media.rtl.nl/media/financien/...Garantie_2.pdf - Work Permits
http://media.rtl.nl/media/financien/...Garantie_3.pdf - Tax Exemption
http://media.rtl.nl/media/financien/...Garantie_4.pdf - Safety & Security
http://media.rtl.nl/media/financien/...Garantie_5.pdf - Bank & Foreign Exchange Operations
http://media.rtl.nl/media/financien/...Garantie_6.pdf - Protection and Exploitation of Commercial Rights
http://media.rtl.nl/media/financien/...Garantie_7.pdf - Telecommunication, Information Technology
http://media.rtl.nl/media/financien/...Garantie_8.pdf - Legal Issues and Indemnification

Complete tax exemption shocking.gif not sure if the olympic body also got demand this from potential hosts

This post has been edited by SGSuser: Dec 3 2010, 06:40 PM
SGSuser
post Dec 4 2010, 11:07 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Dec 4 2010, 08:43 AM)
in the countless, senseless 22 pages of reply, by far the best post laugh.gif

now as for they can or cannot host, too early to call, but was this 2018/22 wc a fiasco to begin with??damn right it is.

that fat lard doesnt even like the english and english football being so successful and jumped at the chance to bar them a rightful and meaningful chance to host the wc.that d*** head needs to step down, i mean ousted dictatorship style(more proper) if were going to see football advance the way it should, and btw platitoninioni falls in the same category too.he aint no better heading uefa either. wink.gif
senseless? guess you didn't bother to read all the replies here sweat.gif

agree about Sepp..corruption is the first time that comes to mind whenever someone mention him, along with the other high rank fifa officials..there are claims that he did this because he is aiming for the Nobel prize for promoting football(world cup) to the world with new hosts instead of just europe and america..if he gets it, absolute travesty..if he doesnt get it, well at least he has that as his legacy

SGSuser
post Dec 4 2010, 03:18 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(IcyDarling @ Dec 4 2010, 03:14 PM)
cant qualify for knockout.
SA also didnt qualify? did they?
got la...98(iirc) and definitely 02

Added on December 4, 2010, 3:21 pm
QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Dec 4 2010, 02:43 PM)
You sure? I thought host is automatically qualified?
he means qatar has 2014 and 2018 to try and qualify...if they can't, then they will be the first host to not qualify for fifa wc before..but of coz they will auto qualify for 2022

This post has been edited by SGSuser: Dec 4 2010, 03:21 PM
SGSuser
post Dec 4 2010, 07:49 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

can't see that happening tbh
SGSuser
post Dec 5 2010, 01:30 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

maybe you should try harder tongue.gif
SGSuser
post Dec 5 2010, 07:16 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

seems like people get butthurt easily nowadays don't they? semua thread pun ada, simple things like quoting once also can trigger negative response doh.gif ..good example in MUST laugh.gif

well, the spreading football around the world thing by sepp, imho, is just another ploy to cover up the massive corruption inside fifa...england quit fifa b4(long long time ago lah) and that is being brought up again now..not sure if it is a wise suggestion though hmm.gif
SGSuser
post Dec 5 2010, 08:36 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

it's not an accusation tbh...it's well known already that Fifa is corrupted

This post has been edited by SGSuser: Dec 5 2010, 08:36 PM
SGSuser
post Dec 8 2010, 06:21 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Dec 8 2010, 01:18 AM)
haha i think the qatar will record the least tourist visiting in world cup history laugh.gif just wait in 12 years n my wish shall come true haha laugh.gif no europeans r capable 2 bare the heat of more than boiling water in arab world like qatar n that is the reason the attendance will drop down big time
I saw reports of south africa having some 60-80% less tourists/foreign fans coming than expected by fifa, it wouldnt be a surprise if qatar record fewer... but meh, 11.5 years still to go

0.0282sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:17 AM