131 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V9, Please read FAQ at 1st page! Yummy froyo

cradle0fFilth
post Dec 13 2010, 12:18 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 13 2010, 12:13 AM)
alright. If u don wan Voodoo to convert to ext4, create the disable lagfix folder b4 flashing smile.gif I noticed a bit draining on battery. not sure if it's XXJPU or Darky (or was it me playing with the phone all the while tongue.gif ) But quite a number of ppl sayin batt is good with Darky

Added on December 13, 2010, 12:14 am
how's your batt life with Darky and Speedmod K10J mate?? laugh.gif
hi ken,

i ve had the disable lagfix folder there dy. it was there before i change to speedmod. i plan to delete it before i start. i ll disable the lagfix later after i install darky's 5.2. perhaps just wana play around wt it 1st

1 plan to do a factory reset and follow the clean guide tho.

1 more thing, i c some complained that the lock screen wallpaper doesnt work. ur s ok?
ken2291
post Dec 13 2010, 12:21 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Dec 13 2010, 12:18 AM)
hi ken,

i ve had the disable lagfix folder there dy. it was there before i change to speedmod. i plan to delete it before i start. i ll disable the lagfix later after i install darky's 5.2. perhaps just wana play around wt it 1st

1 plan to do a factory reset and follow the clean guide tho.

1 more thing, i c some complained that the lock screen wallpaper doesnt work. ur s ok?
alright, have fun with tat Voodoo chick. U'll be happy wif her voices tongue.gif I din do a clean guide. I tried the easy one, works for me rclxms.gif too lazy to do the clean one(suits my dirty mind brows.gif )

changing lock screen wallpaper only works with Samsung default puzzle piece lockscreen. Darky doesn't use that. unless u use the sammy one
Fornx
post Dec 13 2010, 12:23 AM

Zenith
758 posts

muahahah used the ez method of darky's ... got back my market wee biggrin.gif ..

next gonna do the clean method.. reflashing everything into 1 piece smile.gif

so relieved
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 13 2010, 12:24 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 13 2010, 12:21 AM)
alright, have fun with tat Voodoo chick. U'll be happy wif her voices tongue.gif  I din do a clean guide. I tried the easy one, works for me rclxms.gif  too lazy to do the clean one(suits my dirty mind brows.gif )

changing lock screen wallpaper only works with Samsung default puzzle piece lockscreen. Darky doesn't use that. unless u use the sammy one
ok noted.
hehe..

ken2291
post Dec 13 2010, 12:26 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(Fornx @ Dec 13 2010, 12:23 AM)
muahahah used the ez method of darky's ... got back my market wee biggrin.gif ..

next gonna do the clean method.. reflashing everything into 1 piece smile.gif

so relieved
lol... y flash again?
nabilfareez
post Dec 13 2010, 12:26 AM

334 posts

wanna ask.. now im on darky's.. there some bug in da phone.. if i factory reset da phone, does all da apps comes with da rom is there or i need to restore it back.. i want to use da same rom again but i juz want to format it.. so how?? plzz help me..
quackpack
post Dec 13 2010, 12:27 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(nabilfareez @ Dec 13 2010, 12:26 AM)
wanna ask.. now im on darky's.. there some bug in da phone.. if i factory reset da phone, does all da apps comes with da rom is there or i need to restore it back.. i want to use da same rom again but i juz want to format it.. so how?? plzz help me..
If apps are missing you can use root explorer to go /system to look for it

or else just reflash the rom again
Fornx
post Dec 13 2010, 12:29 AM

Zenith
758 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 13 2010, 12:26 AM)
lol... y flash again?
it makes me feel better -.-
nabilfareez
post Dec 13 2010, 12:31 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(quackpack @ Dec 13 2010, 12:27 AM)
If apps are missing you can use root explorer to go /system to look for it

or else just reflash the rom again
i need to flash base JPU rom or darky's only?

This post has been edited by nabilfareez: Dec 13 2010, 12:32 AM
ken2291
post Dec 13 2010, 12:32 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(nabilfareez @ Dec 13 2010, 12:26 AM)
only those in /data/app will be lost. reformat it, then reflash the rom again. there u go smile.gif

Added on December 13, 2010, 12:33 am
QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Dec 13 2010, 12:24 AM)
ok noted.
hehe..
MIUI music player in Darky is awsome rclxms.gif music sync with da lyrics~ cool.gif

This post has been edited by ken2291: Dec 13 2010, 12:33 AM
nabilfareez
post Dec 13 2010, 12:34 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 13 2010, 12:32 AM)
only those in /data/app will be lost. reformat it, then reflash the rom again. there u go smile.gif

Added on December 13, 2010, 12:33 am
MIUI music player in Darky is awsome rclxms.gif music sync with da lyrics~ cool.gif
ken2291
post Dec 13 2010, 12:35 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(nabilfareez @ Dec 13 2010, 12:34 AM)
Darky's only should be enough
- JaY -
post Dec 13 2010, 12:35 AM

t(^.^t)
1,031 posts

seems like in XDA theres a battle between chefs.. Doc,Darky and Jim. May the best wins! flex.gif
ken2291
post Dec 13 2010, 12:37 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

some info on XXJPU over here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=1127
nabilfareez
post Dec 13 2010, 12:37 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 13 2010, 12:35 AM)
Darky's only should be enough
ok.. tq rclxms.gif
ken2291
post Dec 13 2010, 12:38 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Dec 13 2010, 12:35 AM)
seems like in XDA theres a battle between chefs.. Doc,Darky and Jim. May the best wins!  flex.gif
may we sit down and enjoy their works biggrin.gif
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 13 2010, 12:40 AM

666 posts

damn chelsea vs spurs good game. distracted. haha..
quackpack
post Dec 13 2010, 12:41 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 13 2010, 12:38 AM)
may we sit down and enjoy their works biggrin.gif
or donate to show our appreciation smile.gif
Jason
post Dec 13 2010, 12:48 AM

6,355 posts

question guys..i'm on stock FROYO and speedmod k10c. getting a lot of force close on handcent, whatsapp, pingchat (apps i use the most) and today i got it on phone! and stupid phone kinda hung..

turned it off and on again and it was at the glowing s logo for a long time (like first time boot up on froyo from eclair)

i didn't do any lagfix.. just all the tweaks with speedmod..is the problem with k10c? or i got other issues.
Fornx
post Dec 13 2010, 12:49 AM

Zenith
758 posts

darky's rom is faster than jpa + ya ok.. woah o.o

should i disable voodoo? i dun mind nt having cwm.. what i need is speed n perfomance smile.gif

131 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:49 AM